Bluemour Melting Pot XXX - Feeling Hot, Hot, Hot! 🔥 🔥 🔥

Seemingly, a lot of us need to take a breather (myself included). We will find out one way or another in the coming weeks, the decision on Teague and who will be coaching us in 2022.

No matter how much we carry on in here, this will have no bearing on the above.

I love that much of the debate that goes on, generally stems from the passion that we clearly all have. The passion for our club to succeed.

I am also mindful that a lot the rumours, reaction, speculation, backlash, hypotheticals, criticism etc., often starts due to the amount of time between the point at which a question is raised (in this case, will Teague be sacked and who will coach us next year?) and the point at which we are provided with explanations / answers.

This time creates an information vacuum for a concerned supporter base, the media and the broader AFL community, who demands immediate response. These vacuums are then easily filled both by individuals and the media turning to familiar narratives, or by others who are actively working to promote their own narratives.

Give it time ladies and gents. We will get answers soon enough. And GO BLUES!

PS. Please come back B70, give us answers and guide us through this madness 🤣😉

who's told him that though? wonder if it's coming from Pickerings camp.... shift as much blame to the club & players.... it's not Teague, it's everyone else at the club....

That hasn't just appeared overnight

There were strong rumblings mid season that Cripps and Doc wouldn't be captains moving forward

Sam Edmunds has dropped some bombs on SEN this morning. Said Teague has got off-side alot with both co-captains and that teammates outed some players who said they were injured and didn't play when they weren't. Said the players gave up on Bolton because he was too combative, hence when Teague came and let them go with freedom. Then last pre-season Teague become extremely combative and put players off side.

Our culture is fk'd!
Its all crap

Read the Coach...Barrasi at North Melb...half the players hated him. But they won the flag.

That hasn't just appeared overnight

There were strong rumblings mid season that Cripps and Doc wouldn't be captains moving forward
that's true.... but we've got the Teague comments, next day Pickers and then day 3 all of a sudden Sammy E drops the everything and everyone there is f*****! 'bombshell' story...

I reckon it's all about how you communicate.

Any employee needs to understand and believe in the direction they are going.

If a coach says, I want you to do this because I'm the coach and I say so, but you believe it is not going to work, there is a problem.

A coach has to confront, motivate and teach. They have to get buy-in.

Clarkson clearly got buy-in.
I was about to type something similar.

Just because they haven't responded to these styles of "combative" coaching doesn't inherently mean they are soft or can't handle it generally.

It could be contradictions from what the coach is saying and what's happening, i.e. attempting to firmly drive standards and then see another botched match selection that makes no sense. Players won't buy in if the coach/coaches aren't consistent.

The combative style combined with inconsistent outcomes from the coach would get very old very quickly and it's no wonder the players gave up on him.

Him and half a dozen others.
Five players went out from the previous week. JSOS, Jones, McKay who all had operations as a result of their injuries.

Jack Martin was a late out with a hamstring, he also missed round 23.

Cripps was the fifth and suffered a re- occurrence in round 23.

Cool story that you tell. Which of these 5 are you calling liars, the 60% who had to have operations or the 40% who were impacted the following week?

Very very quiet on the media front today. No Tom Browne hiding in the bushes this morning letting us all know Teaguey had just arrived.
Maybe the media used all their tickets up yesterday in regards to the CFC?

Heard on the grapevine that someone chucked a roast chook at Tom and got his nice suit all greasy, so he had to call his dad to come pick him up.

Was also heard complaining to his old man that the other journos wouldn't let him join in their game of downball.

Clarko is a genius. At this point, he'll be earning more than 25% of our collective playing group per year.

Still have him as my #1 for head coach in 2022, but would be lying if I said I didn't have reservations about him if money is the biggest motivator/sticking point. Really want the motivation for our coach to be for the right reasons.

I know this is just your take on it and I don't want to crap on your views - but it's a simple rebuttal.

• Clarko's payout is likely dependent on his employment status next year, $900k for nothing ain't bad if you can get it
  • Multiple ITK's (both proven, and a newcomer with seemingly accurate mail) have stated that Clarkson is interested
  • Caro has been saying since mid-year that Clarkson to Carlton is something that could eventuate
  • Caro was also the only person in the media to correctly predict the outcome of Clarko's exit at Hawthorn, even in the face of intense doubt and scrutiny she remained steadfast on her view - so her mail must be great
FWIW - you and I both don't know, we can only make assumptions based on how we observe people, organisations and bolster these with the opinions with experts.

I reckon he gets to us, I don't think we look desperate but - I can see how you can get to your conclusion also.

The silly season is truly in swing and it's not even September, that's gotta be a new record right?!
It's just as likely Clarko's payout would be 2x$450k.

So he'd be getting close to an extra $1M per year if he took the Carlton job.

So it becomes $450k to do nothing or $1.4M for coaching us.

Now Sam Edmund is reporting that Carlton are saying they haven’t spoken to Adam Cerra 😂

Why do we even have these footy journos?

Edmund: "Have you been in discussions with Adam Cerra about a possible move?"
Carlton: "We have not spoken to Adam Cerra."
Edmund: "OK, but have you spoken to his manager?"
Edmund: "OK, but I was asking..."
Edmund: "Ah **** it, that'll do anyway."

HEADLINE: Carlton have not spoken to Adam Cerra.