The flog can **** off seriously stupid trade

West coast are weak as piss never pull of exceptional trades

You win easily in this trade.

Will win you games. Silk when he is on.
No mate pretty sure you won.

We had a contracted player in demand at our club and many others who tries his ass off week in week out. Can play ruck forward takes marks all over the ground and is always a great contributor

Instead we now have a campaigning front running flog who falters when the going gets tough and thinks and acts like he's a class above everybody

Sinclair wanted a decent deal-credit to him he's worked very hard to get were he is. We didn't offload him you buttheads. Was hoping we could trade for a pick but I'm happy to have Jetta on board. obviously a 3rd ruckman is a concern but we've been crying out for a player like Jetta for a while. Welcome Jetta!

Looking forward to his dash on the wing in the wings. Good acquisition. Do we need to apologise to him somehow as a crowd given our run in this year? I suggest a huge round of applause when he runs on for the first time, and whenever he gets the ball in his first game. Hopefully there'll be heaps of cheering!

Well done and thanks to Sinkers - a decent player who is going to be on a very nice contract.

Stoked to have Jetta, think this is a steal and we've got some real class to add to the side next year. Welcome Jet!

lycett AND jetta HAVE to go great next year.

if they are both in the side but just getting by, then this trade is about even.

if jetta is on his AA-ish form and lycett is injured or in the magoos, then this trade is a mistake

if lycett is playing well and jetta is in the magoos, then this trade is a bad mistake.

if jetta keeps his indifferent form or has lost a yard of pace, then this is a bad mistake

if jetta is in the magoos and lycett is injured, this trade is a ****ing disaster.

if jetta is in the AA squad and lycett is playing as well as sinclair did this year, then its a win.

if we were going to take this sort of risk we should have picked up bennell

Looking forward to his dash on the wing in the wings. Good acquisition. Do we need to apologise to him somehow as a crowd given our run in this year? I suggest a huge round of applause when he runs on for the first time, and whenever he gets the ball in his first game. Hopefully there'll be heaps of cheering!
If he turns into a campaigner like this year I'll boo him for sure.

Give him a break. People act like he's 30 years old and on the decline. Guy is what, 26-27? He has easily 3 good years, plus another couple decent years in him.

Did I hope to get more out of the deal? Absolutely. But can't really hate on Lewis as part of it, he's clearly the superior talent and definitely adds something we don't have right now. He's quality, people are judging on the couple poor finals he played. I bet those same people aren't hating on Yeo and his 5 possession GF (love you yeoey I'm sorry).

Give him a break. People act like he's 30 years old and on the decline. Guy is what, 26-27? He has easily 3 good years, plus another couple decent years in him.
Lewis Jetta
#32 Sydney Swans
Height: 181cm Weight: 75kg Position: Midfield, Forward
I thought he was 28. Turns out he will be nearly 27 when it starts next year.

Bleh, not exactly happy with that trade one bit. Ruckman are worth more than an outside runner in woeful form, especially contracted ruckman.

But by round 1 i'm sure all supporters will have warmed to Jetta, even after he threw a spear at them.

Welcome Lewis, lets see some of this 2012 form as soon as humanly possible :rainbow:

Didn't rate Sinclair enough to keep him?

If you had to make the choice of the rookie listed Ruckman in Sinclair or the guy we picked 29th who we re-signed just last year in Lycett, then I'd pick to trade out the former rookie listed player

I really wish people would stop highlighting the fact he was a former rookie listed player so suddenly that makes him worthless.

Rockliff was a rookie listed player, Zorko too, Barlow, Dean Cox..... i'm sure all of them are/were worth very little because of that fact.

Off the rookie list or not, Sinclair just displayed a very respectable 2015 capable of complimenting Naitanui perfectly. He had worth.

Wasn't happy about the trade initially, esp the money, but it could work out very well.

Forwards and backs are covered, midfield is solid, as someone said, we just needed that x-factor and some extra pace.

We have enough dudes that can feed it to him and his inside 50s stat is great.

I'm coming around and might even be slightly excited now. Esp with Redden strengthening us too.