FootyEater

Scarbrough Eagles
so im going to the dockers training tomorrow and am looking at getting a jumper signed for my house, want to get it as "the hardnuts of freo"
the players im targetting.
j. carr
m. carr
mark johnson
d. solomon
s. dodd
r. crowley
a. grover

any other players you think i have missed?? mcmanus?

We all know about Josh Carr and Dean Solomon being hard nuts, but two of my favourite players are 'no name' defenders who are as tough as they come.

I am referring to Antoni Grover and Steven Dodd. Both underrated IMO, not so much within the club but certainly amongst less knowledgeable supporters and the league in general. I seem to recall that Dodd made his debut at the MCG a few years ago and got seriously injured somehow. And of course Grover seemed nothing special for at least a few years. And how he's amongst our toughest players.

In fact, Mundy and Grover could be described as the yin and yang of defenders. Mundy's all style and poise and Grover is just a fierce competitor. They are just about my two favourite players, despite the fact that they are so different.

Not a bad list there, i would try very hard to get Cooky's on there if i was you, still a freo hard nut even if he aint on the list + if you don't mind the retired players try get Kicketts aswell.
Another not mentioned would have to be Bell, dosn't dish much out but geez he takes a lot of knocks that would hurt + he still gets up.

This isn't a dig about Belly, but I hardly think he can be considered a hard nut for one reason: he is a stager, like diving for penalties in soccer. He is VERY good at this and wins a heap of free kicks (it probably helps being short as well). Belly is probably the smartest player we have, both on and off the field, but he's not a hard nut, IMO.

Haha, you left Headland off your list :thumbsu:;)

OMG that would have to be about the lamest attempt at a troll I have read on this board... and there have been some poor ones.

Like, lolza, he left Pav off the list and McPharlin too, and look there's no Black or Peake or Johnno or you're right there's no Des... like OMG OMG OMG if they're not on the list... it proves, umm, it proves... ummm - it proves just what exactly??? :rolleyes:

An up and comer in Brock Obrien and an old timer in McManus would be at home on that list. I doubt anyone could challenge Maccas courage.

OMG that would have to be about the lamest attempt at a troll I have read on this board... and there have been some poor ones.

Like, lolza, he left Pav off the list and McPharlin too, and look there's no Black or Peake or Johnno or you're right there's no Des... like OMG OMG OMG if they're not on the list... it proves, umm, it proves... ummm - it proves just what exactly??? :rolleyes:

It was a lame, nay pathetic attempt to follow esti's lead :(

After all pedo-Selwood is so ****ing hard :rolleyes:

That would be fine upstanding citizen Vice-Captain pedo-Selwood to you pep... ;)

They know how to pick 'em down at weagle land. :thumbsu:

Well, he actually isn't our vice captain and he continues to do plenty of charity work which includes helping abused children (which he did even before the whole Headland saga).

But hey, don't let facts get in the way of a good troll. Oh, and "pedo-Selwood". Real classy IP. :rolleyes:

Well, he actually isn't our vice captain and he continues to do plenty of charity work which includes helping abused children (which he did even before the whole Headland saga).

But hey, don't let facts get in the way of a good troll. Oh, and "pedo-Selwood". Real classy IP. :rolleyes:

Mate, IP has given him the exact amount of respect he deserves on the Fremantle Board.

I'm over it all ....Selwood will never get the booo by Moooo.

Brock does not sign jumpers ...he may wipe a little blood on it but there is never any guarantee it is his.

oh get over yourself QL.... :rolleyes:

A Freo player was insulted by a weagle supporter on the Freo board... that's class for you... :thumbsd:

So what - I responded in kind using a term coined by another Freo supporter on the Freo board...

You getting the idea QL - this is the Freo board... and if you don't like it, don't come here. If you don't like us having a go at the bluenyellas - well educate your fellow supporters not to troll us here on the Freo board... then your poor sensitivities won't be so insulted when we respond.

Personally I have no issue with Selwood... but it's still not clear what he said with regards to Dessie's kid... sure he was "cleared" by the AFL... but how much water does that hold????? :rolleyes:

So if you don't like it - don't let the door hit you on the way out.

Bye... :)

Hissy fit

Aww, that was cute. :)

I'll let Ripper clean up this thread now, I'm sure calling a player a "pedo" must be against BigFooty rules. Even on the Freo board.

Toodles IP. *kisses*
sissy.gif

Aww, that was cute. :)

I'll let Ripper clean up this thread now, I'm sure calling a player a "pedo" must be against BigFooty rules. Even on the Freo board.

Toodles IP. *kisses*
sissy.gif

I'm perfectly calm. You're the one chucking the little hissy fit love.

And then obviously denying it.... :D

Like I said - don't like it? Well, don't come here... then you can keep your little knickers all untwisted and nice-like.

:)

(BTW - I'm pretty sure sexism is not tolerated on BF. You might want to be careful just what accusations you decide to start throwing about young fella).

I'm perfectly calm. You're the one chucking the little hissy fit love.

And then obviously denying it.... :D

I am caaaaaaaaaaalm. So calm.

ImperialPurple said:
Like I said - don't like it? Well, don't come here... then you can keep your little knickers all untwisted and nice-like.

:)

Free balling does have its advantages. :)

ImperialPurple said:
(BTW - I'm pretty sure sexism is not appreciated on BF either. Careful just what accusations you decide to start throwing about young fella).

Don't worry your pretty little head about it sweat heart.