EDFL moves Part 2

Heard a big rumor that Eags is signed, sealed and delivered at Albanvale!
quote]

Hope that's not true puff puff buddy, as I did see him doing the 1KM time trial with the Abers boys at Aberfeldie Park on Friday night. Good bloke.
Would be a shame to see him go from our side.

Some clubs ask players to train at the club before signing them over, I know keilor park does this,

Given dean has really only had ONE senior job and it was KP perhaps he is struggling to come up with ideas on how to keep players and has pinched that idea,

Hope he doesnt pinch any other ideas for abers sake, last ideas he was in charge of, got them into B grade

Hang on you say resulting to insults, didn't you call me a toss bag???
fight fire with fire i do.

lf we had 2 threads for senior edfl footy, one for A GRADE and one for b grade then i wouldn't have read something relating to the lower grade sh-t i mean division 2 that i have no interest in, not asking tooooo much i think.

Please pick up some talls and ball magnets douttas or maybe the B grade thread will be on the agenda for billyboy.

I have been reading your posts regarding the terrible, terrible standard of B Grade EDFL footy when compared to the much more highly rated A Grade level.

I am just wondering if you actually went to a game of it at all this year. Maybe I should summarize the events that I noted just on here.

• 1 team dominated the majority of the season ensuring the prospect of a decent Home and Away game was a rarity.
  • 4 Teams were so far in front of the rest of the field most sides not in the finals race packed up the shop once clearances closed.
  • The only real interest in the general season was who would win the wooden spoon.
  • 1 A reserves coach reported for running on the field and punching an opposition player.
  • 1 A reserves runner being reported for a similar offence.
  • Countless and I mean countless accusations of racial slurs and vilification of opposition players.
I mean I could go on, but I will take the sh!t B Grade competition where the interest is more related to winning games of footy with as much locally developed junior talent as possible and where come round 16... 9 teams are a chance at the 5 and finals and are all playing like their lives depended on it, ahead of an overrated, overpaid bunch of wannabe try hards anyday.

East Keilor Football Club is excited to announce the signings of dual playing assistants for next season under senior coach Peter Baxter.

The club is thrilled to announce that Doutta Stars champion Sam Tankard has signed along with Sunbury premiership player Shane Gilcrist.

For more on this announcement head over to Cougarnet @ www.eastkeilorfc.com

I have been reading your posts regarding the terrible, terrible standard of B Grade EDFL footy when compared to the much more highly rated A Grade level.

I am just wondering if you actually went to a game of it at all this year. Maybe I should summarize the events that I noted just on here.

• 1 team dominated the majority of the season ensuring the prospect of a decent Home and Away game was a rarity.
  • 4 Teams were so far in front of the rest of the field most sides not in the finals race packed up the shop once clearances closed.
  • The only real interest in the general season was who would win the wooden spoon.
  • 1 A reserves coach reported for running on the field and punching an opposition player.
  • 1 A reserves runner being reported for a similar offence.
  • Countless and I mean countless accusations of racial slurs and vilification of opposition players.
I mean I could go on, but I will take the sh!t B Grade competition where the interest is more related to winning games of footy with as much locally developed junior talent as possible and where come round 16... 9 teams are a chance at the 5 and finals and are all playing like their lives depended on it, ahead of an overrated, overpaid bunch of wannabe try hards anyday.

Understand your passion for the league you follow or play in. Can't work out why people insist on bagging out one comp in order to make there's sound better. The fact is the a grade is where the higher paid and more talented players are...... Fact. Not trying to insult anyone. That does not stop b grade from being a very watchable and entertaining comp with plenty of players that could, if they chose to, play A grade.

Just remember that your team is only a premiership or wooden spoon away from swapping comps...........;)

Understand your passion for the league you follow or play in. Can't work out why people insist on bagging out one comp in order to make there's sound better. The fact is the a grade is where the higher paid and more talented players are...... Fact. Not trying to insult anyone. That does not stop b grade from being a very watchable and entertaining comp with plenty of players that could, if they chose to, play A grade.

Just remember that your team is only a premiership or wooden spoon away from swapping comps...........;)

I agree with Kanga Jack.

You goose - from now on champ speak when your shat on!

Sh*tman!!!!!

Heard a big rumor that Eags is signed, sealed and delivered at Albanvale!

Unbelievable!

Puffpuffgivemo= Luke Kinnaburgh

Prophetic = Luke Kinnaburgh

Bigpumper = Luke Kinnaburgh

Read all of his posts guys and you'll see the link...

i had to sign up to big footy sick of losers writing crap and footy nut you take the points of writing the most crap.

i can vouch for Luke and and say only one of the three are definately his sign ins.

Hardball/arse clown i never once stated that B grade footy was "trash". will just agree to disagree will move on....

