Collingflog player in sex attack probe

• Thread starter Thread starter _Mike_

I think there is already enough written here about the rights and wrongs of speeding that I don't need to contribute any more - suffice to say it's a stupid thing to do regardless of who you are.

What I cannot come to grips with is why footballers should be held to a higher level of accountability than the rest of the community. Sure they are role models, but it’s not them or clubs putting this stuff on the front page of the paper.

News flash: "Rap star does drugs"? Surprised? No. What about "Footballer caught speeding"? Surprised? Didn't think so. Why does the first not bring headlines but the second does?

It probably has something to do with the competitive nature of club sports. There are supporters of 15 other clubs that love anything negative about a rival club. It is part of the competitive spirit – seen to give you an edge.

It also fits in with the Jerry Springer mentality that has swept the western world that gives losers some meaning in life by allowing them a soapbox to caste moralistic views on the public failings of others. (*pointing finger at you*)

It would appear that a significant proportion of AFL supporters see it as reality TV more than sport and the media are happy to accommodate

You spoke such truth back in 2004 JD! What happened? How did you become that which you recognised so long ago?

You Saints fans are seriously ****ed in the head. Just because it happened to Milney doesn't mean the same will happen to everyone else.

Milney married a fat pig, Will Beams now marry a fat pig.

I don't hear people calling Mickey O a rapist that often.

Its the trolling that gets retribution and keeps it all going.

Bay 13 =
"Collingwood supporter. .... You have a rapist on your list.
St Kilda supporter ..... oh yeah what about Beams you felching flog.
Collingwood supporter .... ummmah you arent alowwed to call people flogs.
Swans supporter ..... haha you both have rapists on your list.
St Kilda supporter ... what about micky O.
Collingwood supporter..... yeh what about micky O an we won the flag rofl."

If Micky O isn't being called a rapist very often I suspect that a lot of the Sydney supporters are smart enough not to throw stones in their glass house. ( Though O Loughlin was never really implicated in that one as much as the others ).

You spoke such truth back in 2004 JD! What happened?
Nothing.

There's not a word in that post I'd take back and none that are inconsistent with my views in this thread. You might also want to get some balance on the issue of speeding verses claims of pack rape. One isn't worthy of a newspaper article, the other should be treated with the utmost transparency.

Beckstar is correct. These players - as is always the case with Collingwood - won't be held to the same account as others.

Hell, look at the Simon Buckley case for evidence of that. Bloke should have been booted from the league for such a cowardly act. Rather than that, Collingwood negotiate a settlement with the victim and the very same administration peddle smut on other teams, label players 'rapists' and play the victim card the moment one of their players face an allegation.

I'm not trying to compare rape with speeding.

I just found one part of what you had to say very, very accurate. And you shouldn't take it back!

It also fits in with the Jerry Springer mentality that has swept the western world that gives losers some meaning in life by allowing them a soapbox to caste moralistic views on the public failings of others. (*pointing finger at you*)

It would appear that a significant proportion of AFL supporters see it as reality TV more than sport and the media are happy to accommodate.

It's like you get inside the head of the AFL supporter you are trying to describe above, very successfully. You must be very close to someone who is as you describe above? It is so insightful.

I'm talking about administrators and supporters and their reaction to rape claims & you're quoting posts where I'm discussing frivolous allegations against players.

The point - if you missed it - is that your fellow supporters, cheer squad included, coach & president have for years been happy to smear all and sundry.

Want to quote posts that show blatant hypocrisy?

Try quoting that coward Smoky on his thoughts earlier this year & his subsequent smearing of the accuser in this case. Or maybe try morgoth, The Panther, Amber Guzzler . . . in fact any Collingflog supporter that chose to comment on that case.

Cowards like these losers, your president & your coach should be shamed publicly.

That is not inconsistent with anything I ever posted but feel free to keep searching. You might actually learn something reading those pearls of wisdom. :)

I'm talking about administrators and supporters and their reaction to rape claims & you're quoting posts where I'm discussing frivolous allegations against players.

The point - if you missed it - is that your fellow supporters, cheer squad included, coach & president have for years been happy to smear all and sundry.

Want to quote posts that show blatant hypocrisy?

Try quoting that coward Smoky on his thoughts earlier this year & his subsequent smearing of the accuser in this case. Or maybe try morgoth, The Panther, Amber Guzzler . . . in fact any Collingflog supporter that chose to comment on that case.

Cowards like these losers, your president & your coach should be shamed publicly.

