I know better.I doubt that [emoji106]
Reckon Jack Billings would give him a run for his money.
Imagine being a forward in their underage and school teams?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I know better.I doubt that [emoji106]
I doubt that [emoji106]
A lot of similarities to the way they play too. In the open field, Steele possesses a nice sidestep and baulk just like Lenny and seems to think his way through oncoming traffic rather than just blazing away with a hurried kick. And in traffic, when he isn't first to the ball, he's tackling hard just like Lenny.2017 (Steele) vs 2002 Lenny (same age)
17 Games 20
7.3 Kicks Per Game 10.0
14.1 Handballs Per Game 10.2
21.4 Disposals Per Game 20.2
3.5 Marks Per Game 3.3
0.3 Goals Per Game 0.4
0.5 Behinds Per Game 0.2
7.8 Tackles Per Game 5.0
Was behind that Billings pass to Ross in the goal square. FMD to be able to kick a ball just once in my life.I reckon Sinclair is the cooler customer when the heat is on & has him covered in decision making. Billings a deadly field kick tho.
I hereby declare this post of the day !!!!!The Lonie family are actually Matryoshka Dolls
I'm sure this is due to our 2 seasons since the spoon in 2004 and what the Dogs did last season.Don't worry about it mate, I'm in the same boat, we're just inpatient lol.
If he was only a pocket I'd agree but he looked really good for us for about a month (ending a couple weeks ago) when he was playing much further up the ground. Looks really good when he has space and he runs all day.Yeah I don't want to write him off or trade him yet.
Good luck to the kid. Hope he comes on and cements a spot in the team.
But like I said if he can't he is still a bloody handy depth player.
And all clubs need them.
The problem with Lonie as a depth playing moving forward is Wright and Minchington have contracts for next season and Lonie does not.
I reckon Sinclair is the cooler customer when the heat is on & has him covered in decision making. Billings a deadly field kick tho.
Carlisle's kicking is so good for such a big man, he's the size of a ruckman and they're usually terrible kicks (see Longer, Billy).Stiff on Savage and old mate Bazza White but I definitely agree he's the best decision maker we have.
We actually some really decent kicks Billings, Savage, Monty when he plays, Webster, Savage, Sinclair, Robbo and Carlisle etc..
I have no idea why we really resort to bombing the blood thing and have so many scrappy kicks in play
Carlisle's kicking is so good for such a big man, he's the size of a ruckman and they're usually terrible kicks (see Longer, Billy).
On Sunday he was on the last line of defense under pressure and kicked a pearler of a pass up the middle which then totally opened up the corridor for us to launch an attack. Other than probably Sinclair I feel more assured when Big Jake has the ball than anyone else, I swear he hasn't missed a target by foot all year.
Lonie is only 20 and kills it at VFL level - he won't be going anywhere I don't thinkI doubt we would get rid of Lonie because the others have contracts if we rate Lonie as a better prospect which I certainly do and the club seemed to have done this year.
What he has added to our team is seriously underrated by those who are not Saints supporters. I don't know how we would have managed without him.
I'm very confident when I see him going up for a mark, and also with his disposal afterwards.
I like your stats, hope they come true!
Another way to look at it is that 2018 will see a bunch of players with 3-5 pre-seasons and between 40 and 70 games, which is often a fast improvement time for players:
Dunstan: 69 games, 5 pre-seasons
Billings: 64 games, 5 pre-seasons
Membrey: 50 games, 6 pre-seasons
Acres: 44 games, 5 pre-seasons
Sinclair: 44 games, 4 pre-seasons
Gresham: 40 games, 3 pre-seasons
Lonie: 38 games, 4 pre-seasons
Steele: 37 games, 4 pre-seasons
I reckon any or all of those could take another step up next year, including the guys you mention. If that happens we'll be looking pretty good.
I think it's because we're not one of the "Big" Melb clubs........Constantly amazed at how he's form with us has gone unnoticed when they couldn't stop banging on about him when he was at Essendon. Also can't believe Bomber wanted him as a perminant forward when he offers so much in defence. Madness
I think it's because we're not one of the "Big" Melb clubs........
Like Diehard stated....I too have often despaired at the thought of how we would've gone this year without him.
Actually met Lonies Mum and Sister on the weekend and let me tell you if they are anything to go by he is not getting much bigger anytime soon
View attachment 401090 Single variant analysis using disposals shows us that reaching 20+ disposals in 3rd year @ +30% growth vs yr 2 predictive for year 4 emerging superstar status...
The data is in.. Sincs and Steele are Heading for 25 disp players in 2018 en route for elite careers using the patented "mitchellparkerslonemartinkelly" index. On track to be better than stuv Ross and Armo too meaning our 2018 midfield disp averages will most probhably look like:
Kelly 30+
Ross 27+
Stuv 27+ (post the Kelly tag relief)
Sincs 25
Steele 25
Newnes 24 (if he holds his 2yr ave)
Koby 23+
Dunny 22+
Achres 22+
Wildcard Armo... ??
Sick of the melts about having no elite talent in the midfield... TEAM midfields aren't elite as a 3rd 4th year group BUT look at the delicious data...
And this fellow Sainters is why our midfield is f*^%ing rocking and we'll take home some silverware before 2020...