Round 2 Trades

• Thread starter Thread starter Jiska

Rocky and I go a long way back :)

I suppose I am a little harsh on him considering he did double ton for me first game back from hammy and was a pod by that stage. Was my highest ever weekly finished but it was really the least he could do. But ****ed me over 2 times after that.

The ****ing burnmen Rockiff Sloane on my never again list brining further pain to me this week. However still confident I will have the last laugh.

This is a safe space. Maybe you can tell us the origin of the roughead out roughed in maneuver......

gather round kids.........

giphy.gif

It's more of an urban legend that many quite don't believe happened.

How can such an idiotic trade make it into bigfooty folklore all the bigfooty campaigners said to each other huddled around the campfire.

Suddenly the great JM comes out of the shadows with the crowd around the campfire in awe. :eek:

"It all started on one drunken evening when I was pissed off with Roughead and rage traded him to Zorko the magnificent but then the week after I felt bad for trading out the spiritual leader of my team."

"Had a slight case of remorselessness (couldn't think of anyone else to trade in) so the Roughead out, Roughead in maneuver was born".

The bigfooty campaigners lost the marshmallows off their sticks they were cooking them from.

Total bewilderment of actually knowing that the urban legend was real sent the bigfooty campaigners into shock.

JM then cracks open a beer and says "did I ever tell you the time I traded out Miller for Van Berlo?"

How can such an idiotic trade make it into bigfooty folklore all the bigfooty campaigners said to each other huddled around the campfire.

Suddenly the great JM comes out of the shadows with the crowd around the campfire in awe. :eek:

"It all started on one drunken evening when I was pissed off with Roughead and rage traded him to Zorko the magnificent but then the week after I felt bad for trading out the spiritual leader of my team."

"Had a slight case of remorselessness (couldn't think of anyone else to trade in) so the Roughead out, Roughead in maneuver was born".

The bigfooty campaigners lost the marshmallows off their sticks they were cooking them from.

Total bewilderment of actually knowing that the urban legend was real sent the bigfooty campaigners into shock.

JM then cracks open a beer and says "did I ever tell you the time I traded out Miller for Van Berlo?"

awe-gif-10.gif

So how many points did Zorko & Roughy each score the week you traded Roughy out and Zorko in?

Now give us one from the Allan Didak files. :)

Feel like the fun police, but unless you really reckon you’ll need to do a total of three or four trades across this and next week, hold and re-assess should be option 1.
And shifting blokes like Gawn and Grundy costs you a trade and you’re doing it on a sample size of one for blokes you were locked in on just last week and both have reasons for the non-catastrophic dip last week.

So how many points did Zorko & Roughy each score the week you traded Roughy out and Zorko in?

That is a good question my friend.

I am pretty sure Roughead scored more than Zorko. LOL!

Feel like the fun police, but unless you really reckon you’ll need to do a total of three or four trades across this and next week, hold and re-assess should be option 1.
And shifting blokes like Gawn and Grundy costs you a trade and you’re doing it on a sample size of one for blokes you were locked in on just last week and both have reasons for the non-catastrophic dip last week.
No

Trade

Gav,
You’re like the 20-year old who gets approached by a group of 17-year olds down at the bottle-o asking if you’ll buy them a slab (and pocket a six pack of UDL for your troubles.
You happily oblige, stroll of home happy with yourself for having helped the kids out, bit of harmless fun. Gee, that UDL goes alright.
Next day you flick through the newspaper and find out they wrapped their Datto 180b around a power pole and were lucky to walk away with their lives.
Don’t do what Donny Don’t does, kids. Stay in school, respect the licensing laws of this great brown land and hold those trades.
This public service announcement brought to you by Rage Trades Anonymous.

Gav,
You’re like the 20-year old who gets approached by a group of 17-year olds down at the bottle-o asking if you’ll buy them a slab (and pocket a six pack of UDL for your troubles.
You happily oblige, stroll of home happy with yourself for having helped the kids out, bit of harmless fun.
Next day you flick through the newspaper and find out they wrapped their Datto 180b around a power pole and were lucky to walk away with their lives.
Don’t do what Donny Don’t does, kids. Stay in school, respect the licensing laws of this great brown land and hold those trades.
This public service announcement brought to you by Rage Trades Anonymous.
Yes thats something we all should reflect on.

Trade

2Q==.jpeg

A lot of horror trade stories getting thrown out around here. Let me fill the masses with a feel good story of a trade gone right that will warm the souls and touch the hearts.
It was Rd.9 2014(second week of the byes), I’d come home from my local footy(Probably another 40 and 5 snags if you don’t mind) and I still had one trade left to use out of the three. Waited for final teams to be named on the Brisbane v North Saturday night game, seen Boomer was in and thus traded him in. He then proceeded to score 180 and I won the weekly by 10 points. Ever since that week I’ve had a soft spot for little Boomer
84553698-18D6-4731-ACA9-17012C20A121.jpeg

A lot of horror trade stories getting thrown out around here. Let me fill the masses with a feel good story of a trade gone right that will warm the souls and touch the hearts.
It was Rd.9 2014(second week of the byes), I’d come home from my local footy(Probably another 40 and 5 snags if you don’t mind) and I still had one trade left to use out of the three. Waited for final teams to be named on the Brisbane v North Saturday night game, seen Boomer was in and thus traded him in. He then proceeded to score 180 and I won the weekly by 10 points. Ever since that week I’ve had a soft spot for little Boomer
View attachment 641988
Wowee impressive!

Where'd you end up at the end of?