Autopsy 2025 Off Season Changes.

Mayne is a great pick-up for a development coach unless someone can show why not. Highs and lows of footy with his form, Pies treatment and pulling it all back. Was a smart forward and not athletically gifted and has done at least a part apprenticeship somewhere else.

Welcome back Mayney

I know people at the Perth Demons who spoke very fondly of Mayne when he was recently there, got a good brain and was really good with helping mentor the younger guys.

I don't know about you but I reckon he's good enough for a development coach spot.

chair fail GIF

So whoever it was in the injury thread who had the mail we were letting Merriman go to promote someone with overseas experience was spot on.

A quick look at Beard's history shows he's been head of performance for the British Lions, (1 year), the Welsh national rugby team (6 yrs), the Cleveland Browns (NFL, 4 yrs), and the Chicago Cubs (MLB, 4 yrs).

This is certainly not some wet behind the ears assistant being promoted up through the internal ranks.

I know people at the Perth Demons who spoke very fondly of Mayne when he was recently there, got a good brain and was really good with helping mentor the younger guys.

I don't know about you but I reckon he's good enough for a development coach spot.
There’s a few on here (not you) thinking that blokes are going to come from the East coast & work in the development department.
Keep sooking, our selection pool is far shallower than clubs over east & you’ll be sooking for as long as you support this club.

So whoever it was in the injury thread who had the mail we were letting Merriman go to promote someone with overseas experience was spot on.

A quick look at Beard's history shows he's been head of performance for the British Lions, (1 year), the Welsh national rugby team (6 yrs), the Cleveland Browns (NFL, 4 yrs), and the Chicago Cubs (MLB, 4 yrs).

This is certainly not some wet behind the ears assistant being promoted up through the internal ranks.
Still sounds like jobs for the boys to me.

Autopsy 2025 Off Season Changes.