Autopsy Bulldogs lose 127-113 to Geelong. Flat

Serious question...

How do you folks who've seen this again & again stay so positive?

We're lucky we have this distraction and can have this conversation.

I love footy and the Bulldogs. I stay positive because we still have a club (it hasn't always been guaranteed). We have good people and we play attractive, competitive footy. I've seen an unlikely flag. Yes I'd love to see another flag but let's keep it in perspective.

I look at Gaza, Ukraine, floods, droughts and all the other shit people are going through. That's where it's hard to stay positive. Suddenly all this becomes fluff.

Outs: McNeill, Cleary, Duryea

Ins: Dolan, Coffield, Poulter

I am no fan of Coffield or Poulter but they couldn't be any worse.

Oh to have Darcy and Treloar ready....
The ‘couldn’t be any worse’ theory is frequently proven wrong. McNeil had a crap game but I don’t think there’s anyone coming in to improve on him.

Tonight is where you see how much we've changed.

We're a solid team, but we haven't changed enough when it matters...

V the top teams.

You have 4 games this year as evidence of that already.
The only way to change the narrative against Top 4 teams is wait and hope that the youth develops past this mental barrier. Only problem with that way of thinking is that it retires out Libba, Treloar, JJ and God forbid Bont, all will be well over the hill by our next tilt.

Nah, next 2-3 years is our window for the foreseeable future. We have the Bevo mixture of Youth and experience, we know we're better than this, give Darcy and Treloar a healthy run at it and we can lift the cup this year.

Anyway, Thanks for the Vent guys. Go Dogs.

Attachments

• images (1).jpeg
    images (1).jpeg
    5.5 KB · Views: 5

Makes you wonder what the umpire actually saw. Bont barely touched him. Was just barely a free kick.
On replay it looked like a legit 50m to me. That wasn't the problem. The problem was the inconsistency.

Holy shit... are all Geelong supporters bogan feral? Had this feral with googly eyes next to me and my kids and my 9 year old asked her politely if he could get past at the end and she wouldn't move. He managed to slip through. I was holding my 4 year old and she wouldn't move so I nudged her into her seat.

She spent the entire game yelling and everyone around her kept telling her to calm down and all they got was "I'm not going to calm down" while yelling at Geelong players to "kill" ours

Holy shit... are all Geelong supporters bogan feral? Had this feral with googly eyes next to me and my kids and my 9 year old asked her politely if he could get past at the end and she wouldn't move. He managed to slip through. I was holding my 4 year old and she wouldn't move so I nudged her into her seat.

She spent the entire game yelling and everyone around her kept telling her to calm down and all they got was "I'm not going to calm down" while yelling at Geelong players to "kill" ours
Regulation "welcome to Geelong" 😏

So Neale is this week's Majak Daw award winner

just frustrating those pricks seem to get it so easy. Sniff started yapping when he knew the game was over. Reckon we let him off a bit easy.

Easily should of had another 5 goals. While our good players were good, no one had a beast game, Bont down a bit and most of our lesser tier played around their par. Plenty of upside i reckon.
I dont know how a few say JOD was good, he had a lot of goals kicked on him. Moved off Cameron and then the big spud gets a Majak award. He's been great this year but still makes me nervous in big games.
I'd probably give most blame to the second tier like Williams, Harmes, Sanders, Freijah, JJ, Duryea
Buku was great, seems to be in the right spots lately which is a good sign.

Can we ignore the Smith shit and the nonsensical umpiring stuff and focus on what we actually lost that game?

That cats team (missing Dangerfield) should have been smacked. They were smacked, except nobody could ****ing finish their work.

In 45 years of following sport I’ve never seen the excuses given to AFL players for missing goals. They’re tired, or didn’t expect it, or it’s in their wrong hand. Maybe they should accept some responsibility and kick ****ing goals.

Must be the some woman that was yelling at the VFL game last year could hear her screaming COME ON GEELONG COME ON GEELONG

I don't think we're flat track bullies. We may be good front runners though. That might be why "we don't win the close ones". Once we get ahead we are hard to catch. The GWS game was a good example. In theory it should have been one of those close games but we put the foot on their throat once we established the break and as our confidence rose.

Here's some stuff I posted in the media thread. This is more my concern:

I'm starting to believe we really are fragile when favourites. As a team we have to develop the mental toughness to be the hunted not the hunter, and still win. Only a few in the side seem to have that mental strength and focus (Libba is an obvious one).

We didn't handle the hype tonight until it was too late.

Not sure she was all there.

We copped abuse from some mouthy prick behind us too. Not sure why I never yelled anything and my kids don't say a word.

Idiot was yelling abuse at VDM, like he'd face off with him 🙄
I hate going to the footy at times because of the abuse

Autopsy Bulldogs lose 127-113 to Geelong. Flat