Kyabram District FL -Mark II

• Thread starter Thread starter Eagleboy9

Time to set a few things straight.
For starters Meka never said that shit at 3 quarter time, he said that the 18 blokes on the field would be staying on the field for the last quarter because we were the ones that put us in that mess, he also berated the ones fighting and said why dont they go at the ball in the last with as much passion as they were whilst fighting.
As for the fight why dont you Mainland folk ask Chalky Auld who started it? im sure he knows. And whilst there ask who finished it.
Everyone knew Stanhope were the best side all year and duly showed it Saty, I thought the first quarter was fairly even and to a degree maybe the second after that it was all one way.
Deangelis did a good job on Snake but 9 goals was still an exceptional effort, Mansell was great, and thought Kouta was good to.
As for the last quarter shit im the first to say i didnt and dont condone what Formica did but im sure he will be made an example of at the tribunal.
Meka times 2 gave away some silly 50m penalties at the end which there was not much in, as did Kouta more out of frustration than anything else as he and Adrian have been brilliant all year in all areas of there footy.
So congrats to Patto and his crew hope to renew aquaintances next season.
As for all you ****en Ardy belters start singing a different tune for ****s sake!!!!! and happy golfing over the summer.

To clear something up, I for one do not consider myself a Ardmona beater and have no grudges against any side within the KDFL.
But the sh!t the Ardmona Senior Football side put up on Saturday is a disgrace and every single player for that club, on that ground, needs take responsibility, including the coaching staff.
To me Perry Meka should be retired, he appears frustrated by the fact that his body, and age, doesn't permit him to have a huge influence over a game, something he has probably grown accustom to over a long period of time and also has probably been a significant part of a lot of any success, he has enjoyed as a coach.
As for the Ardmona Football Club irrespective of any other matters which have previously taken place, I would suggest the league would be severly embarrassed by the display they put on in the pinacle, and most witnessed, event the league holds in a season, and therefore you'd assume any league in the KDL's position, would ask the club what measures it plans to undertake to avoid a repeat performance, whilst also asking why the club feels it should be entitled to remain in the league.
Only an unbiased opinion !!!

Ardmona will be there next year ,the year after that and the year after that. if you dont like it go to another league, or maybe beat us before we get to a grand final eeevvverryy year, because for those that dont know like you GETOUT the grounds are rock hard that deep into september...ouch:D

Wow finally some decent conversing!!!!
For starters i am not Perry, lets get that straight.
Maybe he should retire? who cares? 80 odd goals for the year aint bad though?
Why were'nt we in the home rooms? seeing as though you have all the answers? time and place maybe correct.
Red Jacket number 9? maybe an in house joke? maybe the silks and saddle cloth of the punters club fancy for the day? once again who really cares?
Now the so called RIOT at qrt time against Lanky hmmm, Mark Young copped a late and high wack to the head he retalliated was reported and duly suspended, well blow me down if Meka fly's the flag for his team.
Now end of game against Lanky in Pre-lim, " a game i played in and thought it was played in great spirit, being only one 50m penalty handed out and it was against Lanky" Maybe the fact our best player and highly regarded friend and team mate had his ****ing face smashed in may of had something to do with it? the only punch thrown was the one he copped!!! so get your facts straight before you start that shit!!
As we left the field Kouta asked Undera Senior Player Valentine " who was pissed standing at the bar mouthing abuse to him, what his problem was?
end of story.
Please excuse me for trying to answer all posts at once.
Every senior player on the field cant take responsibility for one Formica,
as i have already said it was obviously wrong and im sure will be duly dealt with.
As for Watto and the executives and the woman sitting on the fence?
The abuse being levelled at our players at the Stanhope game was also a disgrace and CHITTICK sat right in the middle of the mob laughing all day long!! Thus influencing Stanhope's scribe reminding his supporters to curb their language the following week in the weekender.
Forty-one my old mate!!! i tend to agree the boys wouldnt give to ****s about the shit going on!! and i also agree the 1st eighteen are'nt on here plying their trade. Now take your SS and **** off hahah.
Cheers.

