Training Saints preseason 2026

You shouldn't laugh. It's a serious matter. That pallet is symbolic of our ongoing disarray. Wouldn't see that at any other club

Someone should load it all in a trailer and drop it at the Hawks new training dump. Pretend we thought it was still land fill.

Maybe I’m knit-picking but gee the club will be missing a trick if they don’t maximise the social media content over the pre-season. Early signs aren’t positive, but given the momentum we built in the second half of the year and carried through to trade period I’d love to see more interviews, and updates from within the four walls.

Agreed with this for sure. Related note - aren’t we the subject of a Ch.7 preseason doco?
I do miss the golden era of fan engagement 🙁

d3xIyjl.png

Really interesting comment, after all the times I have been to training, I have never not once noticed the whole place as clean and well looked after.
What's more interesting is you having super low cleanliness standards. I thought a beancounter like yourself would be more observant and expect a better standard than days old footy crowd rubbish strewn throughout the stands during the season. 🤣

Probably homeless. Rubbish makes a cozy home for the less fortunate.
What are you like!?😆...when I circle back here later on there's going to be 100 pages of vitriol directed to your lack of sympathy towards the homeless added onto the already palpable anger over observing general waste, the difference between flogs and sheep, and the terror of wayward feckin' pallets.
Season 9 Wow GIF by Curb Your Enthusiasm

All jokes aside, if the place is messy--and I believe him that the area in question was messy--the management should keep it clean as best as possible.

When I visited there after the Dees' game, it seemed pretty clean and nice. However I didn't walk around the stands nor the oval.
I noticed they had a bunch of barrel shaped things and they were literally CHOCKERS with rubbish. Disappointing

training 16/11/2025 New
After wading through the piles of rubbish and being attacked by seagulls trying to get a decent meal out of all of the food scraps I managed to find the oval successfully today.

Was again a pretty good session.

Flanders and Nas linked up a fair few times and far out those two in full flight is a thing of beauty! I've really really liked what I've seen from Flanders so far.

Boxshall would have to be a bit taller than 188cm I reckon. Similar in stature to Phillipou, the two of them together have got some real size about them. Hugh trained very well, his fitness really shone through in todays session - only Darcy was (expectedly) ahead of him.

Hall, he's getting a lot of love from us but honestly deserves even more. He is just so good by foot its scary. Its incredible that we got him as a mature ager in a mid season draft. He's been training a lot with the mids and his endurance has improved a lot since last preseason. If I can use a golfing term, he hits a stinger with so much precision and its dead set effortless.

A 'victim' of Hall today was poor old Coops. The bloke was ankled by him so good, word has it Brad Hill is still laughing.

Hastie in the rehab group, the kid is a lot bigger than he looks, as do most footballers up close I guess. Clark and Barrat working together, Higgo sharing his minutes/kms between main training and conditioning.

Windy keeps on surprising me, which he really shouldn't anymore. His kicking seems really assured now, very clean with those short passes.

Keels and Hammer both look really good out there, leaving no stone unturned. Not discounting Dodson either, he's just so smooth for a big kid. Its going to be a squeeze for those talls with Marshall and King to compete with those guys, Sharman, Owens etc.

Armstrong is coming from a very long way back, I couldn't imagine how hard to would be to walk into a professional environment not having been brought up with a footy in hand.

A few famous faces hanging about in Bassat, SOS, Gubby (I think) and the likes. There's a real buzz about the place, its hard to explain without seeing it.

Might be too early, but any idea where Phillipou is training? I know Ross wants him in the guts, but has he been pushed out?

Personally see him as a midfielder too. That would be some elite kicking with him, Nas and Hall all at a centre bounce.

I think those pallets used to hold the "protein powder" they've been feeding poor deluded Darcy Wilson who has told the club he wishes to give Rhys "The Beast" Matheson a run for his money
Difference is Darcy can football, Rhys just looked like he was genetically barely out of the trees

When the Saints moved to Moorabbin before the 1965 season the players had what I think is called an Emu Parade. A line of players moved across the field picking up rubbish and stones. Clearing the field for our new home and the start of the new season.

Didn’t do them any harm. They made the next two Grand Finals. Maybe the current squad could invoke the spirit of ‘65 and clean the joint up.

Jokes aside, the All Blacks make a point of cleaning their dressing room after matches. Apart from last weekend, it doesn’t do them any harm either.

Might be too early, but any idea where Phillipou is training? I know Ross wants him in the guts, but has he been pushed out?

Personally see him as a midfielder too. That would be some elite kicking with him, Nas and Hall all at a centre bounce.
"Moorabbin" reportedly. Will confirm tomorrow

Training Saints preseason 2026