Autopsy Jesse Hogan - Worth 220 Points

What are you talking about? I didn't say Jesse did or didn't do anything.

My issue is that people are OK with the concept of Jesse being on something and trying to justify it.

Try reading my post next time.
Sorry, I read your post wrong. My apologies.

Better on the first weekend of the holidays than the last. I hope you're taking notes Harley
Harley has more than done his time and seems to be progressing positively in all areas. I'm keeping an eye on him!

However doesn't matter whether its the start of end of holidays if you get the most "buckled" out of everyone, it make a joke of everything Bell has said he wants Freo to stand for.

if you get the most "buckled" out of everyone, it make a joke of everything Bell has said he wants Freo to stand for.

Well fair play to Hogan, he wasn't standing at the time.

Seems like there's a few contenders for the standing vertical leap record with all the jumping to conclusions.

He may have had a decent night on the p1ss. Probably not a great idea to get a pic taken like that but hardly a hanging offence.

I sincerely hope he isn't on the gear. He's had his share of bad luck lately and doesn't need that in his life. If he is on the gear I hope he gets the help and support he needs. I'm certainly not going to judge the bloke on the evidence of one photo and some posts from Demon supporters. "Everyone knows he's on two strikes" - spare me.

I'm just happy to see him taking every opportunity to take the strain off that foot.
yeah. Killing the two birds with one stone. Laying back in the lap of his love, checking out the stars, but following his rehabilitation programme and keeping the weight off his foot whenever possible. It's why he brought the chick along. For the pillow.

This won't be a popular opinion but I honestly couldn't give a shit what the players do in their spare time provided they can get on the park and perform every week. If Hogan was 120kg eating pies with a dart hanging out of his mouth in the goal square and getting off chops on the weekend but kicking 100 goals a season I'd be happy.

Only starts to matter when they can't do their job.
I dunno, if thats from recently, its a bad look and bad example for all ths younger players, even if it does help them bond andbthey play well like thd scum in 2006 who wants that kind of reputation.

His head is in the lap of his lady friend.

There is no bong, no syringe, no bottle of over proof rum, he is not mid vomit or passed out, there are no police or ambulance officers. There is detritus around the entire precinct, the red bull is the only thing you can suggest is probably his from this picture - and red bull of itself is only a crime against good taste and perfectly fine for him to indulge in, fine legally and fine for a player this time of year (though Asada would hand you your arse on a platter if you loaded up with caffeine etc pregame).

The only conclusion worth jumping to is that he is seeing stars from her calling him her snoogy woogy and he is weighing up the merits of calling her pooky wookikens in return. Some people just want to be outraged if they want to read more into this picture.

Told you blokes at the time of the trade that I have seen Hogan at Tramp nightclub in Melbourne "buckled" or "cooked" on mdma with my own eyes. Got laughed out as a salty supporter making up stories. Tell yourself what you want but he is cooked as **** in that pic. Dude has issues.

No-one really gives a s*** how prescient you think you are. By the way, Hogan's "issues" include losing his dad and dealing with a bout of cancer, which hopefully Freo are taking seriously as they settle him in.

And I've seen Jack Reiwoldt off his noggin at the Hip-e club in Perth. Dude now has a medal. Who gives a toss.

Least you didn't take a photo

Good job by you

Shouldn't be a big issue our injury rehab is crap but our drug rehab is top notch

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

Least you didn't take a photo

Good job by you

Shouldn't be a big issue our injury rehab is crap but our drug rehab is top notch

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

Well he was a Melbourne player at the time (mid 2017) didn't want any evidence LOL. He was like "ssssssssh" and I was like "secrets safe with me."

There’s a difference between someone occasionally consuming drugs and having a drug problem.

Is someone that gets drunk instantly an alcoholic? Alcohol is the most harmful drug society faces, mostly harming other individuals (which is worse than personal harm inflicted on the user, IMO, as it’s their risk so deserves to be their “punishment”, for lack of a better word).

