Murray Football League - Thirds (Part 1)

Re: Murray Football League - Thirds

Yer he won pretty easily, was a fair effort as he missed 6 games through injury. Doesn't say much for the rest of us boys lol

He's middle age too isn't he?

I thought Evan Cooknell would've done well. He would've been the best full back in the league this year I reckon.

He's middle age too isn't he?

I thought Evan Cooknell would've done well. He would've been the best full back in the league this year I reckon.

Yes Cal will be playing again next year. Yer Ev played well all year. does any1 have a team of the year now that the season is over?

My beat 22.
FB. W. Doyle (Mul) A Antonello (Cong) M Whiley (Fin)
HB. G Martin (Deni) A Grigg (Moa) K Rowe (Mul)
C. J Biggs (Deni) D Thorpe (Moa) J Atkinson(Rumba)
HF. A Yelland (Mul) J Whelan (Deni) J Giligan (Moa)
FF. B Grath (Ton) J Souter (Ton) J Day (Ech)

R. R Brasher (Fin) N Howe (Deni) J Cooper (Mul)

INTER. C Bradley (Ton)S Taylor (Cob) W Nevile (Ton) D Pearn (Moa)

EMG: S Miller (Mul) J Briggs-Mazzeo (Rumba) B Butts (Mul) J Roberts (Toc) J Wilson (Mul)

the team
M. Whiley. sorry to the boys couldnt a spot for him in ny mid field.
M. Wright. did he do anything against any good teams?
B. Butts. Almost. not quite in the 22. Next Year! great grand final. and final series from what iv heard, has a big fature
C. Bradley. not a huge fan of him good skills but havent seen him do muh
B. Grath. sorry grathy lovers. mid season i thought he was the tall red head fella in ya team :D
J. Wilson. The blonde haired one ;)
Nathlia and barooga? ummm yer ummm yer lol :p

what yas think?

My beat 22.

EMG: S Miller (Mul) J Briggs-Mazzeo (Rumba) B Butts (Mul) J Roberts (Toc) J Wilson (Mul)

the team
B. Butts. Almost. not quite in the 22. Next Year! great grand final. and final series from what iv heard, has a big fature
B. Grath. sorry grathy lovers. mid season i thought he was the tall red head fella in ya team :D

what yas think?
Good effort, only thing i would say is did all of these blokes play much good footy in the thirds because for example antanello only played 2 games in the thirds and didn't do much but played fullback well in seniors. But top effort mate

yep ill agree with that. i couldnt really think of anyone at full back

My Best 25

B: J Briggs-Mazzeo (Rumba), E Cooknell (Cong), J Cooper (Mul)
HB: W Doyle (Mul), J Wilson (Mul), J Briggs (Deni)
C: B Dorgan (Ech), K Rowe (Mul), W Nevill (Ton)
HF: M Whiley (Fin), B Garth (Ton), N Howe (Deni)
F: S Miller (Mul), A Yelland (Mul), J Pitts (Deni)
R: B Dickson (Ech), J Gilligan (Moa), J Day (Ech)
Int: C Bradley (Ton), T Gallagher (Deni), T Harrison (Ech), J Cantwell (Ech)
Emer: B Butts (Mul), D Pearn (Moa), M Saxon(Moa)

Grigg, Thorp, Martin and Souter didn't play enough thirds games in my opinion.

My Best 25

B: J Briggs-Mazzeo (Rumba), E Cooknell (Cong), J Cooper (Mul)
HB: W Doyle (Mul), J Wilson (Mul), J Briggs (Deni)
C: B Dorgan (Ech), K Rowe (Mul), W Nevill (Ton)
HF: M Whiley (Fin), B Garth (Ton), N Howe (Deni)
F: S Miller (Mul), A Yelland (Mul), J Pitts (Deni)
R: B Dickson (Ech), J Gilligan (Moa), J Day (Ech)
Int: C Bradley (Ton), T Gallagher (Deni), T Harrison (Ech), J Cantwell (Ech)
Emer: B Butts (Mul), D Pearn (Moa), M Saxon(Moa)

Grigg, Thorp, Martin and Souter didn't play enough thirds games in my opinion.

Fair few Mul players in there.. I dunno if you know Garthy or what but CHF isnt a good place for him haha.. Im sure he'd be happy to see himself there tho haha

I saw he kicked a few bags of goals throughout the season, but I didn't put him at full forward because Yelland is the best in the league.

My beat 22.

the team

what yas think?

