MRP / Trib. Joel Selwood CLEARED over striking Flog Thomas

Not too long hopefully.

Didn't seem to say much, Port mods are steaming from the ears.

Hope he's back soon.

It’s unacceptable that mods use their power to punish people excessively because of their own vendettas and personal ill will.

So it would seem the insane and idiotic conspiracy theory against Geelong wasn’t true this week then.

I prefer they be called investigative truth seekers. Keeping the bastards honest, if you like.
After all, I've seen some of our boards outraged/paranoid speculations in media print.
I know what you're thinking.....Someone is watching you. Haha.

Not sure who is more salty, Port or Hawks?

Hawks board:
"For the first time in ages I did a tour of the North and Port Boards. All are in complete denial. Funny that. Seems like every board is the same.
Had a fair bit of trouble reading the semi literate comments so did not go to the Geelong board. They are not semi literate but fully illiterate. Did Selwood (ducking type) cop anything."

"Amazing that Selwood can give testimony in direct contradiction to what is seen in the video evidence and yet no one calls BS"

"Not a lot of remorse either. "Selwood said he got to tell Thomas it was a fXXXXX dog act as he stood over him at the time of the incident". Second time he's gone Attenborough in his testimony.
The Sicilian defence. He is absolutely going to get off."

"Thompson given 3 weeks for the Selwood bump. Greatest shame about this is that he got the wrong Selwood. :D:eek:"

My favourite:
"Richmond and their fans are fast becoming as annoying as the Cats.."

I prefer they be called investigative truth seekers. Keeping the bastards honest, if you like.
After all, I've seen some of our boards outraged/paranoid speculations in media print.
I know what you're thinking.....Someone is watching you. Haha.

Yep I know. Above the fireplace is where I suspect the camera is.

Back on Earth, there is no conspiracy against Geelong, and those that think so are utter morons.

Bugle call at dawn.

Tomorrow’s Anzac Day. How fitting. We will remember him.

Age will not weary him.

Oooh, perhaps I shouldn't be so disrespectful, but meant in good fun.

Back on Earth, there is no conspiracy against Geelong, and those that think so are utter morons.

Says you wearing your Tin Hat! ;)

When I saw the following exchange between the AFL's brief and the tribunal Chairman I was confident we were home and hosed.

Chairman Howie asks whether there has been a blow of sufficient force to constitute a strike. If not, there is no charge to answer.

Pane says there was when Selwood moved towards Thomas with clenched left first.

But he concedes if Selwood's explanation of a stumble is accepted then he would have to be acquitted.

Another classic from their board

Its dawned on me what looks dodgey about this incident.

Scott Selwood didn't even raise a hand to his head after the collision.
If he was hit in the head that's the first thing he would have done.

What is wrong with these people anyone with half a brain would know the symptoms associated with being K'Oed!

That Murray water.

Started reading the Port board for a good laugh and boy did it deliver in spades.
But after continuing on for a few pages, does anybody else share my concern that these people are actually freely roaming the streets of our country ?
Wow wee.

Thankfully, I'm 1,600 kms away.

They're probably keyboard warriors, but cowards face to face.

Sadly, the one poster who would have immediately thrown together a scientific research document on the matter, has been driven out. At the end of the day, it's the inconsistency of tribunal findings that invites conspiracy theorists. I sympathise with their frustrations, if not their conclusions.

My god Port fans are a feral bunch... Seriously something in the water there... Wishing injury and so much hate on us after one of our players was knocked out and concussed severely. Scum of the earth - they can have sweet dreams about 119 and our dominance over their worthless club.

Check out the "Port Feud Book" topic on their board. The salt from 2007 is mountainous!

My favourite bit about the Campbell Brown video was where he said how much of an impact being labelled a sniper has on a footballer.

When he was sacked from his job....for hitting a team mate on an overseas trip.

He should also be sacked from being anywhere near a mic so we wouldn't have to hear his rubbish over inflated opinions. Will not watch talking footy as long as he's on it.

Thomas has announced he is taking legal action against Geelong skipper Joel Selwood. He believes being called a dog is unfair and not fitting of a player of his reputation.

Hilarious!

Where did you find this gem? Uncle Google has nothing.

Does Thomas see the irony in that statement? His reputation is that of a sniping thug!

MRP / Trib. Joel Selwood CLEARED over striking Flog Thomas