Rumour Bluemour Discussion XL - ‘Silly Season’ in full swing 😱

#BUMP from February

Re: 'Alleged' rumours resurfacing ...

Folks, this is the way things are here.

Posters are responsible for what they post. Moderators can not attest to the accuracy or otherwise of any rumour posted.

Moderators will intervene for a couple of reasons.

1. If a thread is threatening to be derailed because of a post.

2. If invested parties request the removal of material.

None of this draws a conclusion as to the accuracy or otherwise of the original post.

There is no need to further speculate. What will be will be.

Also, you need to remember that this thread like all parts of this forum is bound by the rules of poster conduct. If you want to express skepticism towards a rumour that's fine, but having a crack at posters who are contributors to this forum is simply not on and will be acted upon.

Simply put, don't be a dick.

Thanks all!

If Sydney or Geelong or Gc don’t want to pony up for Curnow then I’d be passing that message off the Charlie.

“Hey CC we rate you so highly and we can see how big you will be in 2026” - Wright

“I’m gonna show them all in 2026, 80+ goals are incoming. Another Coleman and then the offers will be more. More money, more picks/players for Carlton. I, and everyone, except Sydney/geelong/GC will be extremely happy” - Curnow

Zac butters sold his house in SA and is living with Mitch Georgiades.

I think we can all understand why the club is disappointed in EH without going into it.

The ONE question I think we're all entitled to know is WHY is Curnow so 'off' the club? It's the one piece that seemingly no journo wants to learn. He's adored by his teammates & the fan base. He was put into the leadership group and was/is a respected, loved & valued member of the team. Why the sudden 180 degree change in behaviour & attitude??

Voss and the footy dept had one job - keep this guy healthy & happy and we'll get 70 goals a year from him for the next five years, merch & memberships will be as strong as ever - from the outside looking in - they've f****d it up royally.

I want to know why there is a blowup between the club & Charlie and how its happened.

(have been told by one close associate of Charlie that Voss is a poor relationship coach and never speaks to Charlie. IF that happens to be true it's a disgrace we've got the point where Charlie is now 'desperate' to get out.)

Or could it be that Charlie has little time or inclination to speak to the coach. Or maybe they're both to blame for the fractured relationship. :think: Either way, the club has chosen to back in Voss for at least another season, if Charlie don't like it, then leave. :)

Ainsworth in his position for 2025 has good, healthy numbers on average for his inside 50s, effective disposals especially by foot, score involvements and his own ability to get shots on goal. Sure his defensive ability could improve, mainly tackles i50 and pressure acts, but last I checked is we need a player that can have the tools to damage teams in the front half of the ground.

Defensively, Hayward is the better half forward with his contested ball rate, healthy i50 tackle average, with great marking ability and averages 1.4 goals a game. Also strikes close to the same efficiency as Ainsworth by foot.

If the team works well as a sum of its parts and uses its weapons accordingly with good system especially on transition, these types of players allow us to become more damaging. Much more. Good half forwards might only need 10-15 touches a game to make a difference. Gotta look at the broader picture and hope the team as a whole unit also buys in defensively.

Sam Edmunds -v- Mitch Cleary on Channel 7 - Agenda Setters. Sam saying it won’t happen unless the suitor club ponies up, Mitch saying Sydney well in front and will happen.

Flog Liam Pickering and pandering and defending his mate D’Orazio who started all this mess saying he doesn’t have to do anything. 🙄🤣

I think we can all understand why the club is disappointed in EH without going into it.

The ONE question I think we're all entitled to know is WHY is Curnow so 'off' the club? It's the one piece that seemingly no journo wants to learn. He's adored by his teammates & the fan base. He was put into the leadership group and was/is a respected, loved & valued member of the team. Why the sudden 180 degree change in behaviour & attitude??

Voss and the footy dept had one job - keep this guy healthy & happy and we'll get 70 goals a year from him for the next five years, merch & memberships will be as strong as ever - from the outside looking in - they've f****d it up royally.

I want to know why there is a blowup between the club & Charlie and how its happened.

(have been told by one close associate of Charlie that Voss is a poor relationship coach and never speaks to Charlie. IF that happens to be true it's a disgrace we've got the point where Charlie is now 'desperate' to get out.)

It has been suggested on here by multiple posters (no idea if true) that Voss told him he needed to improve his effort and discipline and Charlie cracked the sads.

I am sure there is more to it than that, but one possible explanation...

Sam Edmund on Agenda Setters just said we are not going to wait around on deadline day for a Charlie trade we will shut it down before then if Swans/Cats aren’t serious and offer us what we want. It’s currently no where.

The cats have offered us picks, Swans nothing and we are adamant we want A grade talent coming back in any trade.

It has been suggested on here by multiple posters (no idea if true) that Voss told him he needed to improve his effort and discipline and Charlie cracked the sads.

I am sure there is more to it than that, but one possible explanation...
Very poor excuse, if true.

As for them not talking, CC is in the leadership group (mistake), that would be a blight on the group as a whole if that was the case.

You’ve got Geelong training as they like, reckon Baz has been thrilling CC with the change and less football activity he’s encountered, which may appeal. Needless meetings stricken from the calendar.

Edit: Here’s Chas on his meetings about 6mins in.

Charlie doesn't strike me as the type who really cares all that much about flags.

I've got Charlie in very much the same category as Nick Kyrios. Talented at a sport they dont really love while getting well paid for it. Neither have the professionalism or desire to be the best at what they do. Neither will care one iota that they dont reach the pinnacle of their respected sports. :)

Sam Edmunds -v- Mitch Cleary on Channel 7 - Agenda Setters. Sam saying it won’t happen unless the suitor club ponies up, Mitch saying Sydney well in front and will happen.

Flog Liam Pickering and pandering and defending his mate D’Orazio who started all this mess saying he doesn’t have to do anything. 🙄🤣

Sydney is well in front of what? GC? Geelong? Or well in front in the.. trade? Is it a race?! WHAT DOES IT MEAN?!

Ainsworth is an interesting one. He and his partner absolutely love it up on the Gold Coast, but they have just had their first child (about 6 weeks ago), so that could be what's motivated Ben to look south - so they can be closer to family. Also, I'm not sure Dimma has Ben in his long term plans so that could also be a motivation.

Benny is a decent player, but can go missing for large portions of games. I too think he could go through the middle. His best couple of games he's played have been on the ball.

I'd imagine he'd be pretty cheap and if so, could be worth a punt. Don't hold your breath for a messiah though folks.

PS - his partner and her family are all Carlton nuffies, so if he ends up with us, they'll be stoked.

What's a Benains worth?