Bluemour Melting Pot XXIX

I was at that EF against Richmond also. Great win. If people think some Carlton supporters can go hard at the club when we lose, should of seen the feral Richmond supporters go When the siren blew. After the fights between each other subsided the abuse at everything Richmond was hilarious.
Which one of the three Richmond supporters still there at the final siren did you have problems with?

I was at that EF against Richmond also. Great win. If people think some Carlton supporters can go hard at the club when we lose, should of seen the feral Richmond supporters go When the siren blew. After the fights between each other subsided the abuse at everything Richmond was hilarious.
I was with a Richmond mate sitting behind the Tigers cheer squad. They were up and about in the first half and half way through the third quarter the self doubt was thick enough in the air you could cut it with a knife. It was like their balloon had multiple leaks and nothing could reinflate it. At the final siren my mate was so shattered I didn't have the heart to rub it in.

We don't know this as fact. I can see the connection but may be as simple as someone like a Luke Power stepping into a more senior team aligned role and identifying the issue immediately.

It's no coincidence that as soon as we have our noted development guru step up that things change. We can see this change in Dow and Kennedy for example.

I wonder if he aspires to head coaching. Maybe we have an ideal candidate already at the club.
In fairness, I think majority of new coaches would've been an upgrade on Barker.

We don't know this as fact. I can see the connection but may be as simple as someone like a Luke Power stepping into a more senior team aligned role and identifying the issue immediately.

It's no coincidence that as soon as we have our noted development guru step up that things change. We can see this change in Dow and Kennedy for example.

I wonder if he aspires to head coaching. Maybe we have an ideal candidate already at the club.
Another good reason to continue with Teague next year.

Luke Power may have it in him, definitely has credentials, a champion of our game, triple premiership player and accessible persona.
Our midfield has revived under his leadership so there’re indications that he may have the charisma footy IQ and ability to make a difference, surely can’t be any worst present head coach.

No. No no no no no no. NO.

Let's do this ****ing right this time. Let's go through the process, and then pick the coach for the team. Not during. Not now. Not at the end of the season. Not after one or two interviews. At the end of the review, and at the end of interviewing all prospective candidates for the role.

If Power wants to coach an AFL team, he's welcome to apply for the position provided he accepts that already being at the club provides no advantage, and that we will undergo the entire review and coach selection processes first.

No. No no no no no no. NO.

Let's do this ******* right this time. Let's go through the process, and then pick the coach for the team. Not during. Not now. Not at the end of the season. Not after one or two interviews. At the end of the review, and at the end of interviewing all prospective candidates for the role.

If Power wants to coach an AFL team, he's welcome to apply for the position provided he accepts that already being at the club provides no advantage, and that we will undergo the entire review and coach selection processes first.

I agree with you. All I said was candidate.

I get that this is a spot where I've misinterpreted your post, but we have a colossal issue within the club concerning allowing individuals that are determined to be competent or good at their jobs to work outside their responsibilities. We allowed Liddle on the basis of his being competent at increasing Richmond's membership and revenue streams as CCO to become our CEO with ostensibly the same responsibilities (with a sly look at list management on the side); we gave SOS nigh complete control over list management, and had to fight him to get control back; we allowed Teague to 'win' his argument with Bolton and promoted him to senior coach without following a process amidst fan and player support.

Power is good at his job. He could be an excellent midfield coach, but what he is right now is an excellent development coach. Let's let the cobblers cobble, and if they want to take the next step have them compete against coaches as a coach.

I'd prefer to keep him as development coach and get someone else, instead of simply promoting him and robbing Peter to pay Paul.

And that may well be his best role. That's not for me to decide.

So long as professional protocols and procedures are followed to the nth degree for the first time in a long time with hiring and football department decisions I'll support the decision they make.

Btw I heard we offered a slightly too large (in my opinion) contract to George Hewett. Doing the rounds in a few group chats i'm told.

Where I was there were a Lot more than three punching on with each other, then abusing anyone and everyone associated with their club…god help us if they could have got their hands on a microwave.
I reckon they were even worse on the night when Brock Maclean accidently kicked the winner . They were wailing and gnashing teeth. They were just so dispirited.

Ah. Happy days.