Autopsy Round 2, 2023: Western Bulldogs v St.Kilda

You can see this team growing. Game by game. The coaching has triggered it. We play as a team and share the load. It’s a pleasure to watch.

Looks like Max King has found his big bodied foil. Caminiti. The kid is really good. He took 9 marks tonight. Brilliant recruiting. Another hole filled.

We need to keep a lid on it. Essendon are dangerous. They have towelled us up in recent time. But next week we are on centre stage and there will be a huge crowd.

What an opportunity for the club. We all need to try and be there.

He'll be putting pressure on Nas, Stocker, Byrnes and Ross I reckon. I think people forget how much DMac improved last year.
Are you not a fan of 19 disposals 6 rebound 50s, 1 inside 50, 1 goal assist 5 score involvements and at 84% DE

In only his 19th game and second at half back at AFL level.

What's this about a Jack Steele injury?

Are you not a fan of 19 disposals 6 rebound 50s, 1 inside 50, 1 goal assist 5 score involvements and at 84% DE

I didn't say he'd necessarily replace him after todays game, just be putting pressure on. Nas at his best can do stuff DMac can't really, and it looks like we're playing him in a slightly more defense oriented role this year (maybe a bit of an apprenticeship?), but I would think it's mainly Ross and Byrnes he'd be pressuring for a spot.

Lol Hunter Clark looks like an alien. Nice to see The POU managed to get himself centre frame. Mother flipper needs to be the focus and that's why I love him
Crouch hidden out the back. Not for him the spotlight.

Also, Stocker’s a handsome lookin’ lad. Get a few gun netballers onto him and let’s knock out some F/Ss.

His shoulder looked rooted.

Didn't even want to fist-bump Roma on the bench, switched to his left.

We'll see how he pulls up, I didn't see the actual injury.
I can’t work out when/how he hurt it, but he looks sore as buggery.

Stuffed if I know who’d come in for him if he misses though…

Our biggest concern for next week will be Steele's shoulder, I reckon he might have hurt his AC Joint again. Losing Steele really hurt us last year, hopefully he comes up ok? If he is out, we should get Bytel and Webster back. It's unbelievable what we have acheived with our injury list, a true testament of smart systems football.

Said it before, it's souring my win a little because we're already so decimated with injury - losing Steele would probably tip us over the edge.
Effort gets you long way, but eventually the injuries win.
I reckon he's done, just judging by his body language and the way he spoke post match - very reminiscent of how he behaved when he did his AC last year.

Just before ****ing essendon.

jizz in my pants GIF

Sounds stupid but I wonder how we will go once King is back in the forward line. Our lack of an obvious forward target has forced us into playing complete team footy and so we've shared the load. I hope they stick to it once King returns and avoid getting sucked into feeding it to him at every opportunity. We've got a few more weeks to drill this new system into the players before he returns so hopefully it's embedded well enough to stick.

How many times did we turn it over too easy kicking long to Higgins or Gresh tonight? Given how much we dominated inside 50's we only equalled the Dogs with 9 marks a piece inside 50, if we keep the same process that gets bumped up and at the very least we bring the ball to ground with Higgins, Gresh, Butler and Pou lurking about.

Autopsy Round 2, 2023: Western Bulldogs v St.Kilda