Goulburn Valley FL 2020

Paulo always said the team coached themselves. But think he was down playing his significance. Will see how much a difference he made with new bloke at the helm with almost a similar side. Edwards jointly coached with Paulo the U18s to a flag in 2013. Was respected for his nous and leadership then. Now coaching some of the same players.

Yeah it’ll be interesting to see how he coaches especially when coming up against the better sides.. Echuca, Euroa etc..

Let's wait for a game first, the gf last year they looked gettable, I would have liked to have seen echuca play pinball footy against them and kick the ball where they weren't expecting, you can't be predictable against them they have too much talent, foot and ball speed would be the key, where they can't setup.

I reckon maybe take a breath, it's only being one day since the premier spoke, community footy isn't going to come out any sooner it will work out ok roar

Also
Good point, do you believe they can win the flag?

Yeah good point there a quality side and Echuca didn’t play there game style in the grand final ky made them play there game style which meant Echuca was never gonna win. My tip for the flag if they play this year is Euroa. Thoughts?

Dennis Ryan pick 71 1990 draft Kyabram to Geelong didn't play a senior game .

On SM-G973F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Another nice get Elvis. He could certainly play footy. Could bowl a fairly swift cricket ball back in the day at Tooleen. Most aimed at my head as I recall.

He kicked 8 from the HFF for the Latrobe Valley interleague side v Western Border back in 93. In the final he went out on the juice the night before with a couple of Moe teammates and hardly touched it. All 3 were banned from playing interleague for the following season.

Sounds exactly right mate! The eldest Pete could play a bit. The twins were mad. Could also play!

Was the Latrobe league stronger than the gv then ringo?

Let's wait for a game first, the gf last year they looked gettable, I would have liked to have seen echuca play pinball footy against them and kick the ball where they weren't expecting, you can't be predictable against them they have too much talent, foot and ball speed would be the key, where they can't setup.

I reckon maybe take a breath, it's only being one day since the premier spoke, community footy isn't going to come out any sooner it will work out ok roar

Also
Kyabram made Echuca play there game style which didn’t help, honestly if the season gets going again I think Euroa Magpies will win the grand final. Recruited well.

Comi or Saad ??
Completely different players.
One was a tall, an amazing contested mark in a time when it was legal to be belted.
Massive and accurate kick for goal.
Super tough, fearless and a wrecking ball in a pack or on the lead.
The other was incredibly skillfull kick both sides of the body, elusive, impossible to hold down or tackle
( legally) could elevate on the spot and like a cat always land on his feet.
Both should’ve played on the big stage.

Dennis was a gun returned to Mounts to finish and played key forward in Flags. I only seen the occasional game here and there so not to knock down any one elses suggestion but The Best Player I can remember seeing over in the GV was the Full Forward from Tat Steven Ryan Super Star. Huge leap take speccies or diving marks and good kick at goal from a set shot or snaps. Was known to be pretty casual but a Country Football star heard he kicked 4 in an Intra Club game at Collingwood at one point but never played a Season down their.

Steve was very good, but not quite Comi or Saad level.
There was a super Tat key Fwd about 5 years before Steve.
Alan Thorpe, he was a freak.

Steve was very good, but not quite Comi or Saad level.
There was a super Tat key Fwd about 5 years before Steve.
Alan Thorpe, he was a freak.
I reckon Ryan Kicked atleast 2 tons in the GV plus played in multiple flags couldn't have been too far off them. Research tells me Thorpe played 15 AFL games for 28 goals so obviously plenty of ability.

When we used to play U12s against Dennis at the half time senior’s break Rushy vs Mounts, he never wore footy boots. We couldn’t believe there was someone rougher than us Rushy lads. We nicknamed him Barefoot!

Goulburn Valley FL 2020