Geelong and Hawthorn record monumentally embarrassing 1300 page shitfight thread. (Part 2)

Got to love this fantasy world in which Joel Selwood is the cleanest player in football.
Leigh Matthews awarded him man of the match post-game, and watching back the pre-game, he quoted, "I would walk behind Selwood". He's a ball player first and foremost. Sadly the same cannot be said of Sniper Hodge.

Got to love this fantasy world in which Joel Selwood is the cleanest player in football.
The reason that game was so damn good to watch was because it was classic old school footy, apart from the occasional, duck, dive and sook! Best game I've watched in so long, nothing like watching two teams who don't shirk from whacking each other, in play in front of play behind play! It was awesome. Both teams get away with a lot, that's called being top 4 and getting the benefit of the doubt. And both teams have more than their fair share of snipers, but in saying that, the Hawks ones tend to be more vicious, especially now Stevie J has gone to GWS.

Bosk and deathevocation melting extremely hard. I guess the self-entitlement was taken down a rung or two.

It's good to see the hunt last all of 5 minutes before they threw in the towel.

Good to see the usual front runners take their place behind the shower curtain.

Tazhawk and his brother Nuggets, the two biggest front running bandwagon flogs on the bay...

Enjoy your straight sets Hawks...

He who laughs last...

Sorry to have to put an end to your dynasty.
it ain't over til its over :)

and according to you a dynasty is a sustained period of success (and lots of home and away wins) and not consecutive premierships. So if we do get beaten by the monster the AFL created in the prelim, after we land Mitchell, O'Meara, Vickery and Witts, we'll be back to fight it out again.

GWS were the only team I was worried about entering the finals.

Chappy can confirm that. It's their run that worries me.

And I loathe them for obvious reasons. I'd rather Hawthorn win than those plastic pricks.

*off to wash mouth out*
maybe Chappy can confirm that because you are Chappy?

Funny how Selwood is always involved in the incidents (and now Selwood lite). You'd think big bad Hodge would be gunning for Bartel (well back when he was an influencial player), Dangerfield etc. But it is always Selwood - kind of tells you something.

I just watched the 2nd half again and Hawks werent the better team. They were better in patches but from the moment we kicked 3 quick goals in the 3rd the Hawks were outplayed. The majority of the final quarter was played in our half and it was only some poor forward entries that kept it close.
Geelong were the better team by 2 points

Had Izzy kicked straight after the siren, then Hawthorn would've been the better team by 3 points

[/better team bullshit]

In all seriousness, I think the Hawks have done bloody well this year to match Geelong and Sydney with an ageing core group of champs and serious structural deficiencies caused by the loss of key talls. Clarkson should be awarded Coach of the Year. Amazing job, he's done.

After winning 3 on the trot, anything we achieve this year is a bonus. Normally, I would be inconsolable after such a heart-breaking loss - e.g. I was filthy when Hawkins kicked that goal in 2012, gutted after the 2011 Prelim vs Collingwood, grieving after the 2012 GF vs Sydney - but after watching the Hawks win 3 flags, it's a bit like gorging yourself on a three course meal, then ordering dessert and being told the kitchen is closed.

It's been an enjoyable year in many respects, winning so many close games and lapping up the tears from all the haters. Happy we made a good game of it against your mob and hoping we can keep reproducing the same never-say-die fighting spirit.

after we land Mitchell, O'Meara, Vickery and Witts, we'll be back to fight it out again.
Lol.

All that says it that you don't rate your youf.

Um, sorry?

Clearly the better team? Yet you were not in front at the end? You still had the rub of the umpiring and you still didn't win? Not sure where you were clearly the better team? Not even in the dressing room, no one can make your colours look good!

You were not even CLEARLY the better team against a busted up poorly coached team that finished 12! Footy is a cruel master, and you don't get any favours on last years results! Well actually you guys do, but still you couldn't win!

Seriously to the cats fans, was the hawk player free because no one was game to shepherd tackle in case the dodger free came? The only surprise washe wasn't given a chance to try again!

You know like us back in that fourpeat!
You said it yourself- we were not the better team against you Magpies I agree (but we won).
We were against Geelong.
Enjoy Buckly and 12th.

*Looks at age of Hawks best 6 players from Friday night*
*Looks at age of Cats best 6 from Friday night*
*Lols heartily*
There's a reason why the Hawks are continuing on with their 'buying success' campaign.

Apart from Burton and Sicily the rest of their youf are average.

They're in trouble once their vets retire and they can no longer poach from other clubs.

There's a reason why the Hawks are continuing on with their 'buying success' campaign.

They're in trouble once their vets retire and they can no longer poach from other clubs.
Without the Cats recruiting in the off season the Cats would have been rubbish again
If the Hawks had Roughy Cats still would have been rubbish even after your recruiting.
Add some precision recruiting and development to the Hawks next year and we will be playing finals v Greater Western Frankechise for the next 4 or 5 years

It's amazing how there's been no mention of Roughy after any loss throughout the season but suddenly he's being used as an excuse.

The entitled Hawthorn bandwagoners are easy to spot looking around BigFooty.

They're the ones using excuses.

What did your club do to bounce back from tenf? Draft youf or poach players including a mercenary mummy's boy?

What's your definition of mercenary?

Just curious because I keep hearing it but it doesn't make sense in the context of how it's being used compared to its meaning.

And poaching is now a necessity. Blame your own club and the system that allows it... I loathe it.

We've done it the hard way 3 times which is why we're the greatest side of the modern era.

You blokes relied soley on the pilfering method.

What's your definition of mercenary?

Just curious because I keep hearing it but it doesn't make sense in the context of how it's being used compared to its meaning.

I'm not dealing with a dictionary. I'm talking him, Judd. The high profile need to go home to Mummy but I'll make a pile on the way type.

And poaching is now a necessity. Blame your own club and the system that allows it... I loathe it.

HTF did my club invent that?

We've done it the hard way 3 times which is why we're the greatest side of the modern era.

Yeah, with discounted Father-son picks and Stephen Dank. Real hard. Well he did keep Hirdy up for a while perhaps Bomber got that going when he was sharing the love.

You blokes relied soley on the pilfering method.

Yeah, there was no developed talent in our superior 3peat side or the side that ruined your lot's chance at matching our current level of success.

I'm not dealing with a dictionary. I'm talking him, Judd. The high profile need to go home to Mummy but I'll make a pile on the way type.
Why aren't I surprised that you're using words that you're unsure as to their meaning.

The rest of your post is shake your head stuff.

Why aren't I surprised that you're using words that you're unsure as to their meaning.

The rest of your post of shake your head stuff.
Is that shambles meant to suggest that me failing engrish isn't unpossible?

'Primarily concerned with making money at the expense of ethics.'

That's the definition of mercenary.

Let's hope in future you're not as far off the mark as Issac - **** I'm good grin - Smith was on Friday night.