To clear something up, I for one do not consider myself a Ardmona beater and have no grudges against any side within the KDFL.
But the sh!t the Ardmona Senior Football side put up on Saturday is a disgrace and every single player for that club, on that ground, needs take responsibility, including the coaching staff.
To me Perry Meka should be retired, he appears frustrated by the fact that his body, and age, doesn't permit him to have a huge influence over a game, something he has probably grown accustom to over a long period of time and also has probably been a significant part of a lot of any success, he has enjoyed as a coach.
As for the Ardmona Football Club irrespective of any other matters which have previously taken place, I would suggest the league would be severly embarrassed by the display they put on in the pinacle, and most witnessed, event the league holds in a season, and therefore you'd assume any league in the KDL's position, would ask the club what measures it plans to undertake to avoid a repeat performance, whilst also asking why the club feels it should be entitled to remain in the league.
Only an unbiased opinion !!!
we should ask strathy,shepp east and katunga about your club ptf or even ask howden

Why were'nt we in the home rooms? seeing as though you have all the answers? time and place maybe correct.
Red Jacket number 9? maybe an in house joke? maybe the silks and saddle cloth of the punters club fancy for the day? once again who really cares?
Now the so called RIOT at qrt time against Lanky hmmm, Mark Young copped a late and high wack to the head he retalliated was reported and duly suspended, well blow me down if Meka fly's the flag for his team.
Now end of game against Lanky in Pre-lim, " a game i played in and thought it was played in great spirit, being only one 50m penalty handed out and it was against Lanky" Maybe the fact our best player and highly regarded friend and team mate had his ****ing face smashed in may of had something to do with it? the only punch thrown was the one he copped!!! so get your facts straight before you start that shit!!
As we left the field Kouta asked Undera Senior Player Valentine " who was pissed standing at the bar mouthing abuse to him, what his problem was?
end of story.
as i have already said it was obviously wrong and im sure will be duly dealt with.
The abuse being levelled at our players at the Stanhope game was also a disgrace and CHITTICK sat right in the middle of the mob laughing all day long!! Thus influencing Stanhope's scribe reminding his supporters to curb their language the following week in the weekender.
Forty-one my old mate!!! i tend to agree the boys wouldnt give to ****s about the shit going on!! and i also agree the 1st eighteen are'nt on here plying their trade. Now take your SS and **** off hahah.
Cheers.

fencesitter: Ardmona will be up there for the nexted 5years and longer.....:D
As for Perry all the haters still carnt beleave that he is still kicking 80 odd goals for his age... Maybe he is just cut that CHITTY is a (LIFE MEMBER) at stanhope and has his head so far up there arse all year..... Ardmona earns and works for everything they get year in year out.... And Stanhope just keep getting the hand outs....(HOPE TO SEE YOU GO AROUND ! MORE TIME PEZZA)
All that bullshit about sending players out to smash and hurt Stanhope is a crock of shit...so who ever has started that get your head out of your ARSE!!!!!
AS 4 FORMICA I no him well and he will cop what is coming to him on the chin just like your Stanhope player :D Its football girls AT LEAST he NEVER JUMPED THE FENCE AND HIT A SPECTATOR, yes it wasnt good for the game but its a GRAND FINAL BOYZZZ..... the heat of the moment things happen...

LOVE YA WORK FENCESITTER:thumbsu::thumbsu:

As you can see the Mekas have a lot of relations - inbreeding you know!

Sure you're not.

Considering you don't leave the goalsquare, yeah not a bad effort.
It would be great if you didn't squeal every time you didn't get paid a mark or occasionally get pinged for holding the man(as you do in every contest).

What did it really matter? Was there any need to swear and denigrate the league and Greg Watson in front of so many people? Most other coaches and clubs would protest quietly away from a crowd. But you love that sort of stuff don't you? ( and then whinge when people get stuck into you and your club for your behaviour)

An inhouse joke you think?
Do you expect people to beleive that.
So let me get this straight, the coach of a team involved in a scuffle yells the number of a player from the opposition at top pitch letting all of his players know he has a problem with that player....and it's all an inhouse joke? If that wasn't a call to put a hit on number 9 I don't know what is.

No, Mark Young copped a bump in play like hundreds of players do each week while playing football. When the siren went he chose to follow up on what had happened in play and try to rough up and threaten his opponent, and from there it escalated.
Actually Perry, you were late in on the scene, and as usual charged into someone who wasn't even looking your way. And then of course you followed it up with threats to 'number 9'.

