Autopsy Roast & Toast v Saints & Changes For The Death Ride

• Thread starter Thread starter _RT_

Top 5 v Saints

Saints are woeful. They won 6 or their last 7 last year when their season was cooked. And now they’ve just strung three wins together this year, also after their season was toast. They’ll finish 11th, and that’ll equate to about pick-14 in the draft.

yeah and we still played "scared footy" against them. You are saying it yourself - they are woeful and we still went out there with a strategy like we were planning of rope a dope a top 4 team. I thought by round 22 we would have started to see a bit more/better than this

na you’re just an idiot and only surface after a loss. nothing but a troll

ah yes - another example of "i have no intelligent response" :rolleyes:

Mods here ever actually ban people for just name calling ? I never really understood how if you call someone a f*g that is abbhorrent, but if you call someone an idiot or a troll - thats just "play on"

ah yes - another example of "i have no intelligent response" :rolleyes:

Mods here ever actually ban people for just name calling ? I never really understood how if you call someone a f*g that is abbhorrent, but if you call someone an idiot or a troll - thats just "play on"
bit sensitive princess or just a troll?

you literally do nothing but bag and criticise this club. i can’t be ****ed looking but i have absolutely no doubt that your posting is way higher on autopsy threads when we lose and non existent in games we win. Trolling red flags everywhere

I just got back from the game, and I wasn’t overly disappointed, considering St Kilda are generally further advanced than us but still shit lol.
they arent further advanced , they need to start a ground up rebuild. mature aged shite factory

you literally do nothing but bag and criticise this club. i can’t be ****ed looking but i have absolutely no doubt that your posting is way higher on autopsy threads when we lose and non existent in games we win. Trolling red flags everywhere
Not true at all. I reckon i've barely criticized the club at all this year. Haven't bagged out any of the kids. Been pretty supportive of Yze and not said a bad comment on him all year.

If you are running around patting the backs of everyone after a game like this tho, you have ****ing low standards. It was garbage.

Also can you share your analytical data on my "autopsy" post , or are you just talking out of you anus with that one? tbh mate, i cant even remember you, ever.

Ask North if that’s true when they beat West Coast and missed out on Harley Reid.
That’s why today was a good result for us in the long run.
Might not seem like it now, but it was.
Means we can go all out and try to win next week.
If lolnorf lose to GWS and Crom and even if they beat us, both teams finish ahead of Essendon, which is a small win draft position wise.

Not true at all. I reckon i've barely criticized the club at all this year. Haven't bagged out any of the kids. Been pretty supportive of Yze and not said a bad comment on him all year.

If you are running around patting the backs of everyone after a game like this tho, you have ****ing low standards. It was garbage.

Also can you share your analytical data on my "autopsy" post , or are you just talking out of you anus with that one? tbh mate, i cant even remember you, ever.
there’s patting on the backs and there’s a realistic view of where we are at. i sat through that diabolical shit last week but still managed a balanced view of the fact between the arcs we played well just couldn’t connect forward of 50. reason being uber young forward line v and backline priming for finals.
today was not anywhere near as bad as you and the other draggers are saying. Ross plays. negative game. our defensive structure means we drop behind the pill. this allowed the saints to chip backwards and sidewards allowing the uncontested possessions to climb. did they hurt us? **** no.. you look at the raw stats and it appears it did but clearly did not.
that’s called a balanced look at how the game unfolded and being relative to where we sit.
look at this page and your responses. all one sided negative.
not back slapping but being balanced try it pal

What’s wrong with posting more when we have a loss? I for one like letting my frustration out on here when we lose. When we win im happy and don’t really need to post.

What the **** are you on about? The comment made sense

To lose the tackle count like this is insane

View attachment 2390729

And 15 of those tackles were inside our own 50!

View attachment 2390730

That means we laid a pathetic 26 tackles in the other 75% of the field.

To lose the tackle count by 50% (40) and still lose the uncontested possession count like below is a massive worry

View attachment 2390731
You get those stats when 1 team chips it around the backline and the other tries to run forward with handball. I know which game style I prefer.

