2016 Non-Crows AFL Discussion - Cont. in Part 2 (link in OP)

• Thread starter Thread starter Rotayjay

Spot on. Brought up the same thing a few days ago. To pat each other on the back and get a hashtag "trending" on bigfooty is one thing (as if that's an achievement worthy of slapping on your gravestone one day), to reference that hate speech is appalling.

Skip to 0:41

It's got nothing about being part of the club I lead, it's about giving an opinion on a truly shit show.

You're not going to quell these posts too are you?
If you don't realise how repetitive the 'I hate TFS' posts are on BF then clearly there is no point discussing the subject. No one cares if you hate the show, simply just don't watch it and stop posting you hate it every time the show is on.

It's something light that plenty of people still enjoy, why does that matter to so many people?

Because it's shit at the moment. They were talking to Darren Chandler about it tonight and they showed pictures on the news. They've had to replace sections and it looked quite ragged and lumpy, definitely not up to international soccer.

Is it up to a T25 game? ....:eek:

If you don't realise how repetitive the 'I hate TFS' posts are on BF then clearly there is no point discussing the subject. No one cares if you hate the show, simply just don't watch it and stop posting you hate it every time the show is on.

It's something light that plenty of people still enjoy, why does that matter to so many people?
Simple solution? Ignore those posts.

By the way, it's a shit show full of idiots acting like w***ers. If that's your idea of something light, enjoy.

Well we could easily turn that around and ask why you feel the incessant need to offer us a blow by blow description of their rubbish every Thursday night.

In fact I would wager that you'll find a lot less TFS hate if you stop constantly bringing it up.

So how about you stop posting how much you love it every time it's on?

Man it's just so devastating to see Danger on TFS as a non Crows player. We've just lost so many good players, through massive money being offered and then this one with free agency and being walked around by the ball sack by his fiancé. Seriously think if we didn't lose him we'd be a massive chance for the flag this year. With that, the Trigg 2 yr draft pick losses, losing Bock & Davis to expansion, Gunston just as he was blossoming into a champion, Tippet to being a selfish prick. Then our coach being murdered by his own son, after already losing another excellent assistant coach to cancer in his mid 40's a year earlier. These last 4-5 years have been just so bloody tough as an Adelaide supporter. Seeing Danger sitting on a throne as the new king of Melbourne....when will this shit end. If we happened to be properly competitive this year, and God forbid push for a flag.....I reckon we'd have bloody earnt it!

Spot on. Brought up the same thing a few days ago. To pat each other on the back and get a hashtag "trending" on bigfooty is one thing (as if that's an achievement worthy of slapping on your gravestone one day), to reference that hate speech is appalling.

They even resort to just posting blank messages containing nothing but hashtags, hilariously when you actually click on them you see the same 3-4 posters who are just posting them ad nauseam in every single post.

I think it's symptomatic of their inferiority complex

Man it's just so devastating to see Danger on TFS as a non Crows player. We've just lost so many good players, through massive money being offered and then this one with free agency and being walked around by the ball sack by his fiancé. Seriously think if we didn't lose him we'd be a massive chance for the flag this year. With that, the Trigg 2 yr draft pick losses, losing Bock & Davis to expansion, Gunston just as he was blossoming into a champion, Tippet to being a selfish prick. Then our coach being murdered by his own son, after already losing another excellent assistant coach to cancer in his mid 40's a tar earlier. These last 4-5 years have been just so bloody tough as an Adelaide supporter. Seeing Danger sitting on a throne as the new king of Melbourne....when will this shit end. If we happened to be properly competitive this year, and God forbid push for a flag.....I reckon we'd have bloody earnt it!
Was he really sitting on a throne?

Surely he's got the chance to say no to crap like that.

Man it's just so devastating to see Danger on TFS as a non Crows player. We've just lost so many good players, through massive money being offered and then this one with free agency and being walked around by the ball sack by his fiancé. Seriously think if we didn't lose him we'd be a massive chance for the flag this year. With that, the Trigg 2 yr draft pick losses, losing Bock & Davis to expansion, Gunston just as he was blossoming into a champion, Tippet to being a selfish prick. Then our coach being murdered by his own son, after already losing another excellent assistant coach to cancer in his mid 40's a year earlier. These last 4-5 years have been just so bloody tough as an Adelaide supporter. Seeing Danger sitting on a throne as the new king of Melbourne....when will this shit end. If we happened to be properly competitive this year, and God forbid push for a flag.....I reckon we'd have bloody earnt it!
Spoken from the heart.

Fu@k-em all. Crows forever.

Still love danger, seeing him at Geelong is like watching your mate root your wife.

Apparently.

Was he really sitting on a throne?

Surely he's got the chance to say no to crap like that.

Sure was, I flicked over to see for myself, as usual with Dangerfield just more me...me...me...me...

FIGJAM with no peer.

I recommend the Marngrook Footy show myself FWIW. :thumbsu:

Sending low skilled, untrained labour into roof spaces with reflective foil sheets to be installed over the top of live wiring in the northern states, taking three workplace deaths by electrocution and 1 of heat stroke before it was eventually stopped was not a very smart policy.

Isn't that more of an indictment of the so-called "more efficient" lol private enterprise businesses who placed profit before people and their actions during this insulation program showed just how they operate when they are allowed to regulate themselves.
In't it business that keeps telling us that they do things better when governments stay out of their way?

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...t/news-story/8f2279465d89361d3c9a70c1265bf074

How dumb is bomber? I mean there is some really stupid shit in here.

He says WADA put players out of footy for a year not knowing whether they were innocent or guilty!!!!

When they whole point is the CAS decided they did know, they were satisfied they were guilty.

Argue with the decision but you can't say they did it without knowing because their determined that they did know and ruled accordingly FFS

jenny61_99 thoughts?

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...t/news-story/8f2279465d89361d3c9a70c1265bf074

How dumb is bomber? I mean there is some really stupid shit in here.

He says WADA put players out of footy for a year not knowing whether they were innocent or guilty!!!!

When they whole point is the CAS decided they did know, they were satisfied they were guilty.

Argue with the decision but you can't say they did it without knowing because their determined that they did know and ruled accordingly FFS

jenny61_99 thoughts?

It really is outrageous the number of high level AFL identities that have completely rubbished the CAS's credibility/suggested the WADA code should be ignored in some or a whole capacity.

This attitude of "How dare they ruin our season" just makes you cringe at the sport that I really want to love. It's been extremely tested during the offseason.

Which is it?

Are people always going on and on about shit it is

Or

Is it something that everyone loves?

Please dear lord tell me that we are not being subjected to Carlton again?!????!!!!

:drunk: