Mega Thread The TAN Part VI - TIGERS ONLY

• Thread starter Thread starter TheAnt

Christ Hawthorn near choked that up. Geelong lost the plot and helped them over the line in the end.

Things we have to look forward to now:

Definitely: Smug Bloody Jeff - "I told you we win the ones that matter"

Possibly: Smug bloody Dawk flogs - "11 > 10"

:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

GO FREO or SWANS!!!!
Swans.

Freo are like the old QLD Shield side when they couldnt win a chook raffle and we all relished their failure.

Sad part was, when they won, no one gave a toss, and now they they are a nobody side.

I would love to see Freo become the new QLD Shield team of miserable failures.

Things we have to look forward to now:

Definitely: Smug Bloody Jeff - "I told you we win the ones that matter"

Possibly: Smug bloody Dawk flogs - "11 > 10"

:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Melbourne has 12 lol means nothing

We are a far bigger and better club than Hawthorn

I'm on Sydney for the flag, have been since we got done

Freo or Hawthorn would make me sick

Sydney is cooked. I'd be very suprised if they beat Freo in Perth.

I would also be very suprised if Freo beat Hawthorn in the Grand Final.

Melbourne has 12 lol means nothing

We are a far bigger and better club than Hawthorn

Melbourne are an older club than us, had a head start and have always had more flags, have no fans and haven't won anything since the early 60's.

Hawthorn would be the first club to overtake us and the first younger club to have more flags. Plus they still have shitloads of fans, nearly everyone over 30 can still at least remember some of them arrogantly shitting out gf appearances & flags (and the old night premierships), that are constantly replayed in nice clear colour, regularly tearing us a new one and all their flog supporters giving us shit.

Not to mention the bloke we overlooked for Tambling becoming dual premiership player.

Nah **** all that and **** them - go Freo/Swans!

Not wanting to get tit for tat, but FFS the three three finalists for the Jim Stynes Community Leadership Award (presented by Jacko)

Nick Maxwell - Collingwood captain Nick Maxwell has shown outstanding leadership and excellence over a number of years in making a very significant contribution to a wide range of community groups, charitable organisations and social programs.
Nick is a founding Director of the Collingwood Football Club Foundation.
He established The Michael Carmody Foundation to honour the memory of one of his Geelong schoolmates who was killed in a camping accident in 2008.
Nick is an ambassador for Make-A-Wish Australia whichgrants wishes to children with life-threatening medical conditions.
He is also an ambassador to theWorld Society for the Protection of Animals which exists to tackle animal cruelty across the globe.
Nick is proactive in creating new initiatives and leveraging his profile in the media to further promote these activities.

Good on him, but the Bachar Academy, the Bachar Cup? These are programs he hasnt just joined up on the tail end, but has instigated. Not really having a go at Maxwell, and i dont know how deep his work runs, but for Bachar not to be at least nominated for his work with young Muslim kids is a farce.

The others Minson and Zac Smith

http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/2013-09-20/minson-finalist-for-stynes-community-award

Are we all confident Cotch will poll the most Brownlow votes? AFL website predicting Dusty to win.

Melbourne are an older club than us, had a head start and have always had more flags, have no fans and haven't won anything since the early 60's.

Hawthorn would be the first club to overtake us and the first younger club to have more flags. Plus they still have shitloads of fans, nearly everyone over 30 can still at least remember some of them arrogantly shitting out gf appearances & flags (and the old night premierships), that are constantly replayed in nice clear colour, regularly tearing us a new one and all their flog supporters giving us shit.

Not to mention the bloke we overlooked for Tambling becoming dual premiership player.

Nah **** all that and **** them - go Freo/Swans!

They have a quarter of the support we have. Even if they get to 11 we'll get to 12-13 soon ;)

Anyone else love the Dr Oetker frozen pizzas from coles or woolies? made in Germany and are just the best. The basic mozzarella is best and add your own other stuff.

5 stars, highly recommended.
Yeah when they're on sale I normally load up. Good for a quick meal.