No after-match entry for general public into the new shed

There are lots of potential problems with this system.

Just a few random thoughts.I just think having this exclusive gold membership is actually going to result in less people in the shed after each game and potentially less passionate supporters getting in there.

perhaps thats the ultimate aim in the first place....you must know that Corporates in suits don't like mixing with the average supporter! The Team for all SA'ns is perhaps a concept of the past!

Thats the attitude Crows98!...afterall its all about the Corporates these days...stuff the average Crows supporter!...yes sir its all about change for the better!!:rolleyes:
Just to set the record straight....average crowd is usually around 40000...and of that 40k you may get 2000 at the most attending the after game venue....I've been a few times and found it to be extremely boring, so I wouldn't attend anyway (other than maybe for 10 mins for the curiousity factor!)

So why whinge and complain? :rolleyes:

perhaps thats the ultimate aim in the first place....you must know that Corporates in suits don't like mixing with the average supporter! The Team for all SA'ns is perhaps a concept of the past!
Pretty much :thumbsd:

So us silver and gold members aren't good enough to get in huh? Well they can stick their shed up their ass: I keep plenty of beer in the fridge, so will drink that (and save $$$) instead.

I reckon the players will only hang around in the new one, especially if their family members get access to it.

3 players and a coach will go back to the old shed for interviews same as always. For me that's enough to just go back there and save the expense. Plus its our traditional home.:)

Anyone going to the shed to "hang around" players is borderline stalking in my book.;)

50 dollars yeah nah don't think so AFC. Also notice in the Gold members packge (the normal one) there is an extra item usually we get one thing (this year was the cooler bag) but next year we get a scarfe and a seat cushion, so that will be the reason why the price of that membership wont go down :rolleyes:

So transparent, yes it is fair to say I am not exactly seeing eye to eye with my club lately.

Other than the original hat with the A the only gift I have ever bothered picking up is the scarfe, so I won't bother with antoher one given that I have three already.

Why do we need a seat cushion now the aluminium is gone?

I reckon a members tie woudl be a nice gift.:D

I went to a corporate function last Thursday held at the new Crows facilities.

Very simple to describe. Outstanding. :thumbsu:

The new "shed" is a superb area - massive. They had a set of goals set up inside for the players to have shots from up to around 50 plus metres.

A function area overhangs part of it it so it would be perfect to present players to the masses as well as for use as a function area.

I was fortunate enough to get a personalized tour of the museum, which for the information of Peter Goers amongst other things has memorabilia celebrating two premierships at AFL level as opposed to Port's solitary one. The museum was really interesting and once again beautifully done.

I enjoyed the replica changeroom as there is enormous history on the door of each locker. Who played in that number and their achievements.

I had a good look inside the holy of holies - the board-room where some good decisions and others best forgotten will be made. Naturally I couldn't resist having a sit in the Chairman's seat!! :)

There are excellent first floor outside areas from which training can be viewed.

I have to say, I was super impressed. Our club does most things right, and IMO this time they have excelled. :thumbsu:

I went to a corporate function last Thursday held at the new Crows facilities.

Very simple to describe. Outstanding. :thumbsu:

The new "shed" is a superb area - massive. They had a set of goals set up inside for the players to have shots from up to around 50 plus metres.

A function area overhangs part of it it so it would be perfect to present players to the masses as well as for use as a function area.

I was fortunate enough to get a personalized tour of the museum, which for the information of Peter Goers amongst other things has memorabilia celebrating two premierships at AFL level as opposed to Port's solitary one. The museum was really interesting and once again beautifully done.

I enjoyed the replica changeroom as there is enormous history on the door of each locker. Who played in that number and their achievements.

I had a good look inside the holy of holies - the board-room where some good decisions and others best forgotten will be made. Naturally I couldn't resist having a sit in the Chairman's seat!! :)

There are excellent first floor outside areas from which training can be viewed.

I have to say, I was super impressed. Our club does most things right, and IMO this time they have excelled. :thumbsu:

Sounds good, pity the supporters will never get to enjoy it:(

One of the lucky elite with corporate mates by the sounds of it;)

I will begrudgingly buy the membership despite the fact I may never go back to the damned thing.

Personally if it’s a special fee it should be offered regardless of class of membership, you can even get it stand alone if you like.

Adelaide Football Club provides a payment receipt for your account as follows:-

Date: 18-Nov-2009
Reference:
Title: Premium Terrace - Gold Shed Adult 2010
Details:

Amount: $411.00 (Includes GST of $37.36 and Administration Charge of $0.00)

Transaction Status: Approved

Got this today - problem is, I ordered two tickets. Might have to call and ask about the second.