Once again, an in-play accident where a bloke got a whack in a contest.
Most other teams would wear it as an accident, but of course the word went around your players that Fuzz was king hit.
Now if there was one bloke who deserved to be king hit from Ardmona , it isn't Fuzz, and we all know that. He's a ball player.
But of course your team had to try and start something out of it. Couldn't just be happy with a win. Of course not. That's not the Ardmona way is it?
Reminds of the time, you and your now President followed a young Lancaster team who'd just been beaten by 40 odd points( and no chance of making finals) to the boundary line after the game threatening to meet them out that night, and that you would put them in hospital.
Super stuff that. Really inspiring!
And all the while players like Huggie, Cossie Cirillo and Dan Riedy are apologising to us for your behaviour, while your then President has to come onto the ground and escort you away.

end of story.
Actually, no.
The end of the story is that your players got involved in a push and shove match with supporters and onlookers as they left the field, then continue to bicker amongst themselves until 4 cop cars showed up to disperse the crowd.

You see you're trying to cover up the fact that you openly abused a league official by pulling the usual ' oh but they were yelling stuff from the boundary' line.

The fact reamins that other clubs in the league just don't have these issues.
Have you sat back and asked yourself why that is?

Feel free to make more excuses for your behaviour and justify the thuggery that your club seems to enjoy so much, but don't keep whinging when you continue to be bagged and spoken badly about.

Ardmona will be there next year ,the year after that and the year after that. if you dont like it go to another league, or maybe beat us before we get to a grand final eeevvverryy year, because for those that dont know like you GETOUT the grounds are rock hard that deep into september...ouch:D

I read in the Age today that the league is having a meeting on Monday. Can the league kick Ardmona out of the competition? I think it happened to Broadford so the the precedent is there.

Or could the other clubs front the league and say "unless Ardmona is kicked out of the leauge we'll start our own league." Call it the Kyabram Football League rather the the Kyabram District Football league.

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/ne...sions-boil-over/2008/09/23/1221935640791.html

Cats get their marching orders as tensions boil over
Paul Daffey | September 24, 2008

ARDMONA, the club that featured in these pages last year because of its rough-house tactics, was hooted at the weekend when its players jogged from the Mooroopna oval straight after the final siren to end the Kyabram District Football League grand final. Spectators were under the impression that the Cats players were turning their backs on the presentations about to take place for their victorious opponent, Stanhope.

But the Ardmona players jogged off the ground because league officials, after conferring with police, had asked them to. The officials wanted to make sure the Ardmona players would not be drawn into any trouble with spectators.

The inspiration for the unusual request was the mayhem that had broken out the previous week during the Picola and District League grand final at Strathmerton, north of Shepparton.

The source of the problem at Strathmerton was a group of revellers who had begun drinking during a grand final breakfast.

Lax security at the entrance to the Strathmerton oval meant the revellers could then bring jam-packed portable coolers into the ground. The revellers' behaviour grew more louche as the day wore on. Three streakers made their way on to the ground while fights broke out on the sidelines.

Late in the senior grand final, as Tungamah was putting Katandra to the sword, police moved in to break up a big brawl in the crowd. Reinforcements had to be called, but the fight got so out of hand that police had to use capsicum spray.

At Mooroopna, on the outskirts of Shepparton, there was no crowd trouble during Saturday's Kyabram District grand final, but trouble began to brew on the field when Ardmona full-forward Perry Meka had a verbal stoush with a Stanhope trainer after the half-time siren. Meka was then involved a push-and-shove before umpires stepped in.

During the third quarter, Stanhope kicked seven unanswered goals to put the game out of reach. A handful of Ardmona players then let their frustration boil over. Spectators accused the Cats of sniping. In recent days, the league has received a dozen complaints about the conduct of Ardmona players.

One Ardmona player, Shayne Formica, was reported by two umpires for striking after an incident in which Stanhope full-back Damien Wigfield was knocked out and had to be taken from the field.

An ugly brawl broke out after the three-quarter-time siren. It was around this time that officials came up with the idea of herding Ardmona players off the field at the final siren.

Spot fires continued to break during the last quarter as Stanhope went on to seal its second successive premiership.

Stanhope full-forward Aaron James, the former AFL forward, kicked nine goals to give him 91 from nine games. For Ardmona, Meka kicked one goal to give him 86 for the season, while his cousin, Adrian Meka, kicked five to take his tally to 123.

League officials and club delegates are scheduled to gather on Monday for their regular meeting. The topic of Ardmona is bound to receive plenty of attention.

It's funny to be reading this but i can tell that the ones wanting ardmona out of the kdfl are from the jealous useless clubs that have nothing on here to gloat about.In 2006 there was alot of rubbishing Ardy right up until they got the flag.Similarily last year and this year there was'nt much said until they got beaten in the granny and out come the knockers.So stop whining like a bunch of fairies and get your respective teams to get a heart like ardmona and stanhope it is great feeling come September losing or winning the flag and yes winning is GREAT

Paul Daffey is an honest writer. He wrote some good articles on the Ardmoaners last year as well.

