News Charlie Dixon - Traded to . . . ?

• Thread starter Thread starter Sunny_

Bull. I made a comment that word is, I was then asked where this word came from. I told you. Now you are having a sook about it.

Fact is Port have'nt offered anything to Charlie , have'nt checked his ankles out , have'nt showed him through Adelaide , so its all rumour based.

Bull. I made a comment that word is, I was then asked where this word came from. I told you. Now you are having a sook about it.

Only 1 person having a sook mate and he's looking at you in the mirror. Remember your the poster spreading 3rd hand info as if it was gospel on another clubs board. I merely called you on it and you threw up another posters name to justify your crap comment as if that makes it from Gods lips himself.

I reckon more clubs will trying to get Dixon. Every few months another club wants him. It's hard to tell how strongly Port are interested or any future clubs are. It would make sense that Dixon would be friends with Ken Hinkley but if Brisbane are offering $800,000 and Port are offering $650,000 i can't see him going to Port over Brisbane. Surely Charlie would realize that coaches come and go and it's silly just to move for one coach. I still think it's between Brisbane and GC and looking at what the Lions gave up for Beams we wouldn't just be getting pick 22.

Mail from Scoop McClure, Caro and reliable BF folk suggest he has chosen Port.

Hopefully win/win deal for Port and the Suns can be arranged which would look something like Port's first rounder and an exchange of second rounders.

Mail from Scoop McClure, Caro and reliable BF folk suggest he has chosen Port.

Hopefully win/win deal for Port and the Suns can be arranged which would look something like Port's first rounder and an exchange of second rounders.
The club of choice has changed a few times in the media. If Dixon does choose Port i would have thought he would decide that after the season. Why would Rocket play him if he has chosen port? With his constant injuries it wouldn't seem that unusual to not play him. I still reckon Port are only an outside chance.

For me, he is definitely unofficially gone!

And I think the club has been told already and keeping it under wraps to seasons end.

A cpl months ago Dixon's face was all over our advertising, the usual pin up boy stuff. Really using his marketing power.

They have changed this to Tommy Lynch and other players now. The media write ups are now over emphasizing our bookends are May & Lynch.

The only mention now of Dixon in the Suns media is his re-occurring ankle issue.

I could be reading it wrong, but that's the feel I get.

I can see Charlie ending up at Port in a three way deal. Something like the following:

Dixon and Richmonds first to Port
Wines and Ports Second to Richmond
Todd Elton, Matt Arnott and Ports Third to Gold Coast
That works way too much in Richmond's favour.

For me, he is definitely unofficially gone!

And I think the club has been told already and keeping it under wraps to seasons end.

A cpl months ago Dixon's face was all over our advertising, the usual pin up boy stuff. Really using his marketing power.

They have changed this to Tommy Lynch and other players now. The media write ups are now over emphasizing our bookends are May & Lynch.

The only mention now of Dixon in the Suns media is his re-occurring ankle issue.

I could be reading it wrong, but that's the feel I get.
Good point.

They're really pushing Lynchy in our faces, although it could just be the media circlejerking over a previously underrated player (e.g. Stringer).

The club has already officially stated that they've put their offer to Dixon and they're going to wait to see what happens. They've also said they're aware that there are offers greater than theirs, but it's up to Dicko to make a decision.

From that, it's basically loyalty and an uncertain future vs. changing colours for a better contract

I can see Charlie ending up at Port in a three way deal. Something like the following:

Interesting trade, you're not getting Wines though :$

so for charlie dixon, we get two players with a total games played of 9, and a third round pick?

i want whatever drugs you're on, mate.

I reckon more clubs will trying to get Dixon. Every few months another club wants him. It's hard to tell how strongly Port are interested or any future clubs are. It would make sense that Dixon would be friends with Ken Hinkley but if Brisbane are offering $800,000 and Port are offering $650,000 i can't see him going to Port over Brisbane. Surely Charlie would realize that coaches come and go and it's silly just to move for one coach. I still think it's between Brisbane and GC and looking at what the Lions gave up for Beams we wouldn't just be getting pick 22.
Hope Brisbane are out of it. Their 1st pick will be Schache, their remaining picks will be to secure their academy picks. They'll either give us a player or bend us over in the PSD.

We'll be right thanks.
Best kick in the comp and premiership player + VFL leading goal kicker and massive upside.

Nothing to be sneezed at.

Maybe a swap of picks somewhere also, but given that Charlie is leaving you wouldn't get much better than that deal from other clubs, considering it's a lean draft year and all.

Best kick in the comp and premiership player + VFL leading goal kicker and massive upside.

Nothing to be sneezed at.

Maybe a swap of picks somewhere also, but given that Charlie is leaving you wouldn't get much better than that deal from other clubs, considering it's a lean draft year and all.
I'm not against it with a later trade of picks... Haven't heard a thing of him going to the Hawks though.

My mail is the Hawks are all over him.

Suckling and Grimley are the 2 on the way up to the Goldy.

Win win for both clubs.

Yes yes yes yes yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Grimley for Dicko !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SuperwiN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Charlie Sheen levels of winning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
.......for Hawthorn

My mail is the Hawks are all over him.

Suckling and Grimley are the 2 on the way up to the Goldy.

Win win for both clubs.

057765-scott-clayton.jpg

Let me introduce you to Scott Clayton
He does the reaming
Does not receive