Analysis Rolling All-Australian team for 2021

Are you saying Parish is hard? He is extremely weak in the contest. When's the the last time you saw Parish grab the ball, embrace the contact, stand up in the tackle and give decisive hands off? It never happens. He gets clearances because he reads the ball well. But he is a defensive liability and needs about 3 more years in the weights room. I've got parish in my fantasy team so I watch him like a hawk each week. And he never puts his head over the footy. And is a physically very weak tackler.
These comments tell me you have no F'n idea, get off the woodstocks mate.

Bont will get it easily.

This year is probably one of the easiest to pick an AA captain.
Probably but if Melbourne finish top of the ladder I wouldn't be surprised if the selectors name Gawn AA captain in his 5th appearance in the team

Sent from my SM-G981B using Tapatalk

And that my friends is why Stringer should never have been considered for the AA team. The most inconsistent guy in footy.

I know this is a bait post but still just for fun I had to post the stats. 7 clearances (5 centre clearances), 6 score involvements and 2 goal assists. 6 tackles and 325m gained. Only 13 touches but that’s about as good of a 13 touch game as you’ll ever see.

Agreed, I can’t split Stringer's 13 touches today and Lockett’s in 96 when he kicked 11 goals against Brisbane

Am I only person who thinks that Gawn will be pretty lucky to make the 22? Everyone seems to think it’s a given but he’s been down on previous years.
You and West Coast fans. However he's still been the best ruck this year.

Mate I know we aren’t much of a team but find me an objective measure where they miss?
I don't know if both are in the best 8 or 9 midfielders this year

I don't have an issue with them both getting in I just don't think they both will. I reckon Parish is an unlucky one

If Toby can't overturn his 2 game ban has he done enough? How many games has he played?

100% deserves the spot. How many small forwards this year have been the deciding factor in their team’s win? His downfall has been missing close a third of the season in what has otherwise been a very solid season, as opposed to patchy form throughout a full season which the other contenders have shown.

The thing about Toby is you look at the totals and he still has more goals than all his contemparies. And has more goal assists than all bar Walla (who's dropped off really badly) and Cameron. Not to mention getting 7 more disposals a game. He gets in.

I don't know if both are in the best 8 or 9 midfielders this year

I don't have an issue with them both getting in I just don't think they both will. I reckon Parish is an unlucky one

On pretty much any objective measure they both get in. And there’s a bunch of them.

Dogs were far better in general play today but Merrett, Parish et al absolutely smashed them in the centre clearances. You can’t tell me that was expected

Analysis Rolling All-Australian team for 2021