Recommitted Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera - two year extension

“Port don’t have that currency”

Let's just ignore that we consider Whitlock as a first-round talent, which Chewy316 mentioned the club values him at.

You’re also devaluing Whitlock and his development so far in the SANFL he’s rightfully earned his promotion to AFL level, so must be viewed as a late first-rounder; due to that the fact that he’s add that to our 26 first and second-round picks for Nas, which probably brings back a third and fourth-rounder as fair compensation.

The idea that Saints supporters will receive "GOOD" picks, like top 5 selections, is beyond unreasonable and laughable.
How does how you view Whitlock matter at all to us or anyone else.

We value Ryan Byrnes as a first round pick, so well use him and Zak Jones (also someone we value as a first) for Zac Butters thanks.

Thats sort of true of all interstate teams (its semi true for smaller vic based clubs).

At least (from what ive seen) no Adelaide supporters are saying absolutely no ****ing way dare you even suggest Rachele (ala most of the Port supporters with Bergman)
It could be rachele and butts even tho i loathe to lose rachele

“Port don’t have that currency”

Let's just ignore that we consider Whitlock as a first-round talent, which Chewy316 mentioned the club values him at.

You’re also devaluing Whitlock and his development so far in the SANFL he’s rightfully earned his promotion to AFL level, so must be viewed as a late first-rounder; due to that the fact that he’s add that to our 26 first and second-round picks for Nas, which probably brings back a third and fourth-rounder as fair compensation.

The idea that Saints supporters will receive "GOOD" picks, like top 5 selections, is beyond unreasonable and laughable.
Development in the SANFL?

That’s like me saying Max Heath is now a first round pick. Because of his VFL development and PROVEN AFL level output.

Christ, this is the entire argument with your lot. It’s all made up values 😂

Whitlock was a deal breaker on your board. Because of SANFL form and his 3 afl level disposals - this second round pick is now worth a first rounder.

😂

Just to put it out there, I would rather deal with Crows as they have better talent that could be traded to us. There are some players not in there best 22 that would get games elsewhere. Can't say the same for Port.
Thank you mate, I appreciate and respect that.

I have genuinely been in touch with Crows list management in recent days - have forwarded the email on to a few crows posters here inc one on this thread. I am encouraging the crows to go aggressively at Nas and gazump what Power can possibly offer.

From the Crows that’s 3 x first rounders (2025, 2026 and 2027) - Power have no 2025 and can’t trade their 2026 one so only have 2027 which is the Tassie draft so shocking for first rounders

ALSO

Offer up a couple of our first team players that would fit into Saints team straight away. This is a combination of our KPD where we have depth, our mids or hbf’s

I believe if Power want to screw Saints over then Crows can swoop. Hopefully SOS is getting such feedback from Saints fans also (email is always best as unlikely to take calls. I am always polite and respectful and normally offer a summarised constructive feedback)

If Nas leaves it’s very difficult for Saints and their fans. As a minimum getting a bumper trade package will ease the pain - not be ripped off

Keane would be the only one id dispute but Talls do tend to get a ransom.

Keays would have to be close to a first.

If were talking top 5 picks Port might have you covered, but first rounders theyve fot 4 tops.
Actually agree but with Keane considering only 30 ish games played he potential to keep getting better is massive. Yes Keays or Milera also quality but I was actually trying to be conservative

How does how you view Whitlock matter at all to us or anyone else.

We value Ryan Byrnes as a first round pick, so well use him and Zak Jones (also someone we value as a first) for Zac Butters thanks.
It’s not my view tho… 😂

It’s the clubs (Port’s) and St Kilda would probably view him in a similar band.

Whitlock, 26 F1 and 25 second rounder for Nas and 3rd and 4th round pick is fair value considering Withlock is treated as a first round pick.

Honest hypothetical question for a neutral.

If Port offer the 2 x F1s and Berry and Whitlock as you have suggested, and Nas manager says Nas is out regardless, do you think St Kilda will do in the end?
It’s not a horrible deal on paper were port will run into trouble though. is I don’t think we will take a pick in the 27 draft way to compromised port really need to find a first rounder in this year’s draft somehow , i know we would be interested in berry but I don’t see there being interest in Whitlock we drafted two quality key position players last year in tauru and Dodson plus bringing in tdk

It’s not my view tho… 😂

Whitlock, 26 F1 and 25 second rounder for Nas and 3rd and 4th round pick is fair value considering Withlock is treated as a first round pick.
😂

I’m sick as a dog today. But that, that made me laugh and show some signs of life.

It’s not my view tho… 😂

i reckon if you put that on the Port board you'd get laughed at, if you put it on the Saints board you'd get insta banned for trolling.

No, just no

THis is a bit of a point of conjecture.

TBH if were not getting Butters for losing NAS then i think we may as well blow it up and start a rebuild centered around Windhager and co as the core.

If were gonna challenge in the Ross era we have to keep NAS.

Problem is the picks being proposed are garbage in garbage compromised drafts.
I still think Bergman is a chance in any deal

Just like when JHF requested a trade, all the big footy experts said the only way that trade would get done was by Port giving up Rozee/Butters/MG
The major difference in situations is you actually had your current first rounder and you were not trying to trade a pick in a massively compromised draft that nobody wants honestly the planning buy ports list management leading up to this is bizarre obviously they were not expecting nwm to have a break out season like he has

WA clubs had a haul in comparison for Chad 12 months ago

i reckon if you put that on the Port board you'd get laughed at, if you put it on the Saints board you'd get insta banned for trolling.

No, just no
Starters this is not my opinion I’m only basing things of what the club views Withlock as.

It’s always been viewed as Nas will leave St Kilda for 2 firsts and Victorian media plus Saints supporters are pushing for 3x firsts.

Well St Kilda aren’t getting 3x first for him that’s not happening.

So that why I’m mentioning things in this manner.

Just like when JHF requested a trade, all the big footy experts said the only way that trade would get done was by Port giving up Rozee/Butters/MG
See the fact you bent the Kangas over big time doesn't exactly work in your favour here. Everyone is now a wake up to your tricks and SOS is a harder negotiating b@stard than the Kangas List Mgt team

Starters this is not my opinion I’m only basing things of what the club views Withlock as.

It’s always been viewed as Nas will leave St Kilda for 2 firsts and Victorian media plus Saints supporters are pushing for 3x firsts.

It’s also been viewed that the saints will need great picks in return. Future picks they are not.

Tasmania picks definitely not.

They are picks in a draft you can place a value on them.

How is whitlock a first rounder ? Played 3 games on that logic dan curtin is 2 top5 picks

stavro#4 just so you know SOMETIMES you come off just a tiny tiny bit like this.

Not full this, didn’t even know it was possible, but just like 2% this.