LOL why are you so defensive because i showed some eye-raising stats - with next to no commentary on them? It's not a stat you usually see - A team winning by 5 points but also having 10/10 of the top fantasy point players on the field!!

Todays game was dogshit. We are just bringing other teams down to our level, even crap teams like St Kilda. At some point we actually need to try and play some real footy, even if it means we lose by 40 points. Its round 22 ffs, at what point do we want to see even just a lil bit "more" ambition than .....this???

Seriously a lot of the supporters need to harden the **** up and actually be critical. This is some bloody soft banter considering the incredibly poor quality of footy. Nasiah looked like peak Dangerfield playing in the VFL 2nds out there
Nasiah looked peak chip scab Daicos today. Wasn't interested in a contest at all.

Reading through this thread it's clear a lot don't understand the gameplan we have implemented. Utilising our defensive interceptor strength to then transition the ball and open up either the corridor or the fat side of the ground.

Hence why we were ok with the chipping around as long as they went slow down the wings so we could setup. Where we fell away was not being able to stop the chip kick into the middle or to NAS which gave them better looks.

Horrendous to watch but it did work quite well and subdued the saints being able to burst away from stoppages (which protected our slower midfield)

Reading through this thread it's clear a lot don't understand the gameplan we have implemented. Utilising our defensive interceptor strength to then transition the ball and open up either the corridor or the fat side of the ground.

Hence why we were ok with the chipping around as long as they went slow down the wings so we could setup. Where we fell away was not being able to stop the chip kick into the middle or to NAS which gave them better looks.

Horrendous to watch but it did work quite well and subdued the saints being able to burst away from stoppages (which protected our slower midfield)
someone who actually gets it

For everyone melting, perfect result. Late season meaningless wins is where you cook your rebuild. Way too much on the line with potential Draper compo in a weak draft as it is. We need to keep adding to that young core over the next two drafts. We were the better team today and didn’t win.

I worry sometimes our w/l record is covering up the massive lack of quality football we are playing. This is not a stat-line that shows a >1 goal loss. I hope the way we are playing is the best for our development & not just short term results.
The real issue is the kids (you can find them every game by sorting by fantasy points):

1754736282806.png

The only ones who got the ball today were Sonsie (who has other problems like poor attack on the ball) and Banks (who's okay but like Short turns the ball over way too much for a distributor). The Saints are so far ahead of us in terms of kids actually playing good football in the seniors, something everyone loses sight of us because we say we're rebuilding and they don't say it.

Note Brown got 5 disposals. Our coaching staff has managed to turn an elite kick who was considered a running HBF into a lockdown defender in a team packed full of KPDs.

No wonder Yze wants to keep playing veterans like Prestia and Lynch next year...

I thought today was the perfect result. We’ve cemented pick 2, however, several of our older players were exposed for the frauds they are. Short, McIntosh, Ross and others. Woeful turnovers were the killer and have been all year. Our backline was reasonably good, midfield is just to slow and forward line connection is non existent. One thing that was a positive was the fact that Balta played as swing type ruck backup and the idea he’s just a backman is not the case. Going forward I’d go without Balta in defence. Also he’s not a forward. Onballer ruck/ruckrover. I’ll hear negatives, he doesn’t have the tank etc. I don’t agree with this and think it’s worth a try. His value as a second ruck is good. Gives us another mobile player around the pill. Shits me off losing and I want the experienced players who are constantly F**king up made accountable and dumped ASAP. Our team today was not that inexperienced and the loss should be viewed as unacceptable and not to be tolerated.

Ross went at 81% with 2 Turnovers from 26 touches.
The Ross hate from today is a joke. He was solid today and has been consistant all uear, people are just looking for reasons to hate.

Lynch can shoulder a fair amount of blame on that loss , 1g3 one OOB and that horrid turnover in Q1 that resulted in a goal , terrible game

Yeah he has been a incredibly ordinary player considering his talent. If he has a physical reason for his poor performance, then he shouldn't even be accepting an extra year & have zero idea why we are even offering it.

If he plays in 2026, it better be on a rookie salary. He has been paid over $4,000,000 to play 22 games for 88 marks and kick 35.28 over the past 3 seasons. He fricking owes us a year based on his suspensions alone