FB. W. Doyle (Mul) A Antonello (Cong) J Wilson (Mul)
HB. K Rowe (Mul) G Martin (Deni) J Cooper (Mul)
HF. A Yelland (Mul) A Grigg (Moa) W Neville (Ton)
FF. S Taylor (Cob) J Souter (Ton) J Day (Ech)

R. R Brasher (Fin) N Howe (Deni) M Whiley (Fin)

INTER. C Bradley (Ton) J Pitts (Deni) J Giligan (Moa) B Dickson(Moa)

EMG: S Miller (Mul) J Briggs-Mazzeo (Rumba) B Butts (Mul) J Roberts (Toc)

Haha that is one of the more offensive comments I have read on this sight. Such a comparison cuts very deep.

FB. W. Doyle (Mul) A Antonello (Cong) J Wilson (Mul)
HB. K Rowe (Mul) G Martin (Deni) J Cooper (Mul)
HF. A Yelland (Mul) A Grigg (Moa) W Neville (Ton)
FF. S Taylor (Cob) J Souter (Ton) J Day (Ech)

R. R Brasher (Fin) N Howe (Deni) M Whiley (Fin)

INTER. C Bradley (Ton) J Pitts (Deni) J Giligan (Moa) B Dickson(Moa)

EMG: S Miller (Mul) J Briggs-Mazzeo (Rumba) B Butts (Mul) J Roberts (Toc)

Haha that is one of the more offensive comments I have read on this sight. Such a comparison cuts very deep.

sorry :D

Apparently the league is getting serious about U18s interleague next year after our team got flogged at the carnival, and because the seniors won their division so we as a league move up a division. Training is starting in February apparently.

Did you get the call up mate? ;)

Would they be weekly trainings? If so it's pretty ambitious. Travel costs and finding the time to do an extra training each week would be difficult for some to overcome I would think.

Some league official mentioned it at league presentation. If i recall correctly he said that they will be playing more than just the one carnival. So i guess that might include games against other local under 18 leagues, or i could be wrong.

Nah mate, I'd say you would though.

Here Is My 25

B: T Britton (Stan) M Watson (Ton) J Vick (Ton)
HB: B Crilly (Ton) Torin Van Roy (Ton) C Simm (Ton)
C: B Tinning (Ton) K Halliwell (Ton) D Sargent (Ton)
HF: K Anderson (Stan) D Nexhip (Ton) B Warren (Ton)
F: R Odonnell (Ack) J Souter (Ton) A Mcgill (Ton)

R: B Garth (Ton) Todd Van Roy (Ton) B Cousins (Wce)

Interchange: J Tucker (Ton) J Webster (Ton) A Lovison (Ky) J Reidell (Ton)

Emerg: B Cers (Ton) B Butts (Mul) J Cantwell (Ech) (AKA Bubble Wrap)

C Bradley: Did Nothing Against Top Sides
W Neville: Has White Hair

What Do You Think?

LEGEND ...... CAPTAIN = K Anderson
STA = Stanhope ..... VICE CAPTAIN = R O'Donnell
KY = Kyabram ..... COACH = M Jones (TON)
TON = Tongala ..... RUNNER = J Greensheilds (TON)
ACK = Assumption College Kilmore ..... TRAINER = Swampy (TON) Booze (KY)
ECH = Echuca ..... WATER = C Kelsey (TON) L Thorpe (MOA)
MUL = Muwala ..... UMPIRES = J Murrals ( Center, Boundry And Goal)
WCE = West Coast Eagles ..... MENTOR = L Brennan (TON)
MOA = Moama ..... TIME KEEPER = B Martain (TON)

Here Is My 25

B: T Britton (Stan) M Watson (Ton) J Vick (Ton)
HB: B Crilly (Ton) Torin Van Roy (Ton) C Simm (Ton)
C: B Tinning (Ton) K Halliwell (Ton) D Sargent (Ton)
HF: K Anderson (Stan) D Nexhip (Ton) B Warren (Ton)
F: R Odonnell (Ack) J Souter (Ton) A Mcgill (Ton)

R: B Garth (Ton) Todd Van Roy (Ton) B Cousins (Wce)

Interchange: J Tucker (Ton) J Webster (Ton) A Lovison (Ky) J Reidell (Ton)

Emerg: B Cers (Ton) B Butts (Mul) J Cantwell (Ech)

C Bradley: Did Nothing Against Top Sides
W Neville: Has White Hair

What Do You Think?

