Game Day AFL Round 6 - Matchday Discussion Collingwood@Essendon(MCG– 3:20PM)

• Thread starter Thread starter BoxMatrix

Essendon last 3 wins against North (58 pts), Brisbane (62 pts), Melbourne (18 pts).

I’m not worried at all. They won’t score like they have the past 3 weeks. Our midfield will dominate tomorrow.

We beat Brisbane by 62 points, not the bombers. They beat them by 46 points, l think.

Essendon last 3 wins against North (58 pts), Brisbane (62 pts), Melbourne (18 pts).

I’m not worried at all. They won’t score like they have the past 3 weeks. Our midfield will dominate tomorrow.

Also note in the Melbourne game, the D's kicked 7 goals in the second quarter against the Bombers. In that quarter, the D's closed of the centre corridor, and the Bombers had to play out wide. Think the D's also kicked 6 in the last quarter of that match. So Essendon can be scored against heavily.

The 2002 game is being shown on Fox Footy now. It’s amazing how much better the commentary was then.

Jimmy Clement what f kn player he was.

The 2002 game is being shown on Fox Footy now. It’s amazing how much better the commentary was then.

Same people are still commentating today except Commeti
the difference being they aren't wrapping each other up how good they were in there day as they do now

Same people are still commentating today except Commeti
the difference being they aren't wrapping each other up how good they were in there day as they do now

How good was the umpiring back then also.

Thanks watching it now......and we win :)

Checked the result before started to watch it
NOT watching a replay if we lose:)

This is the game in which I may have said.......McGough will be the next Diesel Williams :$

All good Lyon said he reminds him of Daicos :drunk:

We are definitely the better team, however, I feel we will drop this one today. I reckon the Dons will play out of their skin and win by 3 goals. Hopefully I am wrong and my Pies prove that. Wouldn't mind a 60point win for us.

I think we'll win by a big margin.. 40+
I hope so re, because if we don't win I'm gonna order my vindaloo "extra hot" from the local Indian place, and have to take the following day off work again. I've had it!

Grundy will control the middle and our mids need to overpower shield and merrett. Levi will go to one if them.

Hooker has been a huge inclusion for the bombers down back. he probably gets Cox. Probably the key match up for the game.

Degoey will kick 3 or 4.

Pies by 30.

Will be an interesting game we all know what we'll see with the pies but it's more what we get out of the dons that will prob decide this match. Their best is good enough to beat anyone whilst their worst probs wouldn't trouble melbourne atm. Im gonna say it'll be a cracker and go down to the wire. 1 - 10 points maybe pies but not confident

You guys are the better team imo. Still don't know where to place the bombers, played ok against some average sides. Hopefully Cox has a ripper for his 50th and you guys take them to the cleaners. CARN THE PIES!