Autopsy Rd 5 Did Blues win? They shit it in!

Which players do you think played well in Round 5?

It’s a great problem to have.
Height got sfa to do with it ,Williamson has wheels and had a penetrating left foot, different players altogether.
FWIW if I was a young fella lining up In the backline I reckon id feel reassured that plow had my back.
Let’s have open robust discussion about what makes us better. Maybe you’re right maybe I’m right.

If we are taking about individual players then Williamson fit is in my best 22 as a HBF. Gun. But he’s had more than 12 months out and importantly our defence is playing so well together.

Willo will be back at some stage but I can’t believe people believe he will be back next week. Won’t happen.

At some stage he will and I reckon Plowman will be there as well and the hopefully Docherty but at the moment with such a young side it’s the area we have working. I wouldn’t be stuffing around with it

SPS 35 touches at 89% and 3/4 of them were forward of centre. insanity.

really liked what JSOS gives us as a high half forward. probably not reliable enough as a set shot to play as a traditional third tall but ability to be involved in hand ball chains and deliver the ball inside 50 was very good.

Kruezer makes such a difference, his athleticism and mobility makes up for our lack of midfield depth.

but the general play was outstanding. every player lowered the eyes and instinctively hit the easy passes to maintain control the ball. no bombing to outnumbered contests. players were running and getting to contests so support each other and provide the next link in the chain. the build up play to the casboult goal square goal was just exceptional.

where has this been?? this is team with a totally different mentality to the last 2 weeks.

charlie's gonna have his work cut out to get back into this team.

Enjoyed this win. The boys deserved it and hopefully builds their confidence.

Hopefully all the 'fans' in here last week moaning that we won't win a game this year go back under their bridge.
Haha, I’m in that group. I was so pissed off last week, the thought of watching another footy game made me numb after the GC game and I did wonder if we would ever win again. So bloody happy right now.

He’s the best player we have ever had.

And I’m old. I’ve seen heaps of em.

I said the same thing a few weeks ago and said it again today..... Paddy Cripps is the best player to EVER wear the navy blue

She knows very little about the actual game. Her go is the off field footy politics, but even this is challenging her nowadays. Surely the Tiggies could offer her an admin position as repayment for the hard work her father put in running the club.
Have always said this about Caro. She's more interested in what goes on off the ground.

Absolutely no way Williamson comes in. Hasn't he been battling 3-4 different injuries - one of them being career threatening? Give him a month in the VFL.

Curnow should have another week, bone bruising can really linger if rushed back. If he's right to go then letting him dominate the 2's would be fun for him. IF the coaching staff want to get creative and cause a headache then perhaps bring him in to play on a wing replacing LOB?

Only change I'd make is Polson if we had an adequate small forward to replace him. Until that happens he's probably our only option.

Kennedy still not banging the door down - shame.

I just would like to say that I predicted this win. I have remained nothing but calm and collected during the past 4 weeks and had complete faith that the team and systems we have in place would eventually reap their rewards.

I would also like to remind you checking my post history would show a complete lack of faith and respect in me as an individual and as a loyal and avid supporter of the Blues and I should expect my fellow supporters to take me on my word.

Plowman makes some eye watering mistakes, its his defensive 1 % intellect that reigns supreme, hes a collector of scalps...the casualties keep lining up....does a job week in week out. If we gave him up we’d be looking at a Sauce, Eddie situation all over again where we weren’t properly compensated.

Was at the game today, level 2 behind the goals, so had a gopd down the ground view. Daisy's energy and workrate were extraordinary today. More than I've seen from him at Carlton. Not sure if his numbers reflect it (haven't looked yet) but he worked to hard to create an option on the wings, and to get back to help defense. I was really, really pleased to see it. He is more important than he gets credit for.

I really want Daisy to get 100 games and his name on his locker. He’s really deserves it.

Autopsy Rd 5 Did Blues win? They shit it in!