- Jul 6, 2017
- AFL Club
- Adelaide

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
He averaged 13 disposals and .9 goals a game, what exactly is the role that he's the best at?Ahchee is worth a first. 1 of the best at his role in the league.
Clearly, you must be a Fair-weather fan or just another Crom bandwagoner. If that’s the case, take a look at their trading history *******.The way Brisbane are behaving they deserve for him to walk to the PSD.
You probably wouldn't understand this considering your club completely bombed in the finals, but you need players who can cover multiple positions in any moment of the game in order to contend and win the flag. That's what Ah Chee gives. He's worth a top pick purely because he gives you a better shot at winning in the finals.
Key Factors Driving Value
Likely Trade Value
Bottom LineLog in to remove this Banner Ad
What!!!Think Crows should split 16 & F2 with North for 25 & 26 and give 26 for Ah chee.
Ahchee is worth a first. 1 of the best at his role in the league.
I asked Co-pilot for its view.
Based on the reporting and context around Callum Ah Chee’s situation, here’s how I’d frame his likely trade value and why:
Key Factors Driving Value
• Performance & durability: Ah Chee has played 169 AFL games, including 52 of 54 possible games across the past two seasons, and kicked 24 goals in 2025. That’s a consistent, versatile contributor at AFL level.
• Premiership pedigree: He’s a two‑time premiership player with Brisbane (2024, 2025). That adds intangible value — proven in finals, reliable under pressure.
• Age & contract: At 27 years old, he’s in his prime. Adelaide has reportedly offered a five‑year deal, which signals they see him as a long‑term best‑22 player.
• Versatility: Can play forward, wing, or half‑back. That flexibility is highly valued in modern list builds.
• Draft history: Originally a pick 8 in the 2015 draft. While you don’t trade on draft pedigree alone a decade later, it still underscores his talent base.
• Club positions:
• Adelaide has already said they won’t give up their first‑round pick (currently ~15) for him.
• Brisbane’s list manager has said his value is “really high” given his premiership role and versatility.
Likely Trade Value
• Second‑round pick (around pick 25–35) feels the most realistic.
• Adelaide’s pick 15 is too much for a 27‑year‑old role player, even a dual‑premiership one.
• A mid‑second rounder reflects his proven quality, durability, and finals experience.
• Alternative structure:
• A future second‑round pick (2026) could be acceptable if Adelaide wants to keep this year’s draft hand.
• A pick swap (e.g. Adelaide’s second‑rounder for Brisbane’s later pick + Ah Chee) could balance perceived value.
• A player + later pick deal is possible, but Adelaide has indicated they prefer to use draft capital.
Bottom Line
Callum Ah Chee’s trade value sits at a solid second‑round pick. He’s too valuable to go for a third‑rounder, but not at the level where a first‑rounder is justified. Adelaide’s stance of protecting pick 15 makes sense, and a deal around pick 25–35 (or a future second) is the fair middle ground.
Old habits die hard down our wayThe Crom are trading like they’re a bottom 4 club with psd threat.
Think Crows should split 16 & F2 with North for 25 & 26 and give 26 for Ah chee.
Why not make it a 2027 first round pick? Lions get the first round pick they want. It could be good, but its not for 2 years and its in a draft compromised by tassie. All first rounders will be shuffled down a bit, making its value at between a first and second round pick.
So where did he finish in your bnf ? Not top 10 so where was itAhchee is worth a first. 1 of the best at his role in the league.
Considering you've quoted a Bulldogs supporter, it's hard for Ah Chee to finish anywhere in their bnfSo where did he finish in your bnf ? Not top 10 so where was it
My bad then but he wasn't in the top ten at lions yet you think he is worth a first ? It will be a 2nd and steak knives at bestConsidering you've quoted a Bulldogs supporter, it's hard for Ah Chee to finish anywhere in their bnf
Let me get this straight - we’re minor premiers now, so we’re expected to overpay for an average player? If you think this is normal, surely you can provide some examples of it actually happening?They won't do anything mate. Sit there with a begging bowl and plead for a F2/F3 while knowing that F2 would be a late 30s pick and low value.
This is the problem of bottom 4 clubs who have found it too comfortable fleecing players off from other clubs via PSD. Then suddenly end up minor premiers, getting shock of their life needing to pay fair value.
He averaged 13 disposals and .9 goals a game, what exactly is the role that he's the best at?
Let me get this straight - we’re minor premiers now, so we’re expected to overpay for an average player? If you think this is normal, surely you can provide some examples of it actually happening?
If he's a defensive forward he's worse at it that Keays.Defensive forward playing on the opposition's best rebounding defender, with flexibility of playing on the wing or half back.
Played well on Dempsey in a defensive wing role in the grand final for 3 and a half quarters, before Dempsey kicked 3 junk time goals when the game was dead.
If he's a defensive forward he's worse at it that Keays.
View attachment 2451988
Less goals, less tackles, less disposals
I didn’t ask who we should chase - I asked for examples of your claim that clubs suddenly had to overpay for a player after going from bottom-four to top. Are you going to put your money where your mouth is, or keep spruiking bullshit?If he's that average, you can go chase someone else mate.
Why are you standing at our doorstep with a bowl begging to get him on the cheap.
I didn’t ask who we should chase - I asked for examples of your claim that clubs suddenly had to overpay for a player after going from bottom-four to top. Are you going to put your money where your mouth is, or keep spruiking bullshit?
If he's a defensive forward he's worse at it that Keays.
View attachment 2451988
Less goals, less tackles, less disposals
That's what id prefer. Imagine wanting a first round pick for a 28 year old role playerLooks like you got the better one in Keays then.
No need for Ah Chee.
Happy days mate.