Geelong can't play successive big games

Ok so we've won 3 flags in recent times. Don't you need to win a PF and GF in back to back weeks to win one of those.

The irony of the Hawks. They only managed to win the GF last year after a number of failed attempts at winning multiple elimination finals in 2011,212

Ok so we've won 3 flags in recent times. Don't you need to win a PF and GF in back to back weeks to win one of those.

The irony of the Hawks. They only managed to win the GF last year after a number of failed attempts at winning multiple elimination finals in 2011,212
That is not irony.

Real irony is being in the competition 35 more years than the Hawks for 2 less Premierships.

****ing Minnows. :thumbsu:

That is not irony.

Real irony is being in the competition 35 more years than the Hawks for 2 less Premierships.

******* Minnows. :thumbsu:

That's not irony either, sooking about the tampons using 2012 as a retort to bad trolling while doing the exact same to the Cats (who hold a far superior record over you) is irony.

We beat them 11 in a row during the regular season, which is now 12. Please see avatar for confirmation of that number.
Haven't beaten us when it matters for about 50 years. Sounds like I just pulled some arbitrary huge number out of nowhere, but unfortunately for Cats fans it is the truth. 51 Years since the Cats have had the Mettle to test us when it matters. I think Jeff was right all along and his curse still stands. Long live the Kennett curse.

Haven't beaten us when it matters for about 50 years. Sounds like I just pulled some arbitrary huge number
The only thing you are pullin is your small penis. We have bet you when it mattered. Finals a couple of years ago an example and if you took your Hand of it for a second you would realise that to get to the finals you need to win home and away games Farkwit so of course matters.

Keep telling yourself that. When was the last time you beat us when it mattered again because all of your answers still left us fighting another day that year. However 1989, 2000, 2008 and 2013 were the definition of beating you guys when it mattered. How was your season after all of those games? Because I know ours was still kicking after all the piss poor examples you gave.

We beat them 11 in a row during the regular season, which is now 12. Please see avatar for confirmation of that number.

Also get the number right, it is NOT 12 in a row during the regular season. I know this doesn't work out too well for me as a Hawks fan, but f*ck, you can't even troll correctly

Round 4 played the top of the ladder West Coast - Win
Round 5 played the top of the ladder Mayblooms - Win

Thread backfire

Keep telling yourself that. When was the last time you beat us when it mattered again because all of your answers still left us fighting another day that year. However 1989, 2000, 2008 and 2013 were the definition of beating you guys when it mattered. How was your season after all of those games? Because I know ours was still kicking after all the piss poor examples you gave.
Im quiet comfortable where my team is sitting at the moment considering we are rebuilding and don't need to justify anything unlike Hawforn supporters who obviously have a complex by starting a thread to stir sh1t about a team who tore you a new arse the week before. Keep living in the past pal. If you beat us fair and square this year then so be it.

I am very happy too, but you know, this is the Bay and all. I like how you comment on the past, only one post after bleating about the 2011 final and a bunch of H&A games that were all..... you guessed it.... In the past.

The 11 wins in a row means nothing. The season is now.

Certainly is and, just like the last 2 years, the losses to Geelong will have f*ck all bearing on our season. Hows it look from below us on the Ladder at the moment?

Thread backfire

West Coast....pfft. Had played dogs, dees and saints. Top spot by default

Thread backfire

Apparently beating West Coast isn't a big game though, but beating Essendon, who lost to St.Kilda the week before the Saints lost to the last placed Brisbane supposedly is. Go figure.

I wouldn't be writing the Cats off after one loss. Until this week they were unbeaten, and I wouldn't want to be a Richmond fan this week - playing Geelong on the rebound after a loss. The game is at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, and it could be a cricket score in the Cats' favour :-)

Apparently beating West Coast isn't a big game though, but beating Essendon, who lost to St.Kilda the week before the Saints lost to the last placed Brisbane supposedly is. Go figure.
Uhuh.... and according to some the grand final rematch isn't a big game either.

Let's face it though - the words "big game" and "Kardinia Park" (or whatever you're calling that dinky little ground of yours this week) should probably be mutually exclusive. Just because you manage to cram 90% of your stinky little village into it every week doesn't mean the rest of us are impressed.

Uhuh.... and according to some the grand final rematch isn't a big game either.

Let's face it though - the words "big game" and "Kardinia Park" (or whatever you're calling that dinky little ground of yours this week) should probably be mutually exclusive. Just because you manage to cram 90% of your stinky little village into it every week doesn't mean the rest of us are impressed.

Tassie.
./troll.

Tassie.
./troll.
Difference is Hawthorn supporters aren't stupid enough to label the matches we play at Aurora as "big games".

They are mundane contests we play at a boutique venue against minnow clubs - which leads me to wonder why we never play Geelong down there.

They are the attack hounds. The rest of us just sit back eating popcorn
5905632689_28d7d852a4_z.jpg

Certainly is and, just like the last 2 years, the losses to Geelong will have f*ck all bearing on our season. Hows it look from below us on the Ladder at the moment?
Oh noes, he's gone the higher % celebration, haha. :oops::thumbsu:

Gotta laugh how all these hawf flogs count last week was a BIG game for us due to their own inability to get the job done.
haha, business as usual I'd say.