Mega Thread Port Forum 'General AFL Talk' Thread Part 3

• Thread starter Thread starter Smithy7

Daisy Pearce before the game: The Blues will be looking to run the ball off half back etc....

And Basil and Hame have jobs?

fml

I knew they would embarrass the Port Adelaide Magpie jumper. Contemptible bastards.
I hope their men's team plays like that twice against Port this year.

The part about Melbourne was TIC, but I'm pretty sure he was on Burton at the time. Macca will know for sure.

I reckon there was a lot of debate between the players at the time.

Those girls like their make-up.

The Good: Standard of footy and the massive crowd. Huge success on both fronts.

The Bad: Event organisation. Hundreds over capacity were let in, people standing in the aisles and stairwells, and thousands turned away when they belatedly shut the gates. It was complete chaos. It should've been at Etihad from the start considering that it was the first official game and they gave free admission to two of the largest supporter bases in Melbourne.

The Good: Standard of footy and the massive crowd. Huge success on both fronts.

The Bad: Event organisation. Hundreds over capacity were let in, people standing in the aisles and stairwells, and thousands turned away when they belatedly shut the gates. It was complete chaos. It should've been at Etihad from the start considering that it was the first official game and they gave free admission to two of the largest supporter bases in Melbourne.

As far as we know no one was hurt so live and learn. Who could have anticipated that?

Fair play to king knob Gil for being front and centre when the crowd outside were turned away.

I reckon there was a lot of debate between the players at the time.
Well regardless, it's not often that you kick 15 goals in a grand final, and you win by nearly 16 goals. Wonderful day.

Fair play to king knob Gil for being front and centre when the crowd outside were turned away.
Yeah, I'm far from a Gil fan, but good on him going out there himself, letting the fans know and apologising.

Yeah, I'm far from a Gil fan, but good on him going out there himself and letting the fans know and apologising.

I didn't even see the security keeping the povo scum away from him.

Kudos.

Yeah, I'm far from a Gil fan, but good on him going out there himself, letting the fans know and apologising.

lol like that wasn't orchestrated, you can never take him on face value.

Umps calling female footballers `mate,' geez I must have lead a sheltered life. :rolleyes:

Re the game, which I must admit was more entertaining than I expected it to be. :thumbsu:

The blue baggers had a game plan which incorporated plenty of team work, and at least some science, and in the main they stuck to it, plus they had a key forward with plenty of talent.

On the other hand the wobblers appeared to be just trying to force the ball forward, with not a great amount of thought given to what happens next, hence their 11 point score line.

As far as we know no one was hurt so live and learn. Who could have anticipated that?

If there was any kind of emergency in the legends stand where I was sitting it would've been a disaster. There were crowds of people absolutely everywhere blocking exits and stairwells. Not cool.

Yeah get that and you are 100% correct.

It will be rectified.