Got my renewal forms today, not exactly happy.

For years (since they put the media boxes up top, before that I sat even further back) I have sat in Bay 305 with friends and family, it's a ritual, one or two grab the seats, the others have a bbq outside and we rotate.

Next year however it's going to have to change. I am a gold member and go to most shed parties...

Should I want to continue this;

AAMI Stadium membership - $310
Reserve seating - $130
Gold Membership - $150

So $590 - Can go get ****ed. Nice reward for two decades of support.

Oh and my parents who have Crows and Port membership would have to pay another $170 on top of that, so over $700 next season each, almost double the price.

**** gold is getting expensive, I remember when it was $80 or something like that.

Isn’t there going to be 2 categories for ‘gold membership’?

An ultimate gold membership that gains theses membership into the shed and the second one will simply be a standard gold membership that allows a grand finals ticket?

The ultimate gold membership one will be $150 and the standard gold membership $100

Isn’t there going to be 2 categories for ‘gold membership’?

An ultimate gold membership that gains theses membership into the shed and the second one will simply be a standard gold membership that allows a grand finals ticket?

The ultimate gold membership one will be $150 and the standard gold membership $100

can't see anything on the site.:confused:

This is the memberships information on afc.com.au.

2010 Adult/Concession Gold members receive:

• Guaranteed opportunity to purchase a 2010 AFL Grand Final ticket if the Crows are participating
  • Gold Membership Card
  • Gold Member’s Scarf
  • Gold Member's Seat Cushion
  • Upgrade to AFC Gold Member’s Bumper Sticker and Medallion
  • Lanyard and Ticket Wallet
  • Weekly E-mail Update
  • Subscription to The Pride magazine (one per household)
  • 2010 Official Year Book
  • Priority to purchase ticket to ‘away’ Showdown (excl AAMI Stadium Ultimate members)
  • 2010 Fixture Magnet (with times, to be mailed with magazine)
  • 10% off CROWmania Discount Card
  • 20% Discount on meals at the Checkside Tavern
  • Free entry to Members’ Day
  • Free transport to AAMI stadium via metro Footy Express bus services
  • 19th Man Award Voting
  • Invitation to Members’ Meeting and Voting Rights (over 18 years only)
  • Discount on Adelaide Football Club guided facility tours
2010 Captain’s Club Members receive:
  • All the Gold 'Shed' Member benefits including access to The Shed and a guaranteed opportunity to purchase a 2010 AFL Grand Final ticket if the Crows are participating
  • Captain's Club Picnic Blanket
  • Upgrade to Captain's Club Scarf
  • Upgrade to Captain's Club Seat Cushion
  • Upgrade to Captain's Club Bumper Sticker and Medallion
  • Captain's Club Membership Card
  • An exclusive pre-season function with the Captain
  • On-line tipping competition with the winner receiving two tickets to the 2010 Club Champion Presentation
  • Interstate trip with fellow Captain’s Club members to Crows away game (package at own cost)
  • 2 editions of your own newsletter from the Captain, the ‘Captain’s Chronicle’
  • Recognition of your support in The Pride magazine
  • An exclusive end of season function with players

These are the two categories for ‘Gold membership’

https://www.clubsonline.com.au/regi...5408&itemLayout=1&headerselector=3&OrgID=1743

C98 is right there are two categories, just the GF ticket plus goodies for $100 and that plus shed entrance for $150.

I just cannot find or remember where it said an actual price. Maybe i'm not looking hard enough.

I read the 2010 Membership Brochure today. Gold Membership is $100 on top of a season ticket and Gold Shed Membership is $150 on top of a season ticket and the only thing extra that you get with the Gold Shed membership is entry to the Shed. It didn't say anywhere on there that it was limited to only 3000 though :confused:

Got my renewal forms today, not exactly happy.

For years (since they put the media boxes up top, before that I sat even further back) I have sat in Bay 305 with friends and family, it's a ritual, one or two grab the seats, the others have a bbq outside and we rotate.

Next year however it's going to have to change. I am a gold member and go to most shed parties...

Should I want to continue this;

AAMI Stadium membership - $310
Reserve seating - $130
Gold Membership - $150

So $580 - Can go get ****ed. Nice reward for two decades of support.

Oh and my parents who have Crows and Port membership would have to pay another $340 on top of that, so over $900 next season each, almost double the price.
do I see this as a way the SANFL can get money seeing Adelaide and Port are moving to Adelaide Oval, and they're trying to money now before they lose their main form of income.

or perhaps SANFL memberships are getting sold out, and now they have the supply and demand crap pushing up the prices