Votes: 1 0.5%
  • Connor Menadue

Votes: 31 15.3%
  • Jason Castagna

Votes: 32 15.8%

Very hard game to watch but that's because of the Carlton style more so than ours..
Hopefully Houli gets rubbed out for fifteen weeks so we don't have to watch him s hit his pants under pressure for the rest of the year

Sorry, but you're an idiot

come on mate

we are a friggen trainwreck

bolton is a shit coach playing the same shitty football we did in 2016, will get sacked when the blues finish bottom 4 another 2 years in a row. bloke just gets hyped up because of the playing the kids excuse when most of them are duds and have already peaked

Sorry, but you're an idiot

It's an obvious troll account. Some 15 year old kid has time on his side today. When I was 15 i was trying to get laid. This dude wants to illicit responses from strangers on the innerwebz. pretty sad.

Shaun Grigg touches up his old team again. I enjoyed that. Reality was we were an 8 goal better team than Carlton today, but we converted like shit. We need to get another tall in to take on Port next week. Wasn't champagne footy, but a wins a win.
Out: Houli - suspended
Lloyd
Butler
In: Vlaustin
Soldo/Maric/Chol
Miles

suck shit Carlton you campaigners.
May as well bring Vlas in and he can run into form in the 1s,
Terrible game to watch today. But some positives were short and Menadue. Caddy and Prestia gotta lift.
We really need that second ruck/tall and I think the changes will be.
INS: Vlaus and Maric
OUTS: Houli and Rioli/Edwards
Both Edwards and Rioli need a stint in the ressies.
I think Maric and Nank together taking turns in the ruck and up forward can create a contest.
Also on tonight's game I'd be happy with Casboult but no more than $500k
I'd be happy to have casboult (& Kruez) IN on the that effort. Was good enough

Pretty tough crowd in here tonight.
I thought our defense was outstanding today. Our transition, run, carry and foot skills up until the final F50 entry was also very good. Their key players got plenty of ball but did not hurt us which is due to our superior structures and game plan.
Only things continuing to let us down is the final forward entry and goal kicking.
These get tidied up and I can't see anyone beating us in September.

There was a third thing - how we had the fumbles coming out of defence.

If you add that, I agree.

That is really deceptive though. We had 29 scoring shots to there 18. If we had of kicked straight we would have and should have won by 10 goals. I am actually worried about the blues, they are playing like we did in 2016...safe, no risk footy. Can give you some wins but really does not allow your team to develop the right systems to transition imo.
I totally agree. Its ok whilst developing but expectation will soon come and they will not to find a way to win...not lose gracefully. Some good kids coming through that side.

It's an obvious troll account. Some 15 year old kid has time on his side today. When I was 15 i was trying to get laid. This dude wants to illicit responses from strangers on the innerwebz. pretty sad.

and I'm sure the other schoolboys of your yeah appreciated you being so ...erm... 'accommodating'.

Workman like result , the gloss tarnished by poor finishing in front of goal + 21 i50 + 11 scoring shots , oppo kick 8g says plenty for where the aggot spent most of the Arvo. Our big guns stepped up in sec half without being brilliant , Cotch was average . Really pleased that Lloyd played best game , menadue and short Gave us plenty of drive and lambert cashed in on having no attention at all with plenty of the ball
Depending on how vlas pulled up , he s only change I could see

Isn't Soldo injured? Isn't Stengle still a rookie?

With Houli out (assuming), then we will need a backman.... think this is where Vlas comes in although Menadue could play further back.
Markov plays back
Stengle was upgraded last week
Haven't heard Soldo was injured

Vlas ordinary in the twos today...needs another week

naah mate just unlike most of you snowflakes I can make up my own mind and have my own opinions of what I see and like on a football oval..
and unlike you I don't spend every waking moment worrying about where my next root's coming from lol good for you though

I don't know with what a snowflake has anything to do with my posts with you, and like you, we too have opinions. Heck, some of us have even played the game to pretty high level, and some of us even coached the game. Point is, if you are the odd man out on a point of view, there's probably a reason. But, that's for you to work out. Good luck.

Good win, take the 4 points & move on. Can't play like millionaires every week.

In saying that, geez it's frustrating how we constantly let shit teams drag us into an arm wrestle.

Best players today:

Rance - Just did Rance things. GOAT.

Ellis - Really embracing his role across half back, taking some nice intercept marks, making good decisions when he gets the ball.

Lambert - Best game for the club. Nice overlap run.

Menadue - Starting to break lines more consistently, great user of the pill too.

Dusty - Worked into it in the second half.

Houli - Shame that he'll get weeks, is in some really good form.

Short - Great run off half back, has really cemented his spot now.

Out: Houli, One of the smalls
In: Vlastuin, Someone taller

Flying over to Adelaide on Thursday night #gotiges

What did you guys make of Menadue's game today?

Don't understand the love for his game.

Was bloody average (not alone there). His play (run down the wing) in last quarter was the only real highlight and had a number of opportunities to do the same thing throughout the game but didn't back himself in. He also had a number of very weak defensive efforts such as having the opportunity to drop Murphy on the boundary and instead letting his run free. I'm a fan of Menadue but I don't think he is doing much at present and have much bigger expectations.