Game Day Round 18 @ Collingwood

It does my head in, he's done nothing deserve the amount of hatred from them. He's fair, not dirty, doesn't rub it in to the opposition and he's not a FIGJAM despite what they say (if they want a FIGJAM, they just need to look in their backyard at Chad ******* Wingard).

Awesome players get that negative attention in a footy environment like ours.

I'd love to hear what Schulzenfest has to say about this, he seems to have the biggest obsession and drives a lot of the Danger hate on their board. Also, JimmyBeerCans, but I think he just enjoys trolling us for a laugh.

Janus is the worst. Every single comment is about the crows and they are all hate filled.

It's either still not ******* up yet, or it is there but the website has buggered something up:mad::mad::mad:

I followed a "contact us" link on the AFL website and supplied "feedback" to the effect that the smart replay was not working for the round 18 Pies vs Crows match. So far I have only got an automated reply stating that they would look into it within a few days. Meh.

It can't hurt if they get even more feedback from other users pointing out this issue.

You do know, that isn't true.

If martin goes off the list, his place in the team will be replaced by someone we currently have. For example, Rory Atkins would get that opportunity or cameron Ellis Yoeman but it's a furphy to suggest it would be pick 80.

It's like climbing the corporate ladder, you have to pay your dues and serve your time in the mail room before getting the corner office.
Ellis Yolmen is already on the senior list but I see your point.

On the flip side, they're already with us and holding onto someone such as Martin doesn't mean we lose these guys, only the opportunity to play them early in the season and that's assuming they're ready and we have no LTI.

I recorded this one and watched it yesterday :). Almost as good 2nd time round.
With the AFL site replays, is there any way to make the screen full size? Comes up about half size on my 15-inch laptop and I can't find a way to increase.

I use the Firefox web browser, and I have installed an addon called "Youtube and more - Easy Video Downloader"

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/video-downloader-pure

Using this addon it is possible to save each quarter of the AFL site smart replay as an .mp4 video file. You can then queue the four files in a playlist and watch it full screen in a video player such as VLC.

http://www.videolan.org/vlc/index.html

VLC reports that the .mp4 files downloaded from the AFL site smart replay have a resolution of 720 x 400. Each file is about 460 MBytes or so. For comparison, a standard DVD has a resolution of 720 x 576 on PAL systems.

I use the Firefox web browser, and I have installed an addon called "Youtube and more - Easy Video Downloader"

Using this addon it is possible to save each quarter of the AFL site smart replay as an .mp4 video file. You can then queue the four files in a playlist and watch it full screen in a video player such as VLC.

VLC reports that the .mp4 files downloaded from the AFL site smart replay have a resolution of 720 x 400. Each file is about 460 MBytes or so. For comparison, a standard DVD has a resolution of 720 x 576 on PAL systems.

Thanks mate. :)

That's so awesome. Cheers. Four quarters now locked and loaded to watch on my TV through my hard-drive:). Quality is more than reasonable too!