Great come back ********!!!!! You wish you had there SKILLS GIRLFRIEND!!!!!

I am so glad I dont have their skills to king hit people, especially children, eh Pez?

Also I dont have Pez's skill for eating like a pig. No wonder he had a heart attack on the field.

Seeing as he has no ticker, that could be seen as a medical miracle!!!

GET OUT.........
I am Not Perry Meka!!
I am an Ardmona player and have been for 12 years.
Are you a Lancaster player? did you play in those mentioned games? i did,
I saw Mark Young get hit high and late, retalliate, reported, suspended!!
If one of us gets hit it is a fair bump in play or accidental!! just like Fuzz,
he gets his ****ing face smashed in!! it was an accident!!
And this red jacket shit!! so what happened to number 9? nothing!!
All you have proven to do is let me know that you dislike Perry Meka, i dont care if you love him or hate him, i hardly even mentioned him in my post, other than that i was in that huddle and heard nothing of going the hit in the last quarter.
I am not trying to cover up anything, the bickering you saw after we beat you at Undera, i missed, as i was in the rooms singing the song.
And dont try and tell me i dont cop disgusting, degrading remarks every time i run on the field because i assure you i do, i for one take it on the chin week in week out, i am one who believes you pay your entry, say what you like, but dont forget i pay mine too and will say what i like!!
And just for the record in 20 odd years of football i have never been reported..... not bad for an Ardmoaner DOG!!
Feel free to Personally Message me if you like and we can have a chat if you want to get a few things off your chest, im guessing we have probably played against each other many times otherwise im off to hit the fairways...cheers

GET OUT.........
I am Not Perry Meka!!
I am an Ardmona player and have been for 12 years.
Are you a Lancaster player? did you play in those mentioned games? i did,
I saw Mark Young get hit high and late, retalliate, reported, suspended!!
If one of us gets hit it is a fair bump in play or accidental!! just like Fuzz,
he gets his ****ing face smashed in!! it was an accident!!
And this red jacket shit!! so what happened to number 9? nothing!!
All you have proven to do is let me know that you dislike Perry Meka, i dont care if you love him or hate him, i hardly even mentioned him in my post, other than that i was in that huddle and heard nothing of going the hit in the last quarter.
I am not trying to cover up anything, the bickering you saw after we beat you at Undera, i missed, as i was in the rooms singing the song.
And dont try and tell me i dont cop disgusting, degrading remarks every time i run on the field because i assure you i do, i for one take it on the chin week in week out, i am one who believes you pay your entry, say what you like, but dont forget i pay mine too and will say what i like!!
And just for the record in 20 odd years of football i have never been reported..... not bad for an Ardmoaner DOG!!
Feel free to Personally Message me if you like and we can have a chat if you want to get a few things off your chest, im guessing we have probably played against each other many times otherwise im off to hit the fairways...cheers

Only person that I can think of that fits this bill is Shaun Huggard, from my dealings with him actually thought he was a decent bloke though:confused:
Fencesitter also wrote this in an earlier post, maybe he likes talking in the 3rd person;

5 Apr 2008, 08:31
Replies: 7,186 Kyabram District FL
Views: 362,203 Posted By fencesitter
Re: Kyabram District FL

Huggy, is playing for Ardmona! he is very busy with work which didnt allow him to play the night games. So instead had one game on a saty with Murch as Willo is his brother in law.

If not thrown out of the KDL, the Ardmona Football club should be renamed. The current list of thugs and has beens are a disgrace to the proud history of the club and locals who have turned their back on a disgraceful decade of idiots who believe they are footballers.:mad:

listen here MAN JAM BOUNTY HUNTER you do not have a clue about the football club and the people that are there....
you must be from undera...
There are no thugs in the club just a bunch of blokes who are sick of getting the arse end of everything from the league.......from poor tribunral hearing. (IF YOU ARE AN ARDMONA PLAYER AND YOU FRONT UP TO THE TRIBUNRAL, YOU ARE FOUND GUILTY BEFORE YOU EVEN WALK INTO THE HEARING:mad:) and to the bullshit that was said about the grand final...
All this crap about the police telling us to get off the ground was a crock of sh** ..... it was in PROTEST of the sh** we cop from the league ALL YEAR........:mad::thumbsd:
It was a grand final and if it was stanhope, undera or wanky i mean lancy that had a fight or walked off you wouldnt hear a thing about it!!! WOULD YOU:confused:
BUT IT WAS ARDMONA SOOOOOOO LETS PUT IN THE PAPERS....