If Hogan is doing this multiple times a week then, sure, there’s cause for concern. But if he uses something only when he’s out with friends, then that’s no different to any of his teammates that have a few too many beers. In fact, if you could choose whether your athletic team would indulge in alcohol or some form of amphetamines on an equal basis, then you would much prefer amphetamines, on the basis of relative effects to both general health and athletic performance. Neither is “good”, but they’re also not equally bad.

The only major concern is that amphetamines are often adulterated or improperly prepared, due to their legal status. If they were prepared under the same conditions as beer/wine/spirits in Australia, then they’d be even “better” than alcohol. It only takes one look at the effects of methanol poisoning arising from the alcoholic “jungle juice” to see how improper preparation can make something far more harmful than it should be; but that’s another story.

To be fair to Jesse, I saw that many Freo and West Coast players out and about last off season chewing their faces off, heck, i've been at house party's where they've been on one. It's not uncommon and it's more common for people of that age to dabble in the party powder, it just so happens that they play AFL for a living. We wouldn't be talking about this if it were a tradie, retail store manager, lawyer, corporate banker etc.

How many people in here are 18-25 year old young men?

Not many, if any.

You aren't 'on something' if you're into mdma. Drugs don't agree with my disposition and my days with them are over, and I hate this whole 'legalise it!!! it's less harmful than alcohol!!!' shite but mdma is not really an addictive substance. You don't even take it weekly if you're half smart. It's incredibly common for young people due to the fact it's very fun and pretty cheap (not that it matters for Hoges). It's not methamphetamine nor is it heroin. The fact people are using phrases like that shows being out of touch with drugs and young people.

Go down to Mr Lonely in Freo and you'll regularly see about five of our regulars/promising young guys there all the time. They don't seem to be on anything but the vodka sodas but they're still going out and drinking during the season. I don't especially rate all of them, but it doesn't seem to be an influence on their ability. In fact a couple of them are fit as fiddles and their issues lie between their ears.

You only have to look at the Jack Watts' texts or the Shane Mumford video to see how popular drugs are in footy.

These blokes have the cash to burn but they also love the idea of being some hero around the club or around town. Plenty of them plain old like saying 'oh man I love you so much, you're my best friend... your hair looks so good, we need to talk so much more.' But there are people who reckon it's cool, unique, or relevant to be seen as the club snorter. It gives them a rockstar vibe. They see drugs and money and football as intertwined and all part of the package. 'I've got this status! This is what people like me do! Anyone keen to go in on bags?!'

Cuzzy, Kerry, Fletch were loving substances a lot more addictive and physically harmful and they were winning flags. Everyone knows the Buddy rumours. They were and are champion footballers (well, not Fletcher, Kerr is a little shit so **** him too...) and regardless of what they were giving a whirl and how often, their performance was unreal.

There's no direct correlation between taking more drugs or drinking more alcohol and performing worse.

Tom Scully doesn't touch a drop, does beach runs on Christmas, tries his complete guts out and what he is? Average at best. Stephen Michael used to have a pie and pepsi, do some boxing, then run out and be one of the greatest footballers of all time. What does it matter?

The main issue with drugs and AFL football isn't 'you can't be doing that! Be a total professional!' but more so avoiding an Eagles situation. You can't have the whole club turning a blind eye to serious issues just because there's success. The Western Bulldogs were guilty of this too – letting it go because of their unprecedented good vibes (no pingers) – but guys were seriously abusing the piss and drugs. You need to be aware of what your guys are up to and to ensure their personal safety and health is fine. You look after your players as people. Your main worry should be the person's well being, not the person's footballing output.

A pop up bar in Perth? So this photo must be from 10 years in the future then.
This is sort of my case in point, and I'm not being harsh, but this is how out of touch bigfooty can seem.

Pop-up bars and big quasi-festival like areas are massive in Perth. They've been really encouraged, to the extent brick-and-mortar bars and clubs were peeved.

There was a set-up permanently down Elizabeth Quay all last summer. Embargo, Ice Cream Factory, Noodle Palace all over Northbridge and Perth... these things went for weeks and mostly coexisted and competed but all were chockers.