Rumour GFC 2017 Player Trading, Drafting, FA, Rumours, and Wish lists - PT2

Esava has done as much as Buzza in his first year IMO. Its the coming year that counts for him.
If Gardner stays its because the club thinks he is a better player than some one from late in the draft.
House has had injury but has come back well. If he stays it means the Club want to see what he does in 2018.
Ditto Henry.

They could all be delisted this year or next year. Or one or two might break through.
End 2018 the club will know.

In the meantime 2 or 3 more late picks /Rookies will come in and we will repeat.
There is no way in the world that Gardner won't be at the club next year.

It will happen on Monday. Don't get your hopes up though mate.

Oh i have my hopes well and truly in check, i 99% believe he will go to the Dons, just want him to announce it so we can work on Watts and to lesser degree Ablett.

Nothing against Watts but I would be happy to miss. I suspect leading forwards are a dying breed in the modern game due to decreasing available space. Credit to Jack Riewoldt for his ability to change from one of the best leading forwards in the game to an accountable, pack crashing defensive forward. I'm not sure Watts can adapt to this change in game style, and in my opinion, this is the most likely reason he is the one seen as expendable by the D's when confronted with salary cap pressure.

I heard that we're also paying Lang's wage and Gaz isn't taking much of a pay cut.
Lana, stop scaring everyone will ya. This thread is already hysterical enough as it is...

I've heard an awful whisper that the Gaz deal is for Lang AND pick 20

I'll be filthy if that is the case.

Swans have offered Watts huge coin as well apparently
Can not be possible.

Hopefully a pick in the 20s back to us, or multiple picks in the 30s.

There is no way in the world that Gardner won't be at the club next year.

I too would be very surprised if Gardner is delisted. I have seen him play quite a few good games - some on experienced AFL listed forwards.
I also suspect he has a contract but I am not sure.

The point I was making is that the club knows best and after two years should know whether a player has the goods. Circumstances may mean three years are needed (illness or injury) but the club is learning to churn IMO. We have had a big turnover last year and another is in offing.

Its a pity obviously talented players like Gregson and McCarthy get injured and demand more time without being able to produce. All the rookies (2017) have shown some good form or at least (in Henry's case) some good signs over a shorter period. Cornell just got the one year.

I heard your dad went into a restaurant and ate everything in the restaurant and they had to close the restaurant.
Underrated quote. Also, Mrs Krabapple and princekipple Skinner where in the closet making babies and I saw one of the babies and one of the babies looked at me.

Oh i have my hopes well and truly in check, i 99% believe he will go to the Dons, just want him to announce it so we can work on Watts and to lesser degree Ablett.
I reckon we already know his decision mate, hence our meeting with Watts yesterday.

We got smashed by Richmond in the competitive stakes and the first quarter against Adelaide was as poor as it gets.

Thank God Dangerfield plays for us because his intensity is what all our players should be striving to achieve, regardless of their skill level.
We fine in the first quarter in the competitive stakes against adelaide. Where we lost it was shite disposal and a shite strategy to deal with adelaides chip kicking game.

When i see the name Watts being mentioned i know this trade table week is a dead loss, Geelong was once a popular destination club, how the footy world turns so quickly. We cant attract a fly to a dustbin at the minute.

Ever the ray of positivity

We fine in the first quarter in the competitive stakes against adelaide. Where we lost it was shite disposal and a shite strategy to deal with adelaides chip kicking game.
Don't agree but each to their own.

I reckon we already know his decision mate, hence our meeting with Watts yesterday.
Agree. The only reason they haven't announced it is they must be concerned the bombers can't make it happen... although it's still a little unusual for the doggies list management to talk to wells yesterday...