LEGEND
STA = Stanhope
KY = Kyabram
TON = Tongala
ACK = Assumption College Kilmore
ECH = Echuca
MUL = Muwala
WCE = West Coast Eagles

Replace B. Tinning With B. Doull.

Interesting selections and all round pretty good side in my opinion.

However there are a few problems i have with the side:
  • Tim Britton interesting selection, but deserves his spot after strong showing in Stanhope B & F count.
  • Brodie Tinning's selection is suprising, will be good to see if the two boys can reconcile after the incident in the grand final.
  • Robbie O'Donnell is an excellent addition to a side needing some extra bulk in the forward line. Could struggle to suit up for the team however with his cricket commitments to Ack and his constant knee rehab.
  • Two trainers is not even close to enough for this team. If Tinning gets a blood nose will these two men be able to stem the flow? I doubt that and believe the solution could be hiring the whole Melbourne Children's Hospital medical team.
  • I hope the side has a sponsorship with a tape company because word is O'Donnel uses 15 rolls for all the persistant niggles he carries into matches.
  • Cousins good selection, can see him and Sted swapping in the guts and providing great service to the likes of O'Donnel, McGill and co.
  • Murrals will be under amazing pressure with all the umpiring roles. With his VFL commitments could be tough, but as a dedicated 1500m, 800m and marathon runner should handle the job easily.
  • Hope Tucker stays in his starting position, plays his best footy there...
  • Make sure the trainers have a few tissues in the back pocket, Lovison is known for sheading the odd tear after losses.
All in all good side and good support staff. Great Job:thumbsu:

• Tim Britton interesting selection, but deserves his spot after strong showing in Stanhope B & F count.
  • Brodie Tinning's selection is suprising, will be good to see if the two boys can reconcile after the incident in the grand final.
  • Robbie O'Donnell is an excellent addition to a side needing some extra bulk in the forward line. Could struggle to suit up for the team however with his cricket commitments to Ack and his constant knee rehab.
  • Two trainers is not even close to enough for this team. If Tinning gets a blood nose will these two men be able to stem the flow? I doubt that and believe the solution could be hireing the whole Melbourne Children's Hospital medical team.
  • I hope the side has a sponsorship with a tape company because word is O'Donnel uses 15 rolls for all the persistant niggles he carries into matches.
  • Cousins good selection, can see him and Sted swapping in the guts and providing great service to the likes of O'Donnel, McGill and co.
  • Murrals will be under amazing pressure with all the umpiring roles. With his VFL commitments could be tough, but as a dedicated 1500m, 800m and marathon runner should handle the job easily.
  • Make sure the trainers have a few tissues in the back pocket, Lovison is known for sheading the odd tear after losses.

I agree with the likes of T Britton's selection tht toughness of his is a great asset to any team also his skill on both sides of his body is not much off being perfection, it really is great to watch and will be good to see how he links up with the likes of B Tinning and K Halliwell.

It will also be good to see how well K Anderson performs on the half foward flank, the kid has great skills and hands better than the likes of T Lockett and J Dunstall which is his great asset althought needs to bulk up a bit.

also will be very interesting to see how R O'Donnell goes with that persistant knee injury of his seems to be continuing and hampering his game apart from that hes not the most mobile of forwards but definatly has a great hardness about his game that is great to watch.

also will be interesting to see if A lovison can keep his eyes off the women while he is playing if so he should work well with hans and his calvins

but overall i definatly agree with u straunchie-for-pm :thumbsu:

• Two trainers is not even close to enough for this team. If Tinning gets a blood nose will these two men be able to stem the flow? I doubt that and believe the solution could be hiring the whole Melbourne Children's Hospital medical team.

1. Well, Can We Ever Forget That Fight? And Butts Is Emergency, So He Might Not Need To Work Things Out.
2. Rob's Keeping The Bandage Companies Outta Bankruptcy, And So Is Nick Riewoldt.
3. Tucks Can Play Well In The Wing, But The Pine Is The Best Option. Stays Outta Tackles And Doesn't Wana Get Hurt.

Also, Would Sargeant's Ankle Be At 100%? Will Anderson Be Right With His Knee? And Will Watson's Hair Stay Metro After The Match? There's Some Questions To Think About...

What Fight?

You Didnt Even Make The Side AGAIN So Dnt Talk s**t Bout Tucker

The Question Really Is Will Cersy Have The 5 Dollars For The Bus Trip To Support The Team?

Also Anderson HAs No Knee Injury

And Sarge Could Break Both Ankles And Play

He Is The Team