Opinion AFLX

Liking the look of Petrucelle, keeping in mind that was bruise free footy at its absolute best.

Rioli. Bring on the season proper. He’s gonna light Optus Stadium up.

Venables looked like he had real intent out there as well.

Nelson. I wanted to punch his face in.

Duggan led well for mine.

Only thing worse then nelson tonight is channel 7 persistence with showing us shitty interviews and some bloke talking whilst the game is being played
I only saw the last 2 minutes of the Eagles vs Pies game, just long enough to hear what sounded like weaselhead Brayshaw say "coming up next is the Granny when the boys will play for the choccies"o_O
That arse clown is not on 7 now is he?

I only saw the last 2 minutes of the Eagles vs Pies game, just long enough to hear what sounded like weaselhead Brayshaw say "coming up next is the Granny when the boys will play for the choccies"o_O
That arse clown is not on 7 now is he?

Instead of Basil. So it's not all negative.

Brayshaw: got a lot of the footy, some good signs.

Karpany: as expected, not that good.

Nelson: nightmare.

Cole: so-so

Allen: didn't do heaps in his 1 game

Watson: nothing stood out

Rioli: as expected, he was a class above all others. Perhaps the greatest player to never play AFL.

Petrucelle: a lot to like. Love the pace and potential. Pretty raw.

Duggan: looked decent.

Brayshaw: looked neat. Strange he was playing in defence.

Venables: loved the intent.

Brander: only glimpses. Seems like he can football.

I’m not gonna take too much out of this game.

On Nelson: His decision making and game sense is still a work in progress and a game like AFLX will really test those type of players imo (especially if it is the first proper hit out for the year).

Brayshaw looks slow but I wouldn’t rule out a 2018 debut. He’ll get a lot leaner in the next 18 months and at the same time adjust to carrying some significant weight on his frame. I hope we stick him in the guts for every ep game this season, we really need to turn him into a full time extractor now.

My boy Duggan was sexy and really stood up in the second game.

jake waterman is all class and it’s good to see a big guy do well in the format of the game and imo it bodes well for his chances at the next level.

I’m not gonna take too much out of this game.

On Nelson: His decision making and game sense is still a work in progress and a game like AFLX will really test those type of players imo (especially if it is the first proper hit out for the year).

I disagree. It should be half as easy in decision making aspects because there are half as many people on the field. Way less pressure and bags more time to decide what to do with it.

Can you imagine Sam Mitchell in this game? His head would explode because there is so much more time and space than usual. Pendles too

AflX was too much like soccer/ netball for mine . All running , not much contest/ hard stuff and more just keepy off .

What is great about afl is that blokes from sandilands to caleb daniel can find a role and compete.

Aflx ruckmen and kpp are basicly obsolete. Just endurance runners like masten are required

How many snags did Peter Petruccelle kick?

4 from memory and dropped a sitter of a mark right in front

This form of the game suited him to a tee where there was oodles of space and he could outrun his opponent

4 from memory and dropped a sitter of a mark right in front

This form of the game suited him to a tee where there was oodles of space and he could outrun his opponent
Yeah won't always get it on those terms but good signs from a player not many people expected alot from at this stage

AflX was too much like soccer/ netball for mine . All running , not much contest/ hard stuff and more just keepy off .

What is great about afl is that blokes from sandilands to caleb daniel can find a role and compete.

Aflx ruckmen and kpp are basicly obsolete. Just endurance runners like masten are required
yer, I was expecting something more manic, it was pretty ordinary just like footy training

Liking the look of Petrucelle, keeping in mind that was bruise free footy at its absolute best.

Rioli. Bring on the season proper. He’s gonna light Optus Stadium up.

Venables looked like he had real intent out there as well.

Nelson. I wanted to punch his face in.

Duggan led well for mine.

It's a terrible concept of a game but what stood out for me was how shit Nelson is. Hopefully he doesn't play an actual game for us again.

Pet is a terrible field kick but his kicking in front of goal is pretty impressive.

To think this is only his second preseason playing footy. Bodes well.

Brayshaw looks like a blob who struggles to move. He makes Priddis looks fast and agile.