Review Dees v Maggies: the Good, Bad & Fugly

Fair dinkum, just heard Brenton Sanderson on SEN saying that if Goodwin coached from the box instead of the interchange that he'd see we're bombing it in the F50 too much and change strategies.
What the * are these "experts" talking about half the time? As if we havent been doing it for the past 18 months
Tbf he’s reasonably qualified given he coached as a head coach and assistant for years, and recently. If Goodwin doesn’t listen to his assistants and raves ok about ground ball pressure and entries maybe he does need to sit in the stands for a bit.

Surely the rest of the coaches sitting in the box can tell Goody why we suck. Or does Goody ignore them?

On Pixel 6 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Uggghhhhhhhh

Chore of a game.
Never felt we were a chance, even with the momentum in the last. The Operation Linebacker game plan shots me no end. I can understand wanting to be positive and yeah the stats were positive, some straighter kicking and we maybe pinch it.

But we've had games like that for years. Dominating territory and contests and inside 50s but pissing it against the wall.

ANB impressed, Gawn was good. Bowey, Hibbo, McVee decent after a nervy start. May solid. Midfield super frustrating. Forwards weren't much chop either and should've made more of some of the chances, but relying on regularly dobbing shots from 50 with our kickers is a recipe for disappointment.
spot on D77

Sorry Fireplace GIF by South Park

They were teammates at school I think. But yeah, probably an element of seen to be doing the right thing here. He'll get off.

Definitely. Why does Tom Morris even know about it? Clearly someone linked to Collingwood let him know. Can’t blame ‘em. You do whatever it takes this time of year.

Tom Browne put up a tweet too pushing innocence. Deleted it soon after, but kept it up long enough to stir the flogs. His old man probably put him up to it. Disgusting.

Reckon they will pull out the Cripps defence from last season when he knocked out someone. Maynard should get suspended IMO , bottom line Brayshaw will miss next match after being carried off . Who knows once the lawyers get involved.

Cripps got off on a legal technicality due to the details of the charge rather than being found innocent, from memory.

Genuinely haven't been this pissed after a game in my life I reckon. I'm normally a pretty reasonable person but I've actually refused to talk about the game with family, mates or anyone at work. Just so disgusted how we pissed it away with issues that are now old enough they'd be starting primary school.
Yeah the game style we went in with was just so disappointing, id thought we'd taken some serious steps forward in the back end of the year and had praised Goodwin for shaking things up. Then he just shits that out the window.

Was so pumped for the finals to start, now its just pure dread.

Those sneaky lawyers
When a freed Maynard maims another player, methinks the AFL will shudder at the number of zeroes in the claim. And then there is workplace laws that would make things very difficult for the AFL hierarchy.

Nah the balldrop is shocking.
He absolutely fluffed the moment mentally. Blaming injury is bloody stupid, either he was so injured he couldn't kick properly then why the * did he play or its fine and just another excuse for a poor performance.

Like the rest of his teammates the bloke couldn't handle the atmosphere

He absolutely fluffed the moment mentally. Blaming injury is bloody stupid, either he was so injured he couldn't kick properly then why the * did he play or its fine and just another excuse for a poor performance.

Like the rest of his teammates the bloke couldn't handle the atmosphere

Have you actually gone back and watched the 5 goals slick kicked against the Swans? he might have been kicking them all off his shin coz his foot was sore and we havent noticed, Nev could be right. :moustache:

Nah couldn’t be the moon boot he was wearing after the injury in the deans game or the fact he could barely get out of a jog on Thursday.

Bloke who kicked 6 in a grand final just can’t handle pressure

Nah couldn’t be the moon boot he was wearing after the injury in the deans game or the fact he could barely get out of a jog on Thursday.

That's right, I remember him kicking every single ball out on the full on Thursday night because of the excruciating pain he was in. What a hero for even being out there.

Have you actually gone back and watched the 5 goals slick kicked against the Swans? he might have been kicking them all off his shin coz his foot was sore and we havent noticed, Nev could be right. :moustache:
Remarkable he switched and started kicking as a right footer all game after, what a warrior

Even with how incompetent our medical staff is, if his foot was that sore where it hurt to kick the ball he was making a conscience effort for his ball drop to hit his shin/ankle he wouldnt have played.

Absolute lunatic defense of a guy who choked in that particular moment.

Even with how incompetent our medical staff is, if his foot was that sore where it hurt to kick the ball he was making a conscience effort for his ball drop to hit his shin/ankle wouldnt have played.
Making him play the game in the moot boot was probably why he shinned it, tough to kick a footy with a plastic foot

Remarkable he switched and started kicking as a right footer all game after, what a warrior

David Neitz when he did his hammy vs the Bombers in Neale's final game. Proper warrior.