YOU ARE A CLOWN MAN HUNTER:thumbsd:

Such a text book response...
Ive spent more time at Ardmona than you ever will...
The clubs history goes back a long time...far beyond the current teams collective IQ.

Such a text book response...
Ive spent more time at Ardmona than you ever will...
The clubs history goes back a long time...far beyond the current teams collective IQ.

IM THERE NOW CLOWN!!! AND YOU MUST STOP LIVING IN THE PAST D***HEAD AND HAVE A GOOD LOOK AT WHAT IS HAPPENING THERE NOW..............................:confused:

the people that are there now love the club and are sick of IDIOTS LIKE YOU WHO SAY THEY HAVE BEEN THERE AND NOW TURNED THERE BACKS ON IT!!!!! We dont need you even saying ARDMONA because our club is better off without you turn coats so go back UNDER THE ROCK U CRAWLED OUT FROM IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!! AND COMMENT ON SOMETHING YOU HAVE AN IDEA ABOUT AND NOT OUR CLUB...........

if not thrown out of the kdl, the ardmona football club should be renamed. The current list of thugs and has beens are a disgrace to the proud history of the club and locals who have turned their back on a disgraceful decade of idiots who believe they are footballers.:mad:

name the thugs then mate!!!!!!

IM THERE NOW CLOWN!!! AND YOU MUST STOP LIVING IN THE PAST D***HEAD AND HAVE A GOOD LOOK AT WHAT IS HAPPENING THERE NOW..............................:confused:

the people that are there now love the club and are sick of IDIOTS LIKE YOU WHO SAY THEY HAVE BEEN THERE AND NOW TURNED THERE BACKS ON IT!!!!! We dont need you even saying ARDMONA because our club is better off without you turn coats so go back UNDER THE ROCK U CRAWLED OUT FROM IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!! AND COMMENT ON SOMETHING YOU HAVE AN IDEA ABOUT AND NOT OUR CLUB...........

What is happening 'there now' is a disgrace...who can take the club or its playing ability seriously - its become a circus act.:thumbsd:

Mate we have the league medalist in youngy... we have adrian meka who kick 120 plus goals and won the goal kicking medal and his cuz Perry who has kicked 80 plus again for the 1000000000 time and you MONKEYS still give us no respect!!!!! HOW?

YOU WONDER WHY THINGS HAPPEN WE PLAY HARD FOOTBALL AND OF COURSE THERE IS THE ODD LATE 1 BUT EVERY CLUB DOES IT, ITS FOOTBALL.....:confused:

Every1 has a go at PEZ for loving his club... He is an icon of the game AND ALL HE AND THE CLUB WANTS IS RESPECT FROM ALL INVOLED IN THE KDFL....

Mate we have the league medalist in youngy... we have adrian meka who kick 120 plus goals and won the goal kicking medal and his cuz Perry who has kicked 80 plus again for the 1000000000 time and you MONKEYS still give us no respect!!!!! HOW?

YOU WONDER WHY THINGS HAPPEN WE PLAY HARD FOOTBALL AND OF COURSE THERE IS THE ODD LATE 1 BUT EVERY CLUB DOES IT, ITS FOOTBALL.....:confused:

Every1 has a go at PEZ for loving his club... He is an icon of the game AND ALL HE AND THE CLUB WANTS IS RESPECT FROM ALL INVOLED IN THE KDFL....

Respect has to be earned and you do not earn respect by sooking over what change rooms you have, starting blues regularly at quarter time breaks (cant have free kicks given against you then), reaching over the fence to snot 14 year old kids, belting a couple of 16 year olds, getting your goons to go over and have a quiet word to a couple of old biddies from Rushworth who are giving you a bit of lip, calling opposition spectators racists, calling umpires cheats, belting blokes from behind, starting blues after you have won a final, letting everyone know that a certain player is to be hit anyway possible (red jacket), all of the off field shit that the clubs spectators got up to such as trashing schools and all in brawls (which admittedly was fairly quiet this year) and on and on it goes. There are several players at Ardmona who are respected, but Meka isn't one of them and he never will be.

I can tell you and the rest of the Ardmona haters that they are right on top of their financial and off field woes from previous years except for a few in house discrepancies,so get it in all of your scones they wont be goin anywhere.Oh yeah and well said Andrew Chittick in todays Shep news have a read idiots and eat some of your words.