MFC Fans Only Non Demons Footy Chat 2023 - incl. AFL Grand Final

So the Collingwood booing of Buddy makes no sense at all, blokes a bonafide legend and I can't think of any reason the pies fans would boo him, then I read that Mark Robinson has equated it to the racist booing of Goodes. Like ****ing really? Can't make this shit up

So the Collingwood booing of Buddy makes no sense at all, blokes a bonafide legend and I can't think of any reason the pies fans would boo him, then I read that Mark Robinson has equated it to the racist booing of Goodes. Like ******* really? Can't make this s**t up

He traumatised them when a Hawk. I think I heard that the Swans havent played the Pies in Victoria for ages, probably would have booed him before that if he was down here is my read.

Another beauty vs the Pies (first 30 seconds) , couldn't play that any better by Tarrant, positioned inside so he couldn't swing back on the left. Hands on his head in disbelief when the goal goes thru :tearsofjoy:

Ahh Collingwood supporters. Half a dozen Swans players tried to rough up Daicos , don’t boo them , let’s boo the bloke who was nowhere near it . Buddy had an underwhelming game anyway , I would have thought a Bronx cheer was more appropriate but hey . Pies supporters!!

I remember Melbourne supporters giving Didak a Bronx cheer to didak on queens birthday, he was having a shocker and then pulled a hammy. Not sure why it was done, he was a star in his day, maybe there's something about a champion who is cooked. I suspect it's the same with Franklin a bit of mocking but it's not race related.

Another beauty vs the Pies (first 30 seconds) , couldn't play that any better by Tarrant, positioned inside so he couldn't swing back on the left. Hands on his head in disbelief when the goal goes thru :tearsofjoy:

Yeah just gotta tip ya cap sometimes. How good. Can't defend it any better and still gets ya. If we lost a game to a goal like that you couldn't even be mad

So the Collingwood booing of Buddy makes no sense at all, blokes a bonafide legend and I can't think of any reason the pies fans would boo him, then I read that Mark Robinson has equated it to the racist booing of Goodes. Like ******* really? Can't make this s**t up
I did not watch the first half but did he do anything (and I don't feel like watching the game)? If he didn't then it is just bullying.

I remember last year against Melbourne he was being a bit of a flog and started to get booed. I remember Oliver over in West Coast doing a flop and getting booed for the rest of the game. All deservedly so. But it always ends on that game.

I did not watch the first half but did he do anything (and I don't feel like watching the game)? If he didn't then it is just bullying.

I remember last year against Melbourne he was being a bit of a flog and started to get booed. I remember Oliver over in West Coast doing a flop and getting booed for the rest of the game. All deservedly so. But it always ends on that game.
It's not bullying. It's booing. Christ almighty

This is the only controversy from this weekend that is worth talking about I feel.
It really is!!!

Social media feeds, callback lines, footy talkshows filled with endless circular dribble about a player getting booed. Booed! Players have been booed since the dawn of time!

Meanwhile this robot looking dude is walking on the field eating turf!??! I don't get it!

Lloydy talking sense, singing from my hymn book...stop being so bloody precious you w***ers.

"Only boo white people is what Caro and Fatty were saying"

So basically now if you cheer when an opposition player misses a goal your a bigot and a bully.

I'm not a violent person but if I saw "Fly" McRae walking down the street I'd assault him.
Can't think of a more detestable unlikeable flog in AFL, ever.

I'm not a violent person but if I saw "Fly" McRae walking down the street I'd assault him.
Can't think of a more detestable unlikeable flog in AFL, ever.
Just don't boo him mate that's crossing a line

one of my favourite lines out of Power by Kanye: "screams/boo's from the haters has got a nice ring to it, I guess every superhero needs his theme music" .... this is the attitude you should have, and its why I love Papley, hes lives for that shit.

Instead of the AFL scheduling 2 Friday night games why don't they have one on Thursday night?

Im a Thursday night fan, reckon they should do it every week

It's not bullying. It's booing. Christ almighty

I find this whole topic so confusing. I was reading a post and someone talked about Hird and Buckley always getting booed (I had a good 10 years of not following footy so missed that) so this seems to be something that has history.

I don't remember particular players in the 80's, for example, that would be booed for no good reason (there was a certain Hawthorn player that from memory was always booed after the Giles incident though).

It all just seems odd. I have moved on though lol and am more outraged at having a double header on Friday rather than a Thursday night game.

Im a Thursday night fan, reckon they should do it every week
Yeah I have come around to it.

Great to watch footy on a Thursday night but I would hate to go to a game