That is not inconsistent with anything I ever posted but feel free to keep searching. You might actually learn something reading those pearls of wisdom. :)

Don't flatter yourself, I wasn't searching on you. The web-based proxy I use to access these sites randomly throws me in to threads when ever I have finished replying to one. It is a pretty wild ride, who knows where I will end up after I click submit on this one. Landing in the middle of a Cameron Cloke 2004 thread, with old JD saying some interesting things in light of his own posting patterns, was some dumb luck.

Anyways, a question...

Does "cowards like these losers, your president & your coach should be shamed publicly" = giving "losers some meaning in life by allowing them a soapbox to caste moralistic views on the public failings of others"

??

It just sounds so familiar. I put it to you that you are in fact one of the very losers you discuss above that gains some meaning in life by getting on your soapbox etc etc etc as per the above?

Why would anyone post anything this moronic.

Idiots like you treating it as a trolling joke are one of reasons people will still be talking about "Beams the rapist" in ten years time.

You can stick your head in the sand all you like, but even then Milne will still have access to an orifice and I assure you, he isn't one to let such a prime opportunity pass him by.

"Beams the premiership hero" - oorah!

You can stick your head in the sand all you like, but even then Milne will still have access to an orifice and I assure you, he isn't one to let such a prime opportunity pass him by.

"Beams the premiership hero" - oorah!

I've heard he's more careful where he puts his FINGER these days. But someone with as much wisdom as yourself would know that.

Nothing.

There's not a word in that post I'd take back and none that are inconsistent with my views in this thread. You might also want to get some balance on the issue of speeding verses claims of pack rape. One isn't worthy of a newspaper article, the other should be treated with the utmost transparency.

Beckstar is correct. These players - as is always the case with Collingwood - won't be held to the same account as others.

Hell, look at the Simon Buckley case for evidence of that. Bloke should have been booted from the league for such a cowardly act. Rather than that, Collingwood negotiate a settlement with the victim and the very same administration peddle smut on other teams, label players 'rapists' and play the victim card the moment one of their players face an allegation.

Yeah i agree with you, not getting a game in the firsts for the whole year was nowhere near enough punishment, not only Simon Buckley should have been booted from the League i reckon the guy deserved an electric chair for the heinous crime of scratching a car.
If there were more upstanding citizens such as yourself Jeffey the world would have considerably less victims

LOL

hell, look at the simon buckley case for evidence of that. Bloke should have been booted from the league for such a cowardly act. Rather than that, collingwood negotiate a settlement with the victim and the very same administration peddle smut on other teams, label players 'rapists' and play the victim card the moment one of their players face an allegation.

=

the jerry springer mentality that has swept the western world that gives losers some meaning in life by allowing them a soapbox to caste moralistic views on the public failings of others. (*pointing finger at you*)

it would appear that a significant proportion of afl supporters see it as reality tv more than sport and the media are happy to accommodate.

???

Wow, are you really that stupid?

Comments about mass hysteria over a speeding ticket isn't even in the same ballpark as calling out a coward who admitted stalking and harassing an ex because she dumped him.

If you believe the public claims she made, he not only keyed her car but he assaulted and spat on her. We don't know if those later claims are true due to a confidentiality settlement with the victim. The coward only admitted to the keying because they needed to justify the settlement.

Eddie as host of the footy show - and Collingwood president - would get a boner prior to going to air with news of such a story. Hell, when the Stokes case broke, he interrupted the taping of his crappy game show to announce to the audience the sordid details. How did his intro on the Footy Show used to go when he had these stories? I'm sure you remember it.

In this case he paid off the victim and didn't say boo about it.

Cowards that attack women should be publicly shamed. Nothing in my post quoted contradicts that standard especially in the context of that coward Simon Buckley.

Public claims she made? Even if true she was most likely just trying to cash in.

But i would love to see the evidence of these claims you speak of, thanks in advance.

Yeah ta but this is not the eighties we live in, no woman will put up with someone threatening her for 2 years lol, sounds like a fluff piece to me.

And he only admitted to scratching a car and was punished by law just for that, end of story :thumbsu:

Public claims she made? Even if true she was most likely just trying to cash in.

But i would love to see the evidence of these claims you speak of, thanks in advance.

Never heard of a search engine?

I'm sure Simon Buckley hasn't generated the sort of media that would make that story hard to find.

Really is amazing how you lemmings defend religiously yet know so little about your own club.

Ignorance is bliss I guess, especially if you're a coward.

Why would we bother nitpicking on some non-story? We can always rely on an obnoxious flea like you to inform us of all the most scrupulous details.
Your knowledge of Collingwood's current affairs is second to none, keep up the good work Jeffey.