Celebrating HBF's 100k post. He is an ornament to big footy. The Casual Chat Thread

Which Pokemon Go team should you join?

Well that explains alot
haha yep. 2 concussions.

-1 in football playing colts (Freofalcon was there and probably laughed). Deserved it.

-1 in a Tae Kwon Do tournament (my coach thought it was a good idea to put me up a division for my first ever tournament. "Brett you beat people in training lets see what you've got". Jokes on him - I tried a spinning kick...missed...hands down...shin to the head...goodnight).

I fought the same guy a year later in the final. Finished 3-3 but I won because he lost of point for a low blow (I never wore a cup)...He just missed, but I acted like he got me (oops).

I did feel sorry for my mum though. She was a blubbering mess

If you're sure you don't want to go MCC then HBF and I will come :)
We'll just use my AFL membership and buy him a GA ticket.
Very keen for that.
Always enjoy going to games when Carlton isn't involved.

You say better, I don't. I used to love watching the game when the ground was muddy and rain was pissing down on the players. It added a different dimension to the game. Now it's sterilised and teams recruit athletes instead of footy players.
1995 Prelim between us and North. Middle of the MCG was a bog, but we smashed them that night.

haha yep. 2 concussions.

-1 in football playing colts (Freofalcon was there and probably laughed). Deserved it.

-1 in a Tae Kwon Do tournament (my coach thought it was a good idea to put me up a division for my first ever tournament. "Brett you beat people in training lets see what you've got". Jokes on him - I tried a spinning kick...missed...hands down...shin to the head...goodnight).

I fought the same guy a year later in the final. Finished 3-3 but I won because he lost of point for a low blow (I never wore a cup)...He just missed, but I acted like he got me (oops).

I did feel sorry for my mum though. She was a blubbering mess
Yea I'm all for cutting out head high contacts and making players more aware of how they go in..I don't like that violent side of the old games. I don't see it as 'tough' I reckon footy is plenty tough these days. I've got the 89 GF on dvd and its great to watch but i think 'nah fk that'
I know what you mean about accidental head high contact though..fine line between good calls and stupid calls.

Ok I'll look, I've got over 20,000 photos my mac alone and at least another 20,000 on storage :eek: Prolly be on my hard drive coz I've only had the mac 3 years. I'll have a look tonight. They take great shots. Great for the beach too.

Shit that's heaps!

When you can Woosh. I look forward to seeing them. :rainbow:

Happy birthday yids...you tree hugging campaigner

Cheers mate. :)

Fenway is on my bucket list. I'd go there to watch a game and I love it when they sing " Sweet Caroline "
Anfield for me. When the Kop sings YNWA the hair on the back of my neck stands up.

Very keen for that.
Always enjoy going to games when Carlton isn't involved.
Yea it's a shame Steves not here for it :(
If you and Mebby are keen to meet earlier for a drink and chat or a meal that would be great. I'm heading into Richmond early.

Yea it's a shame Steves not here for it :(
If you and Mebby are keen to meet earlier for a drink and chat or a meal that would be great. I'm heading into Richmond early.
Finish work at 5 and will be coming in from the outer SE suburbs. Could be there by 6ish.

Shit that's heaps!

Yea never go anywhere without my camera..everyone who knows you can tell you that lol. Just upgraded to the latest Lumix a few months ago. I also have a Canon 70D for good shots..I don't like taking photos on my phone..not important photos just occasional selfies and snaps to send to people.

Finish work at 5 and will be coming in from the outer SE suburbs. Could be there by 6ish.
That would be excellent! you guys let me know :) It's my B/Day the day before so I may do a spot of shopping down Church St and then meet up with whoever wants to come.

Looking forward to it Woosh.

Shit that's heaps!

Just so you know I'm not bullshitting lol

Screen Shot 2015-06-10 at 1.16.17 PM.png

As I said also prolly 20,000 on hard drives from the previous 2 pc's and at least 10,000 old style photos on negatives and slides in storage :eek:
But the Hawaii ones should be pretty easy to find.

You say better, I don't. I used to love watching the game when the ground was muddy and rain was pissing down on the players. It added a different dimension to the game. Now it's sterilised and teams recruit athletes instead of footy players.

Wet weather footy is the best. The way that the ball skids on after it is kicked, the even greater emphasis on winning clearances, marks (particularly contested and overhead) are so much more valuable. Some of the purest football is played in those conditions.

Starburns_ Bender_
Not a brag but more a little ironic trivia..I've now overtaken Wonna on like count..without cheating haha :D

Well, that's because his count probably keeps going backwards. :P

I'll come straight from work and park at Fed Square. If I go home first I won't get there til about 8.30 lol.
Cool, just tell me what time to be at Fed square then.

Anfield for me. When the Kop sings YNWA the hair on the back of my neck stands up.
Its better when Juan...... scores infront of the KOp