Game Day R12 Crows vs. Pies, Sat 05/06/21 @ 4:35pm AO

Will be very close. Bux' gameplan will lull the Crows into a false sense of security, or even to sleep. We will creep up on them like a librarian while they slumber, and kick a couple of crucial goals. They will attempt to respond, but will be unable to resist the hypnotic spell that bux and his gameplan casts over them. Tex will take an all Australian mark, but will be unable to convert due to his inability to stay awake. Pies by 2 goals. Final scoreline:
Collingwood: 2.12.24 Adelaide: 0.15.15.

I think that the disruptions to our normal training program due to the lockdown in Melbourne will be to our advantage. Bux and his entourage of assistants will have had less time to indoctrinate their gameplan. Maybe our team can take advantage of the fact that Bux' instructions to kick sideways and never play on were repeated less frequently than in previous weeks.

I used to be excited about an upcoming Collingwood fc game.
I used to plan my day around it.
I used to enjoy seeing CFC execute a free flowing attacking game plan, with due diligence to defence, but attack/scoring being a primary goal.
But that was a decade ago. No! Just over a decade ago.
Now I look forward to watching the glorious Pies kick it backwards, sideways, then move forward, albeit slowly, to the 50 only to bomb and hope like hell our outnumbreed forwards (because their direct opponents are still in the centre/wing looking for the cheap rebound ball padding out their stats) to take the most unlikely of marks.
If the in50 ball hits the turf then our lack of indigenous crumbers (due to decades of racism) condemns us to a rebound ball.
Its excruciating to watch. I subscribe to the theory that you are born with a finite number of heartbeats. Surely you can find something better to do with those heartbeats than watching such a crabbing, backwards game of Aussie Rules.
I know I do,

Please...I am begging and praying....
No goalless halves or quarters with then the coach telling us we are on the right track.
Please...a score of 100 in a resounding victory...

It isn’t much to ask for....
no use begging and praying...because there is no God. If you want a score of 100, it will have to be created from the ground up. It will not be delivered on the wings of angels.

I'm on site on nightshift, so luckily I'll be able to avoid this sh*tshow of covid infected footy's going through the crows big sticks that the crowd won't have to avoid coz they're not ours.

ade 12.8 to pies (big score this week! - yay) 8.9 - it means we're back baby and everything is going swimmingly - unbackable for the flag now.

no use begging and praying...because there is no God. If you want a score of 100, it will have to be created from the ground up. It will not be delivered on the wings of angels.

Better that way, the club will achieve this, just not this year or maybe the next or maybe..............

Please...I am begging and praying....
No goalless halves or quarters with then the coach telling us we are on the right track.
Please...a score of 100 in a resounding victory...

It isn’t much to ask for....

You're asking for a bit too much don't you think.. gotta be realistic and that re.. an accumulated total of 100 points over 3 games is more on the mark.

Twenty years ago I was a groomsman at a wedding in Adelaide
The marriage was short-lived because of communication problems - mainly, my mate forgot to tell his bride he was into polyamory
My week in Adelaide convinced me the city could become a euthanasia powerhouse, giving people the opportunity to trial death before committing to pulling the pin
We can see how the boredom of Bucks' childhood scarred him - his game plan is a cry for help
The first three quarters last week made me meditate upon happier times: when my car caught on fire, prostate examinations, and Swanny charging toward goal
But The Kordanator's threat to pull on the boots again will spark a response
Our defence will be as tough as an Albanian nun on a third date
Darce and Roughy will shut down Tex
Our mids will remember they are not part-time employees
And Elliot, Checkers, and Cameron will kick three each

Collingwood by 64 points
An Albanian nun on a third date?

And I thought I'd made some questionable decisions over the years...

I kid you not ...

... but circa 2011 some of the folks on here were saying that our wins were becoming so predictable that they were losing interest.

And in 2011 some of our players looked bored and disinterested when singing the song after yet another win. I remember thinking - that doesn’t look right.:(

Wins or loses irrelevant at this point.

Poulter, Bianco and hopefully Rantall to all have 20 touches

Continuation of solid form from J Daicos, Noble and Quaynor

Will play a drinking game. Every Magden fumble, slip, turnover, being outbodied... minus the number of touches Thomas gets per quarter

Eg: 3 Magden ineptitudes minus 2 Thomas possessions for the qtr = 1 drink

Otherwise tipping it will be a boring game of footy

Will play a drinking game. Every Magden fumble, slip, turnover, being outbodied... minus the number of touches Thomas gets per quarter

I’m keeping it simple. One IPA for every Collingwood goal. Reckon I’ll be pretty pissed.

Hopefully you don’t have to wait until half time.
A flurry at the end like last week could be dangerous too.
A nice consistent steady flow would be good.
I hope you’re warmly content at the end.

You are going to end up in hospital with alcohol poisoning