- Apr 8, 2006
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- Dallas Cowboys and Texas Longhorns
Got to love this fantasy world in which Joel Selwood is the cleanest player in football.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Leigh Matthews awarded him man of the match post-game, and watching back the pre-game, he quoted, "I would walk behind Selwood". He's a ball player first and foremost. Sadly the same cannot be said of Sniper Hodge.Got to love this fantasy world in which Joel Selwood is the cleanest player in football.
The reason that game was so damn good to watch was because it was classic old school footy, apart from the occasional, duck, dive and sook! Best game I've watched in so long, nothing like watching two teams who don't shirk from whacking each other, in play in front of play behind play! It was awesome. Both teams get away with a lot, that's called being top 4 and getting the benefit of the doubt. And both teams have more than their fair share of snipers, but in saying that, the Hawks ones tend to be more vicious, especially now Stevie J has gone to GWS.Got to love this fantasy world in which Joel Selwood is the cleanest player in football.
Motlop's swipe at Mitchell you mean?Gave Selwood a sneaky kidney punch at the end of the 1st quarter as well. He's a very tough man when the other bloke isn't looking at him.![]()
it ain't over til its overBosk and deathevocation melting extremely hard. I guess the self-entitlement was taken down a rung or two.
It's good to see the hunt last all of 5 minutes before they threw in the towel.
Good to see the usual front runners take their place behind the shower curtain.
Tazhawk and his brother Nuggets, the two biggest front running bandwagon flogs on the bay...
Enjoy your straight sets Hawks...
He who laughs last...
Sorry to have to put an end to your dynasty.
maybe Chappy can confirm that because you are Chappy?GWS were the only team I was worried about entering the finals.
Chappy can confirm that. It's their run that worries me.
And I loathe them for obvious reasons. I'd rather Hawthorn win than those plastic pricks.
*off to wash mouth out*
Must post around here. MeltingPoppy (AKA pooduck) in tears on Gameday
Geelong were the better team by 2 pointsI just watched the 2nd half again and Hawks werent the better team. They were better in patches but from the moment we kicked 3 quick goals in the 3rd the Hawks were outplayed. The majority of the final quarter was played in our half and it was only some poor forward entries that kept it close.
Lol.after we land Mitchell, O'Meara, Vickery and Witts, we'll be back to fight it out again.
Lol.
All that says it that you don't rate your youf.
You said it yourself- we were not the better team against you Magpies I agree (but we won).Um, sorry?
Clearly the better team? Yet you were not in front at the end? You still had the rub of the umpiring and you still didn't win? Not sure where you were clearly the better team? Not even in the dressing room, no one can make your colours look good!
You were not even CLEARLY the better team against a busted up poorly coached team that finished 12! Footy is a cruel master, and you don't get any favours on last years results! Well actually you guys do, but still you couldn't win!
Seriously to the cats fans, was the hawk player free because no one was game to shepherd tackle in case the dodger free came? The only surprise washe wasn't given a chance to try again!
You know like us back in that fourpeat!
There's a reason why the Hawks are continuing on with their 'buying success' campaign.*Looks at age of Hawks best 6 players from Friday night*
*Looks at age of Cats best 6 from Friday night*
*Lols heartily*
Without the Cats recruiting in the off season the Cats would have been rubbish againThere's a reason why the Hawks are continuing on with their 'buying success' campaign.
Apart from Burton and Sicily the rest of their youf are average.
They're in trouble once their vets retire and they can no longer poach from other clubs.
Without the Cats recruiting in the off season the Cats would have been rubbish again
You were not the better team, you lost, you may have been the luckiest, dirtiest, but for a change it didn't get you over the line!You said it yourself- we were not the better team against you Magpies I agree (but we won).
We were against Geelong.
Enjoy Buckly and 12th.
What did your club do to bounce back from tenf? Draft youf or poach players including a mercenary mummy's boy?There's a reason why the Hawks are continuing on with their 'buying success' campaign.
Apart from Burton and Sicily the rest of their youf are average.
They're in trouble once their vets retire and they can no longer poach from other clubs.
What's your definition of mercenary?What did your club do to bounce back from tenf? Draft youf or poach players including a mercenary mummy's boy?
What's your definition of mercenary?
Just curious because I keep hearing it but it doesn't make sense in the context of how it's being used compared to its meaning.
And poaching is now a necessity. Blame your own club and the system that allows it... I loathe it.
We've done it the hard way 3 times which is why we're the greatest side of the modern era.
You blokes relied soley on the pilfering method.
Why aren't I surprised that you're using words that you're unsure as to their meaning.I'm not dealing with a dictionary. I'm talking him, Judd. The high profile need to go home to Mummy but I'll make a pile on the way type.
Is that shambles meant to suggest that me failing engrish isn't unpossible?Why aren't I surprised that you're using words that you're unsure as to their meaning.
The rest of your post of shake your head stuff.
'Primarily concerned with making money at the expense of ethics.'Is that shambles meant to suggest that me failing engrish isn't unpossible?