Autopsy What just happened? A draw???

Oh really, youre having a go at Langdon, you, of all people. Get stuffed. He was there to make the game saving tackle, his kick out wasnt great but it was fine enough for us to at least compete. Darcy Moore was 80 metres away from the kick ffs. Our vice captain decided not to go up. And even then we had the chance to hold on if one of our million defenders around the ball put a fist into it when mcgovern took it.

Langdon had an excellent game. Baffling this criticism. Shows that pretty much one in three posters on this board are cliche dumb ass collingwood supporters.

He had a great no excellent first half then went missing for most of the last half, until the dying 3 minutes he got a few possies and the now infamous dumb kick.

Langdon when allowed freedom to peel across is a decent player but when the heat is on tends to make bad decisions and goes missing a bit. Still young and hopefully learns from it.

Well that kind of sums up this club at the moment.

Tomorrow is another day though.

Lets stop pretending and blood some youth for tomorrow now while we can.

Would love that 2nd 1st rounder we gave up for him back. We got bent over a barrel. Traloar just doesn't do enough ATM needs a big preseason.

30 odd possies and 12 tackles....yeah he was nowhere. He's playing on jabs as it is mate, he's a gun and will be for years.

Ok folks I'm off for some scotch.

Those that are positive, it was ok, shame, but a learning curve.
It's been a better season.

Those of the negative bent, it's calamitous....

Enjoy folks.

And remember the sun will rise in the morning.

And if it doesn't, then really it doesn't matter what happened at the MCG today..

Campe, Cheers, Salute, Prost

If we had a big marking developed forward to pair with darcy and wells was able to stay healthy for a whole season we would be playing finals this yr. We are something like 6-2-1 with wellsy in.

I was still waiting for the crows to turn it on when we got 50 up. They played putird in the first half, and we gave absolutley everything. There was no way the crows were gonna pkay like that in the 2nd half they are too classy. If we were playing a lower opponent we would have won it by half time, but crows did just enough defensively to stay in it.

Right or wrong, bucks will be there next yr....

Triple M saying that Ed, Pert, Walsh and co in a tight huddle talking in earnest. Ed looking very unhappy, red rising through the cheeks.

Could be the straw that broke the camels back for Bucks.
Pert finished up on Friday. Don't listen to the rhetoric. He won't be seen again.

Ok folks I'm off for some scotch.

Those that are positive, it was ok, shame, but a learning curve.
It's been a better season.

Those of the negative bent, it's calamitous....

Enjoy folks.

And remember the sun will rise in the morning.

And if it doesn't, then really it doesn't matter what happened at the MCG today..

Campe, Cheers, Salute, Prost
You're in good form tonight Saintly.. come back on after a few scotches mate.

Yes we are that bad. Check the ladder...it doesn't lie.

We blew a 50 point lead in less than a half of footy....pathetic.

We have had a bad season, hence our ladder position. All would agree with that.

This game analysed on its own can be viewed differently. You choose to throw the pathetic label. That says more about you than the side.

Appreciate your posts though.

What the feck is with the Langdon blame fest?

He tackled Jerka, won a holding the ball decision, well played.

Went back and milked the clock until told to go by the umpire, again well played.

Kicked it long to outside 50 on the flank, where Moore was, again the correct safe play.

The fact nobody bothered to actually fly for the kick wasn't Langdon's fault. We had DeGoey, Sidey and Wells waiting for a spillage and Moore coming late with a half hearted spoiling effort. Anyone of those 4 just attack the pill we win.

As Langdon kicked it outside 50 Kelly had to pass it off, Grundy and Reid were both behind the ball and neither could impact the contest.

Laughable that the bloke who actually won the ball back with a holding the ball, and did what was expected is copping the flack when Si many others actually hurt us in the last minute or so

I reckon everyone needs to chill. We are a young side learning. This year against the flag faves we have beat Geelong, Sydney, drew with Crows and lost to GWS by 3. Plus we had that massive comeback win over Hawks.
Losses on our 'marquee games' against Carlton, Dees and Essendon cost us and hurt.
Side by side in the craziest season of AFL in years. Oh yer, and I don't think we've copped a high score thrashing all year.

Why? Because when you are 50 points up you should have enough coaching nounce in you to win the game. He's gone.
We hit the post four times-they kicked 13 3 in the second half. Cripsy's kick goes through we lead by 27 points and game over. Great effort by the boys against the flag favourites.

We did - "don't blindly kick the ball out of defensive 50"

Who should we have played instead? Who else would have kicked that clutch goal in the last?

Kirby? He would have spent the fourth quarter down in the rooms on oxygen in a game like that.

Yes Kirby or Daicos would have brought a few more through the gates & perhaps give us a look at what our future holds. We aren't playing finals so select teams based on that, rather than gifting games to guys who are done & dusted.
He is an inside mid. if we don't have an inside mid place on the team up for grabs, then he shouldn't be in the 22. This year is gone, we need to be looking at next year & beyond. I have the same opinion of Josh Thomas. If we have no place in the midfield for him then we have no place on the list for him.
They aren't reliable forwards & are never going to be.

Autopsy What just happened? A draw???