List Mgmt. List Management 2022

So now TDK is apparently questionable? He was sensational this year when Pitt went down.

I can't keep up with Big Footy sometimes.....
I’m a TDK fan…

However…
He was ok, in a few games… Regularly got beaten in the hit outs and didn’t hit the scoreboard enough…

Took some good marks though and no doubt has future upside..

Hardly sensational…

The Club has stated our priorities are continuing the improvement from within and build stability by re-signing rising stars like Harry McKay and TDK.

Then BF posters bemoaning stability and knee jerk decision for years want to trade Harry for the No.1 pick or J Daicos and Ollie Henry and offload TDK for Darcy.

To quote Brian Taylor - wowee!!!

My comment re offloading TDK for Darcy wasn't kneejerk. It was a considered decision id make 100 times out of 100. Will the club do it? No, they wont.

Regarding Setterfield and Dow - GWS are going to be looking for players to fill a gap or two in their midfield. They'd be silly not to look at both of them and you could easily pry both out of Carlton with a 2 year/3 year contract (subject to them wanting to move interstate of course).

Yeah becomes tricky then. Im not sure what we do in that case but I'm leaning towards letting him go. (edit: 1 y deal with triggers for a second as per J post above)

My concern is that some types only start delivering when the pressure on for a new contract....bit like me at my work.
So your nickname is wheelbarrow at work?

TDK at present is a 'nearly' player as a ruckman. He could be special but he is inconsistent.

Is it worth playing him as a CHB? A bit like his brother, he could thrive there. His marking would be a feature and he could take the bigger forwards (which most clubs either have or want). It would hopefully mean he is led to the ball and can bring him into the game more and eliminate the inconsistency. Then we focus on getting another ruckman (or using Mirkov next year if he has a big off season).

Just a thought...

What’s your view on him this season? Do you think it was a positive year for him or do you think he’s not up to it?

Was decent. I don't think he's ready to be a number one Ruckman yet. The problem IMO have is I don't think we can carry him in the 22 with Pitt at the moment, and don't think he fits with Charlie and Harry in the F50 as the third tall.

Get your hand off it :rolleyes:
Regardless of differing opinions - you do win the medal for most obnoxious BF Carlton poster I reckon.

TDK is a year younger than Darcy. His best has been sensational and more exciting than anything Darcy has done but he is so far inconsistent. Darcy has bloomed a year or so earlier than most rucks do. Most would love him on the list. But let’s give it 12 months and see how TDK matures and then compare them at the same age because TDK’s athletic ability is as good as about any Ruck and a another year of maturity will give us a good indication. Definitely not worth throwing away for a packet of chips as I think he could be something special from what I have seen. Happy to have egg thrown my way if wrong.

Surprised we haven't moved on more of our fringe players, for draft picks tbh...

The next 4-5 drafts are going to be critical to nail, for prolonged success...
With Tassie likely coming in 2028 and all the concessions they will get, followed by after the TV rights you'd assume a NT 20th licence...

The team that nails these drafts are the ones that are likely to be contending for easier premierships through the heavy concession period and the teams that are in the bottom 8 are going to struggle more than ever... Like we did when GWS and Gold Coast came in...

Players from this draft will be hitting their prime 24-25 range, in 2028 when Tassie are likely to join...

Regardless of differing opinions - you do win the medal for most obnoxious BF Carlton poster I reckon.

TDK is a year younger than Darcy. His best has been sensational and more exciting than anything Darcy has done but he is so far inconsistent. Darcy has bloomed a year or so earlier than most rucks do. Most would love him on the list. But let’s give it 12 months and see how TDK matures and then compare them at the same age because TDK’s athletic ability is as good as about any Ruck and a another year of maturity will give us a good indication. Definitely not worth throwing away for a packet of chips as I think he could be something special from what I have seen. Happy to have egg thrown my way if wrong.
Sorry have to disagree...

TDK is no where near Darcy...
Darcy has him covered in every stat, at the same age...

TDK is statistically a long way off the top ruckman in the comp...

He might have had some sensational moments, but was hardly sensational overall...
He no doubt had his best year and has great upside to unlock, but hasn't reached it yet...

I'd 100% keep him and I also think he gets unfairly compared here and in the media to his brother, who has had a sensational year...
Just because his brother is a KPD doesn't mean that Tom is, they are different people...

Would I trade TDK for Darcy, probably not... But I'd sure love a Darcy & TDK tandem ruck combo...