Hope he wasn't skateboarding or playing basketball.Just got wind that Walsh might've tweaked his back overseas recently.
Unsure on the extent, don't have any further details.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Hope he wasn't skateboarding or playing basketball.Just got wind that Walsh might've tweaked his back overseas recently.
Unsure on the extent, don't have any further details.
From memory forty3 started coping a bit of crap from those who don’t understand that during negotiations things can change.That’s a shame about Forty3. I hope it was more to do with the poster no longer having a source connected to the club rather than being chased off.
barass70 definitely left because the poster didn’t have sources anymore.
All ruckmen only care about two things: kneeing people in the ribs, and being #1 ruck.Yeah but I think both Marshall and TDK like being the main ruck guys
well he wanted to leave, so yeah I expect he already is unhappyAll ruckmen only care about two things: kneeing people in the ribs, and being #1 ruck.
I reckon Marshall is gonna be very unhappy.
Yeah but I think both Marshall and TDK like being the main ruck guys
Maybe unhappy times for Marshall next year as I'd imagine TDK will be favoured
Welp... their ruck battles in pre-season are gonna be fun. Reckon Old mate Marshall might throw a bit of weight aroundAll ruckmen only care about two things: kneeing people in the ribs, and being #1 ruck.
I reckon Marshall is gonna be very unhappy.
Lucky they picked him up on a bargain of a contract.I suspect they plan on playing TDK forward more but his best goal tally for a season is 9.
I’m pretty sure I got your seats as you’re describing a lady we sat next to to a T. Needless to say we moved seats!With regards to feral supporters, every club has them unfortunately. We have approx 100,000 members, so even if we had 5% ferals that would give us around 5,000 loud mouths around the ground. I have no doubt it would probably be more. I sat next to a Carlton member for 3 weeks years ago, an elderly lady who bagged everyone of our players, this was about 10 years ago so we weren't travelling well.
She was kitted out in her Carlton gear every week, after the 3rd week of listening to her, I asked her who she barracked for?
She wasn't impressed. I gave up my reserved seat as she made the game a misery to watch.
For those of us who are parents, be an example to your kids and hopefully they will follow in your steps as a good supporter.
I sat as a 12 year old next to my dad when we would go to WAFL back in the day when they actually had crowds and he got into a banter war with another guy, I was embarrassed. At the end of the game, my dad stood up and shook hands with the other guy and said see you next round, have to say I was proud of his actions.
Paul Salmon famously left * to go to Hawthorn due to fickle supporters, I think he went back due to the same reasons.
Everything is falling into place at Port Carlton!K B next
Kenny
Butters![]()
The Port Carlton SwansEverything is falling into place at Port Carlton!
didnt cost them a single pick in the draftLucky they picked him up on a bargain of a contract.

With respect to TDKs contract, he really should be rucking 85% of the time. He should then be kicking goals when he is resting forward asYeah but I think both Marshall and TDK like being the main ruck guys
Maybe unhappy times for Marshall next year as I'd imagine TDK will be favoured
The problem is that we aren't aware of how bad it's been. I reckon the Club would give him a chance if it felt it could.I'm with you on that one mate, from the outside and not knowing the full story i reckon we should give the kid a break and try and help him if he wants another chance.
For sure Gab.The problem is that we aren't aware of how bad it's been. I reckon the Club would give him a chance if it felt it could.
The talk I've heard was that teammates didn't want to play with him; if that is indeed the case, then he must go. Whatever the case is, I trust the Club to make the right decision, as good a player as he is, I'm more concerned with what is right for the Club. I hope that he gets his life in order, though; that's more important than footy.
...but Gerard Healey says he'd be the best fwd/ruck in the comp if he only got to play the role?!...I suspect they plan on playing TDK forward more but his best goal tally for a season is 9.
A plan? Suspect it might be Noah's Arc. Just collect 2 of everything. Except Leek Aleers.I suspect they plan on playing TDK forward more but his best goal tally for a season is 9.
Lot's of good coaches never won a flag as a player.Not sure what to think of this. Never won a flag
I think you still want one (or both) to be fairly useful in another part of the ground though. Playing two Pittonet-style rucks for 50% tog each because they can't do anything else seems like it'd be of less value than a pair who can do a 60:40 split on the ruck work yet still play 'regular' minutes on fieldWith the extra on the bench next year, I think the '2 ruck' thing will reappear.
It means you can go smaller across the ground and have the big guys rotating...
Im not very good at joining dots
Whats he trying to say?![]()