AFL Grand Final AFL Grand Final Game Day Thread

Do yourself a favour and take a look at Scott’s presser
I’m not going to make excuses but…………..
To paraphrase - There’s a whole stack of adversity that we had to overcome but I can’t tell you what it was because then I’d have to shoot you
- or how about our problems were so big that going into the game I didn’t think we could win.

All this from a team that had 17 frees to 4 at half time

You are an absolute flog Scott and the press are a bunch of sycophants for not calling you out on it.

“But I don’t want to be seen to be making excuses”

It was a Triple win today, for mine.

• Cats lose.
  • Lions won by enough that we won’t have hear what a great game it was. Totally forgettable contest in the end.
  • They take the flag back to QLD, not many Lions supporters to have to deal with down here in Melbourne.
I have an infestation of cats supporters at work. This was
Yum Yum Chefs Kiss GIF by Nick Jonas

Catprick Danglerflop has the worst finals record of any player in history that has won at least one premiership.

30 finals for 1 premiership. Beautiful.

Thoroughly enjoying the Geelong board ripping into Max Holmes for his game today, despite having the most touches on the ground (33), 5 tackles and a goal.
Yep a few going at him by the looks.
His kicking was terrible and has always been a weakness , as is Smith.
Sounds like they arent sure what theyll actually get with Worps either because he wont solve that .

Brisbane have timed their potential dynasty very well when you take a step back and look at it.

Many of their main contenders (Pies, Geelong) are coming to a demographic cliff (whilst they themselves are still so young) and the introduction of Tassie will weaken the draft for years to come.

Plus I really rate Fagan, he is a master at man management (you can tell his players love him) which it seems is the bulk of being a senior AFL coach these days.

Agreed.

Our group needs our david v goliath moment. We're improving at a good rate but we need that big surprise win against an awesome team.
A few interstate wins in the first half of the season would go down pretty well.

We did it this year in Opening Round v Sydney, but if we can win on the road to make the second half of the season a little easier it would go a long way to seeing us in good shape for finals.

What a great game, a fierce contest first half an early tease in the third and a new bottom reaming in the last. Just got home from celebrating the win at the pub. I’m a happy camper with a skin full of joy. Suck a bag of lemons Christopher Snott, what an ungracious bastard, happy happy days. The only thing better than a cats grand final loss is when we beat them but today I’ll take second best. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Catprick Danglerflop has the worst finals record of any player in history that has won at least one premiership.

30 finals for 1 premiership. Beautiful.
The wrecking ball broke his own players arm and probably concussed him as well. Geelong doctors would have to be questioned why they let Cameron back on in the fourth.
Once again Dangerflop also tried to take out Brisbanes players legs.

LOL, Chris Scott's presser is hilarious...'There were at least 33 hundred things that went against us this year...nah, I'm not gonna say what they were...but there were at least 75 hundred things that went against us.'

Here you go mate.
Untitled66.jpg

LOL, Chris Scott's presser is hilarious...'There were at least 33 hundred things that went against us this year...nah, I'm not gonna say what they were...but there were at least 75 hundred things that went against us.'

Here you go mate.
View attachment 2439748
"This is gonna sound like sour grapes, BUT..."

AFL Grand Final AFL Grand Final Game Day Thread