earthworms
MM doing his best Di Caprio impression tonight, Nairn born in October and Schubert born late decemberhe's so young, I reckon they'll end up Haydn him in the forward pocket.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
MM doing his best Di Caprio impression tonight, Nairn born in October and Schubert born late decemberhe's so young, I reckon they'll end up Haydn him in the forward pocket.
Came 8th in the 2km time trial at the combine.
Looks like he's missing a thumb in the above pic but with hands as big as that 9 fingers will doAlso look at the ****ing frame on the kid.
Once he fills out he's going to be massive. 198cm. Wide clavicles and thick wrists.
He'll be pushing 105kg.

yes, not only composed, but also able to Handel any player the opposition defence throws at him.
what an inspiring choice, marsh's inconsistency probably cost him selection with us and he would have been undersized. Schuey is such a hard match up, too quick for the taller backman, too tall for the smaller defenders, great hands, kick.Smart pick. Needed a key forward to potentially have a career alongside side Dear.
Need to get him onto the Meek diet, he's gonna be a beast when he grows up.He's got the type of frame Buddy had when he first came to the club.
Skinny yet you could see the monster of a man he was going to develop into.
Hands?! Has he got two of em?Looks like he's missing a thumb in the above pic but with hands as big as that 9 fingers will do![]()
You're saying he has a basketball background ?? Sold !!!First season where he focused on footy apparently. Was a U16 and U18 state rep in the basketball.
Luckily it's not a spelling bee.
Welcome to the Hawks. The best key foward of the draft.
View attachment 2481108
That’s goode advise.Mate...you're seventeen, you've dreamt of being drafted all of your years and suddenly you're at a draft camp and someone hands you a board and a texta and asks you to write out answers to questions - you probably didn't have time to think or settle yourself from the nerves you have of being this close to your dream - CUT HIM SOME SLACK (and pray to God you never make a spelling mistake on any post you do here)
I've spent more time than I care to admit trying and failng to find a Rachmaninoff pun.Hopefully has unfinished business and can complete a Symphony here.
Fair summary.Tall forwards need to be able to do one thing well, and that is to mark the ball (buddy aside). Aiden Schubert has sticky fingers marks the ball like few others. Easily the best mark in the draft group and only comparable to Logan Morris in the last 2 years. As Brian Taylor states , "put your dukes out man", don't wait for the ball to come to you.
Schubert knows his hands are good and so preferentially takes the grab in his hands in front of himself. And I love that.
On to the other:
His kicking style is poor with a high ball drop and no guidance to the foot which will fail in bad weather.
He gives me Kirt Tippet vibes (not a bad person to be compared to) with a bigger engine and a higher competitive nature.
Welcome Aiden, you are on a list. Now the real work starts
Who knows, this Schubert may have bigger hands than Rachmaninoff. That would be fun. While playing the piano is awesome, Let's see is those hands will create a symphony of marks.I've spent more time than I care to admit trying and faling to find a Rachmaninoff pun.
But what I can say is Aidan Schubert's does have some big old hands capable of playing Rachmaninoff, unlike like his namesake Franz Schubert who could barely span an octave.