Geelong#5

Would have to be favourites for this years tac cup with the likes of Kreuzer, Grimes, Cotchin, Veszpremi, Spiteri. Anyone have an idea of how they will line up this year, best 22.

see how they go ist game against stingrays before declaring them, i think stingrays and knights will be ones to beat

be interesting to see if some of this ais scholarship players will be playing the match as there are probably at least 6 or 7 that would normally be playing between the two teams.

Cotchin will be a star in the AFL.

Is Folino still playing at Knights? Was my former team mate in juniors and wondering if his still playing?

Brett Meredith will be a great player for the Knights and as Bruce McAvaney would say is "SPEEECIIIALLL" and often does things on the field that would make McAvaney scream "THATS CHAMPAGNE FOOTY!"
Will be a big factor for the Northern side this year, we're all witnesses

anyone think hurley will play much this year. starred for vic metro in the 16s carnival i think he shud be a key player

any thoughts?

see how they go ist game against stingrays before declaring them, i think stingrays and knights will be ones to beat

Just got back from MC Labout park, Knights absolutely thumped them. From memory something like 29 goals to 13. Killed them in the clearances and through the midfield and come to think of it with Bongetti, Spiteri and Fitzgerald, just had bigger bodies at either end as well. Kreuzer and Grimes very good as you would expect. Sanfilippo and Zaharakis were busy as well.

Stingrays got belted and Knights were without Veszpermi, Meredith, Cotchin, Stanton, Tantis-Hall (all vic metro)

I would have to agree with Spider Burton, Meredith is an extremely talented footballer who has been unlucky due to injury. I would say hes a special player but i think Spider has over emphasised that.

Does anybody know where the game against the Jets is being played tomorrow? I am assuming that NAB oval is still out of action and am guessing they will switch it to MC Labour park? i can't find anything on the TAC web-site.

Cheers in advance.

Does anybody know where the game against the Jets is being played tomorrow? I am assuming that NAB oval is still out of action and am guessing they will switch it to MC Labour park? i can't find anything on the TAC web-site.

Cheers in advance.
Apparently it is still at NAB Oval.

any thoughts on whether jarryd cachia will play any games in the u18 team this year? or any u16 players will play any 18s matches
I've got the mail that four or five of the 16s have given themselves every chance of playing 18s, particularly Cachia.

Cheers in advance.
Tomorrow's game is at NAB Oval.

Depth of the Knights squad will be put to the test this week with Cotchin, Grimes, Veszpremi all with the ais. Why isn't Brett Meredith playing this w/e.

any thoughts on whether jarryd cachia will play any games in the u18 team this year? or any u16 players will play any 18s matches

Jarryd Cachia was the player of the u/16 championships in my opinion. Great disposal and work ethic. The Knights are looking fantastic at the moment.
I reckon the Premiership race is out of Five.
Northern look the best.
Geelong are next in line though already received a few injuries.
Calder are strong again and look much more solid in the ruck which probably cost them a premiership last year.
Oakleigh and Gippsland are both going to be there about.

could anyone tell me how tindarra hood has been going in the knights u/16 squad and is he a chance to make the metro u/16 squad?

Really good until he broke his collarbone a few weeks ago.

Was impressed with Patrick Fitzgeralds game on Saturday as well. Played second ruck to Kruezer, and for such a big bloke, I thought he moved around the ground pretty well, took some good marks, had an influence up forward, and even saw him pick the ball up more than once below his knees.

Nathan Thomas is a big loss for the Knights....

The kid is a gun... They haven't seen the best of him yet. I think he will miss the next 4-6 with fractured ribs.

He was a key to the Knights success.

Cotchin, Grimes and Veszpremi are all back for the Knights this week but Zaharakis, Brunelli and Tantsis-Hall are out.