2010 Highlights????

As Cap says... if they are asking for highlights, then it is safe to assume they believe there were lowlights as well. There were highlights... the fact we got so much game time into so many young players. Edwards final game. We traded.

You could almost say this was a low light as it was a direct result of injuries rather than a forward thing bold coach.

regardless - if there can be lowlights there can be highlights which the AFC still had a few just off the top of my head.

Beating Geelong at AAMI
the win in Perth against WC after a shoot out sort of game
The win against Brissie in Brissie

sure we sucked by we had some ups.

You could almost say this was a low light as it was a direct result of injuries rather than a forward thing bold coach.

A positive coming about as a result of a forced hand is still a positive. It just doesn't indicate that things will continue to be positive.

I agree though, this was a year very lean on highlights.

A positive coming about as a result of a forced hand is still a positive. It just doesn't indicate that things will continue to be positive.

I agree though, this was a year very lean on highlights.

Actually the 2 highlights for me were Dangerfields goal against the bombers (running out of the square) and Walkers game against Geelong. Thats it for me.

There are plenty more for me (Martin's round 22 game comes readily to mind) but the fact remains that for each highlight I can think of, five lowlights come straight to mind. I was at the ground for the round 4 match against Carlton... that was the worst game I've ever attended. I can't remember feeling more miserable at a sporting event in my entire life.

2010 Highlights?

David Burtenshaw: Ok, moving on… Tom of Woodcroft suggests: The team seems very low on confidence at the moment. You should make a tape of all the good bits of play from this year and show it to the players to give them a boost.

Stephen Trigg: What do you think Neil?

Neil Craig: Do we have 3 seconds of blank tape we can use? Would be the world’s shortest video I reckon. Even shorter than a montage Matthew Clarke’s contested marks.

Stephen Trigg: Or clips of Ian Perrie’s correctly spinning drop punts.

Neil Craig: Ha-ha… (shakes head) Sarge. I like that one. What about Ben Rutten’s chase down tackles?

Stephen Trigg: Not bad. Michael Doughty’s forward kicks?

Neil Craig: Jarrhan Jacky’s highlight reel!

<Stephen Trigg and Neil Craig wet themselves laughing>

Neil Craig: (wiping away tear) Oh, I haven’t laughed this much in ages… not since Will Young’s debut anyway.

Stephen Trigg: Stop it Neil! I don’t know if I’m going to be able to go on here.

<both slowly re-gather their composure>

would you agree we had some lowlights?

2010 was a monumental cockup, all this beating Geelong at AAMI as a highlight is garbage...............last time I checked AAMI is our home ground we should beat anyone who comes there.

There was no leadership no direction no passion no nothing.

2010 was a monumental cockup, all this beating Geelong at AAMI as a highlight is garbage...............last time I checked AAMI is our home ground we should beat anyone who comes there.

Were you at the game mate?

Definitely a highlight for me. Young guys stood up, some seriously inspiring pieces of play. If you didn't feel the passion then I'd suggest you barely get a stir in your pants if Megan Fox sauntered past in a string bikini.

And for what its worth, I cant believe the Edwards farewell game hasnt gotten a mention.

The whole team standing up for a legend of the club, he plays a blinder.

Davis makes a name for himself (albeit in a way he wont remember).

And for what its worth, I cant believe the Edwards farewell game hasnt gotten a mention.

So should he have been treated so poorly by the AFC???

Club legend leader but due to poor performances was virtually thrown into the wind and forgotten about, but due to protest was given a farwell game.

I was at that game and it was fantastic but really a highlight? I see more as part of the more monumental cockup of list management that went wrong and it was an overdue farewell game that we won.

So should he have been treated so poorly by the AFC???

Club legend leader but due to poor performances was virtually thrown into the wind and forgotten about, but due to protest was given a farwell game.

I was at that game and it was fantastic but really a highlight? I see more as part of the more monumental cockup of list management that went wrong and it was an overdue farewell game that we won.

The lead in, and the game itself are seperate events. Surely the game itself, and the day being there was a highlight. I know the function afterwards was amazing. Hearing the whole crowd chanting for Tys for ages was crazy.

As far as the lead in goes, im not so sure that Tyson was treated poorly. In alot of ways I think he let the club down, but I dont really want to get into that.

Davis makes a name for himself (albeit in a way he wont remember).

I mentioned it: There were highlights... the fact we got so much game time into so many young players. Edwards final game. We traded. :p

I can't help but feel you have unrealistic expectations if you expect us to win every match at AAMI stadium, every year.

How is that an unrealistic expection??? Its our home ground our home crowd every game at AAMI is ours. I expect Manchester United to win all their games at Old Trafford, I expect Glenelg to win all their games at Glenelg.

Do they? I suppose you expect the Aussies to win the cricket when it's in Australia. And the Poms to win when it's in England. Do Collingwood win all their home matches? This year they lost 2 and drew 2 at the G. Last year they lost 7. A home ground does not a guaranteed win make.

so basically what your saying is your pathetic troll hasn't worked ;)

So saying that, is it ok to lose all our way games as the principals should be reverse?

Post hoc ergo propter hoc is Latin for; since that event followed this one, that event must have been caused by this one. Having home ground advantage doesn't work like that. Home teams don't automatically win and are not guaranteed a victory. It's false logic mate.