Post padding
The issue is that people expect so much of the stars and when they consistently play well people see it as the expected.
I think that’s why I didn’t win a BnF [emoji51]
Or I was just no good [emoji2369]

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
The issue is that people expect so much of the stars and when they consistently play well people see it as the expected.
I read it was because you were the 300th best player , silver the 301st .I think that’s why I didn’t win a BnF [emoji51]
Or I was just no good [emoji2369]
Wow, that surprises me! Swoop, it's funny how clubs see their own players compared to an outsiders view. I promise not to mention Miller again after this post, but did you know he never won a B&F at Rochy.
Maybe home clubs took freakish talents of these sorts of players for granted. Or perhaps the insiders at home clubs knew better than the rest of us?
Country footy clubs who have done as AFL ask are still awaiting on the AFL to advise of a protocol .
Got me beat why it’s expected that country footy will wait for the AFL competition to sort its crap out before it’s clubs are able to start training within state and federal government criteria .
Good on those clubs that have already started training within the governments guidelines .
Such is their dictating nature, the AFL are losing creditability at increasing rate.
Apparently the one from Greg Dax towards Tony Antrobus in the '92 Grand Final was pretty legendary also.
league meeting postponed twice due to waiting on AFLvic advice.
Definitely taking the piss st.He did say the decision was virtually right on the siren and the rochy forwards at other end of ground were already celebrating very lucky! His brother who was coaching got the flick as Shep thought they had David Williams sown up!Hey Noosa, would like to think Reece was taking the piss regarding that particular umpire in the '93 GF but suspect it was true.
Definitely taking the piss st.He did say the decision was virtually right on the siren and the rochy forwards at other end of ground were already celebrating very lucky! His brother who was coaching got the flick as Shep thought they had David Williams sown up!
Agree completely mate - watch this space..Unless AFLVic get cracking the murmurs of a Football 'Civil War' breaking out will get louder. Believe many leagues looking at options around independence from AFLVic. If there is no direction about the 2020 season by COB tomorrow, then the heat will be well and truly on.
The DHSS is allegedly yet to inform council of how many groups of 10 can train upon a venue , whilst the state sports minister is blueing with his WA and SA equivilent over social media on behalf of the AFL.
Edit : But don’t be concerned as announced in April Marvel Stadiums $270 million odd renovation is full steam ahead :
What a load of crap...talking of civil war.get a grip man.all clubs are concerned of not spreading this virus, uniting everyone weather we play footy this year is highly unlikely so we plan club activities inside the rules ,keep people motivated and not scaremongering bull shit about civil war WOW...Agree completely mate - watch this space..
What a load of crap...talking of civil war.get a grip man.all clubs are concerned of not spreading this virus, uniting everyone weather we play footy this year is highly unlikely so we plan club activities inside the rules ,keep people motivated and not scaremongering bull shit about civil war WOW...
I heard another GV venue , within Shepp City council , was in full swing last night Football and netball including lights , got visited by the local police who watched and left .Princess Park pretty popular this arvo,
5.15pm had to be 20 players on there training, (having a kick around, chatting etc)
Social distancing certainly not a priority.
Interesting times/challenges for those charge in club land
All good here at Tat mate ,no one planning a civil war..So you know the facts do you? Do you know the situation in South Gippsland. perhaps check the articles of the Warrnambool standard down in the Hampden league. If you don' like reading it then thats fine but please don't tell me that leagues are not considering moving away from AFLVic. Might be different for GV and tatura mate but not other leagues.
South East Commission were removed last week which has upset many , Sunraysia exploring their options in joining SANFL . There is most certainly some unrest.So you know the facts do you? Do you know the situation in South Gippsland. perhaps check the articles of the Warrnambool standard down in the Hampden league. If you don' like reading it then thats fine but please don't tell me that leagues are not considering moving away from AFLVic. Might be different for GV and tatura mate but not other leagues.
Enough cars and spectators around, I'd expect a random photo in the Shepp News or somethingI heard there was a lot at another venue gV venue in the Shepp city boundary that was in full swing last night Football and netball , got visited by the local police who watched and left .
I understand you are suggesting they weren’t , however if they were abiding by social distancing rules they are doing nothing wrong .Enough cars and spectators around, I'd expect a random photo in the Shepp News or something
Sorry for the terminology but i think you will find that there will be movementAll good here at Tat mate ,no one planning a civil war..
As silly as it seems , I’m concerned the governments decision making is being significantly influenced by the AFL’s desired outcome.Could the unthinkable happen and country footy start before AFL? less travel less chance of spreading the virus then travelling all over the country in "hubs"
If country Vic breaks away, they could sign a cheap deal with a station, I'm sure people would switch on to some sport, whilst the big boys squabble over where they play
As silly as it seems , I’m concerned the governments decision making is being significantly influenced by the AFL’s desired outcome.
Spectators at Deakin Toxic ... are you sure?Enough cars and spectators around, I'd expect a random photo in the Shepp News or something
Not Deakin .Spectators at Deakin Toxic ... are you sure?
Off topic, sorry.
Watching some of the historic grand finals on the GV website, it really stands out how big the crowds were in comparison to recent grand finals.
The place used to be packed.
There's an array of reasons, but the GV certainly has partially lost its identity by moving from their traditional Sunday, after the AFL grand final.
Thoughts?