Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
And see the Devils win a finals match before the Bombers win their next one.As a Bombers fan first and foremost, it'll be such an Essendon thing to have it be the first team to lose to the Devils.
She's such a puerile little troll...............Rightio, I'm off to check on Roland Browne, Greg Barnes, Janice Overett, Susanne Cass, Mick Gaffney, Meg Webb, Peter George..... I think you get the picture![]()
It is all right. Islander will do that for you.Rightio, I'm off to check on Roland Browne, Greg Barnes, Janice Overett, Susanne Cass, Mick Gaffney, Meg Webb, Peter George..... I think you get the picture![]()
Effectively 10-5 given the speaker is Labor too. Shat it in in the lower house too. I've seen comments sooking about 'we didn't get a say' absolute bullshit, we've had two elections on this plus the legco mid term, countless debates and protests. If Tasmanians truly didn't want the stadium then they would have voted out the govt when they had the chance (twice). This is democracy manifest. Accept it and move on.So the vote was 9-5? Nine votes in favour out of 14... That's a landslide.
Congratulations to the club and good luck. But you don't really need luck when you've got 64.3% of the upper house behind ya.
We're told to have respect and not celebrate, but it's hard to have respect for them with the way the anti-stadium group and supporting politicians have conducted themselves.Rightio, I'm off to check on Roland Browne, Greg Barnes, Janice Overett, Susanne Cass, Mick Gaffney, Meg Webb, Peter George..... I think you get the picture![]()
That giant cement sewer tank was hilariousWe're told to have respect and not celebrate, but it's hard to have respect for them with the way the anti-stadium group and supporting politicians have conducted themselves.
Spreading misinformation, posting fake renders of the stadium that showed it being much larger than it actually is, trying to delay parliament into the early hours of the morning, trying to get people fired from jobs for being pro-stadium etc.

Its still a zoned recreation area. The cost of pulling the stands down would be so prohibitive as to make housing built there unaffordable. High rise buildings would not get past the locals, nor council.It’s not really that historic to be honest first class and international cricket was still being played at the TCA ground, till the mid eighties it’s only really been since then that cricket has a history at Bellerive , Clarence cricket club has already moved out and play and train at kangaroo bay it’s only really the Clarence football club that has a strong connection to the place and would be put out if it closed
Will be interesting to see how many Tas companies are actually involved. I'm sure Voss will be interested in some of the internal fitout work.![]()
Builders ‘champing at the bit’ after parliament approves Macquarie Point stadium
Master Builders says Tasmania is “open for business”…pulsetasmania.com.au
Fairbrother very keen, but someone like Multiplex or John Holland will be needed in conjunction with them I’d have thought for expertise…Will be interesting to see how many Tas companies are actually involved. I'm sure Voss will be interested in some of the internal fitout work.
It’s actually quite common especially through Europe to turn old sporting stadiums into housing a lot of the time they don’t even demolish the stands instead incorporating them into builds , will be interesting what they do once maq point is built. I’m not sure it would be feasible to keep Bellerive if it’s only going to host shield games and local football considering the cost off maintenance and upkeepIt’s still a zoned recreation area. The cost of pulling the stands down would be so prohibitive as to make housing built there unaffordable. High rise buildings would not get past the locals, nor council.
When it goes to tender you can guarantee it will be either lend lease or multiplex that gets the job there the two that generally get the major construction/stadium projectsFairbrother very keen, but someone like Multiplex or John Holland will be needed in conjunction with them I’d have thought for expertise…
I'm hoping for Hutchies!When it goes to tender you can guarantee it will be either lend lease or multiplex that gets the job there the two that generally get the major construction/stadium projects
The anti's/greenie's protest everything, they want no progress for Tasmania.There's nothing they can do except be a nuisance waving their "no stadium" signs around in people's faces.
/ no fun/no progressWe could always move the cricket to UTAS, and local footy to other grounds.It’s actually quite common especially through Europe to turn old sporting stadiums into housing a lot of the time they don’t even demolish the stands instead incorporating them into builds , will be interesting what they do once maq point is built. I’m not sure it would be feasible to keep Bellerive if it’s only going to host shield games and local football considering the cost off maintenance and upkeep
This is 1 of the things im so stoked for tassie locals, we have the lowest GDP and the highest unemployment inWill be interesting to see how many Tas companies are actually involved. I'm sure Voss will be interested in some of the internal fitout work.
.We could always move the cricket to UTAS, and local footy to other grounds.
Bellerive land values (with a view of the Derwent) would be higher than UTAS.
Im all for selling it off, you instantly save money in upkeep, then put the sales money into health/education and to a slush fund for any extra stadium costs so as not to draw the ire of locals.