Autopsy Roast & toast vs Brisbane and changes for Sydney, round 17, Thurs July 6, MCG, 7.20pm

Out of curiosity, how many ‘role players’ do Collingwood have?
Port?
Brissie?
Melbourne?
Most overused two words on this board are ‘role player’.
It’s become code for ‘didn’t perform up to scratch.
Maybe we should start working on a team plan and playing as one instead of treating the line-up like the cast of f****** Neighbours or Home and Away and giving everyone a role!!
Up to s

I thought we’d be more competitive against the Lions of course. But with Prestia out and the Dusty out with flu, I was genuinely worried about our overall attitude to this game before the ball was bounced. Then seeing the listless performance without any fight at all was completely foreign to this team. Then hearing lots of players were sick it made a lot more sense.

The flat trackers at the GABBA are the last team you want to cop if you’re mentally and physically not up to your best, as they feast on teams up there. Let’s not forget they beat the Pies up there by 33 points. And were spanking the Demons before the lights went out as well.

In terms of the season nobody expected us to beat the Lions at the GABBA. But win 6 of our last 8 and 12.5 wins probably sneaks you in given how close it is from 4th to 15th. 13.5 wins will definitely get you in.

The fact we have Demons, Dogs, Saints and Sydney on run home means loads of 8-point games to keep ourselves alive.

And I don’t care what anyone says about ‘what’s the point of making finals’ or ‘we’d have got flogged anyway’ etc…. making finals is something to be excited about, win/lose or draw. Only loser clubs say there was no point making finals and finishing 7th or 8th.

Finishing 8th and losing an EF is a million times better than missing finals.

Completely foreign?
How do you explain getting smacked by the Suns three times in a row???
Nothing foreign in listless performances.
Sydney this year was listless.
North Melbourne last year was listless.
Essendon was listless.

Port?
Brissie?
Melbourne?
Maybe we should start working on a team plan and playing as one instead of treating the line-up like the cast of f****** Neighbours or Home and Away and giving everyone a role!!
Up to s
Say you don’t understand footy whist showing you don’t understand footy.

Btw majority of Collingwood list are role players.

Port?
Brissie?
Melbourne?
Up to s
on the cans?

Port?
Brissie?
Melbourne?
Up to s
Bruv we won a flag by making the most of our role players

Completely foreign?
How do you explain getting smacked by the Suns three times in a row???
Nothing foreign in listless performances.
Sydney this year was listless.
North Melbourne last year was listless.
Essendon was listless.
They were all under the elite dimma, lets see how mini dimma goes against them starting tomorrow

Didn’t Sydney smack us in the wet last time? Feel like we’re better in the wet now, so we’ll have to see.

Genuine question though - how many wet games have we played this year. Feels like we’ve played most non-Marvel games in the wet. I remember the Adelaide game being a sunny day, so take that one away too

Say you don’t understand footy whist showing you don’t understand footy.

Btw majority of Collingwood list are role players.
I’m convinced Collingwood copied us. Apart from their focus on good foot skills and lack of elite KPFs, everything else really feels like us in our Premiership years including the “connectedness” stuff.

Didn’t Sydney smack us in the wet last time? Feel like we’re better in the wet now, so we’ll have to see.

Genuine question though - how many wet games have we played this year. Feels like we’ve played most non-Marvel games in the wet. I remember the Adelaide game being a sunny day, so take that one away too
meanwhile pies havent played in one wet game besides the one against us

kissed on the dick

Until they get to the GF where it will rain non stop and they score 4 goals for the match.

I can dream can't I?

kissed on the dick
Only played 3 night games for the year as well (rounds 1, 3 & 4)

All been afternoon and twilight games apart from that

Very odd considering they are meant to be a high drawcard tv wise

Pies have Travis Auld in their back pocket for fixturing. We play ess and blues once, they play them twice thats big at seasons end attendance figures. They rarely play GWS over there it would drop their overall attendance but they sure play them here.

They are an entitled bunch who want to swap coll v lions at marvel to the G. I mean we played swans at marvel on a Thurs night of all days and got 44K in 2018. At the G that game would've drawn 70K as it was 1st v 2nd.

Well, we need to copy them.
Their game plan obviously obviously combats the stand rule and we are still whining about it years later.

Stand rule is nothing now, we have overcome that. Even umps have relaxed on it if you make a slight move lol
Pies 100% have copied us, the one thing they do have which is an added bonus is they have better foot skills.

they asked for arvo games for maximizing crowds and they got em

only pies get to treat their fans year in year out with an afl deepthroat fixture

Stand rule is nothing now, we have overcome that. Even umps have relaxed on it if you make a slight move lol
Pies 100% have copied us, the one thing they do have which is an added bonus is they have better foot skills.
Watching our foot and hand skills last week, compared to the Lions', our were no better than a mid-range country league team.
We have very few who execute under pressure.

they asked for arvo games for maximizing crowds and they got em

only pies get to treat their fans year in year out with an afl deepthroat fixture
Bloke at work thinks it’s the only reason Cox is playing half decent this year with his eyes being s**t

Said he copped an eye injury when he was still playing and he couldn’t play for s**t in night games after that but still could see the ball fine in day games

Bloke at work thinks it’s the only reason Cox is playing half decent this year with his eyes being s**t

Said he copped an eye injury when he was still playing and he couldn’t play for s**t in night games after that but still could see the ball fine in day games
Confirmed . 2pm qualifying and Prelim finals

As we expected, Prestia will play mini confirmed this in his presser today!
Dusty and Dion good ins as well as the two debutants in Bauer and Banks.
Given the mid time of Dusty and Dion, combined with Cotch and last week Hopper, we really do have too many mids, inside ones anyway.