Bricksta! aint you from doutta's? surely you know who has left the club? I seriously hope doutta's go well this year after last year so give us something bricksta... who have doutta's replaced for philpot??? and have you signed anyone at all??? The very few times i watched last season your midfield got flogged seemed very slow and sluggish at times and your backline needed some talls. Is this a far assumption?

Was, i am no longer involved just an interested supporter!...

Spot on big boy!

By the way - have you heard the real connection between the Bulldogs and the "Twins"

A Former Team Mate now involved with North!

They are only keen to talk to Nth Heildeberg apparently, i may be wrong and it would be bad news for the comp if they moved on but times change and given the quality of player they are they will always get offers from outside and perhaps this time they are deciding on a move.

Plenty of water to pass between now and April

They may decide on a move but if it's due to a 'connection' to the player I assume you're talking about I'd be surprised. Also the term 'Team mate' is being used at it's loosest!! :) They're as human as everyone else and probably finding it hard to knock back what would be a big offer... All necessary efforts would be made to keep them but bidding wars are only a bad thing....

Oh and B grade sucks and you're a dog and I'm the best footy player goin' round.... Is that more to the standard of the site??? ;):D

They may decide on a move but if it's due to a 'connection' to the player I assume you're talking about I'd be surprised. Also the term 'Team mate' is being used at it's loosest!! :) They're as human as everyone else and probably finding it hard to knock back what would be a big offer... All necessary efforts would be made to keep them but bidding wars are only a bad thing....

Oh and B grade sucks and you're a dog and I'm the best footy player goin' round.... Is that more to the standard of the site??? ;):D

they won't go.

I was just clarifying the issue that it wasn’t a made up rumour that’s all champ.

As I said it would be bad news for the comp if they did.

Also, you're spot on - i am a dog!

You flog!

I’ve never covered up who I am and all you’re doing is p*ssing in the wind on the other 2 users.

They are certainly Abers people but that’s all you need to know – work out the rest yourself.

I however know who you are now – I feel sorry for you as you’re one sad unit.

Is Footynut now your 9th username goon?

Ooh and you must have plenty of time to be sitting there reading every post of 3 users - get a job loser!

Hahaha...coming from the bloke who has a 2009 name and he is accusing others of having more than one name? You flog!

Obviously even you Footy Nut can work out who Luke is by now and he only ever posts under the one name? I do feel sorry for you Puff getting accused of being Pigpumper. Pretty sure most people who use this forum can work out who I am, even Bruce Kent has bloody well worked it out (which reminds me I need a name change).

Anyway has anyone got something constructive to say. Everyone quit bagging B-grade too!

You flog!

I’ve never covered up who I am and all you’re doing is p*ssing in the wind on the other 2 users.

They are certainly Abers people but that’s all you need to know – work out the rest yourself.

I however know who you are now – I feel sorry for you as you’re one sad unit.

Is Footynut now your 9th username goon?

Ooh and you must have plenty of time to be sitting there reading every post of 3 users - get a job loser!

sounds to me the truth hurts.

Fellas, all of this inane posturing is neither constructive nor the least bit entertaining.

The one seriously deficient constant of this forum is not to share friendly banter with like-minded people, but seems rather a perverse way of bagging clubs and individuals you don't like or get along with because they don't conform to your standards. And how? By using insulting remarks and exhibiting inappropriate behaviour peppered with foul language (ohhh, I can hear the howls of ascension already!!) wink, wink.

Seriously if everyone THINKS they know who posts what under what psuedonym then I propose we 'out' all and sundry. Yes everyone.

Let's do a directory of log-on names -- matching the "handle" to the individual -- and see who is really doing all the talking on this site. I reckon a few people would really be surprised!

So come on then, who's game enough to start?

[/b]

Was, i am no longer involved just an interested supporter!...
Bricksta, if you aren't who I think you are, then the Stars better get a new recruiting officer ;) How is the recruiting going anyway? Big loses in Philpot & Sammy, any new 'Stars' on the horizon?

**** me I just read through the last few days of this thread to read about some news in the EDFL....you boys talk utter tripe. Thankyou for wasting 15 minutes of my life....

Heard,nathan,carroll,from,melb,f,c,will,play.4.abers,next,season,o9.if.not.picked.up.by.another.afl/vfl,cl:thumbsu:up,by,another,afl/vfl,club.organised,thru,his,good,mate,brock,mclean.real.coup.4.abers

Any names there Hulkster you must be in the know - You also predicted Craigieburn to make finals last year after a couple of signings ? ;)
Sage (montmorency), Laing (Heidelberg) both very good experienced Backman. Lamaro from Euroa supposed to be very good aswell plus 2 more who's names escape me at present. They are also talkin to a few more.
Every thing I predicted last year turened to shit so I mite aswell try again.:thumbsu: